Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Someone you think is really sound

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,466 ✭✭✭blinding

If Ivanka wants to show her lady bollox, I'm all eyes.
    Ivanka is sound alright.....

• Registered Users Posts: 10,299 ✭✭✭✭branie2

Dustin Hoffmann

The late John Hurt. He was probably a person you would like to have a pint and a chat with in the pub

• Registered Users Posts: 2,239 ✭✭✭Jimbob1977

Michael Palin

Martin Sheen

Michael Collins

• Registered Users Posts: 4,421 ✭✭✭ToddyDoody

Tom Doorley. I'd say he talks some heap of sh*te.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,411 ✭✭✭✭Galwayguy35

Kerry Katona

She was around here about 11 years ago when they were filming Showbands, really nice to talk to and not a bit like the papers make her out to be.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,411 ✭✭✭✭Galwayguy35

Louise Duffy seems like someone who is really sound as well.

Audrey Hepburn

• Registered Users Posts: 1,854 ✭✭✭adocholiday

Irish singer songwriter Mick Flannery. Very shy, humble and unassuming individual. Had a pint with him once after a gig in rural Ireland. Lovely guy and plenty of time for his fans.

Brendan Grace

• Registered Users Posts: 5,462 ✭✭✭valoren

Having watched the Athletics on the BBC recently, Michael Johnson.

A sound, no bull****, been there, done that, cool dude.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,489 ✭✭✭Yamanoto

00041af7-630.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 232 ✭✭Benjamin Buttons

Agree with the above.
    John Giles, the soundest man on planet Earth.
    Let go by RTE for being too old.....it's rubbish Bill!

I met Steven Van Zandt.

He was just a person. Is that what is sound? I think so.

Kate Ford (Tracy in Coronation Street)

Barbara Windsor of Eastenders and the Carry On films

• Registered Users Posts: 8,711 ✭✭✭keano_afc

Amy Huberman seems to be genuinely good craic. Feck the begrudgers.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,231 ✭✭✭Hercule Poirot

Bumped into Oliver Callan at the Mayo/Kerry game - one of the girls is a big fan and asked to get a photo with him, he was dead sound, chatted for a minutes before going back to his own gang - nice bloke

• Registered Users Posts: 12,408 ✭✭✭✭mariaalice

Kevin Dundon I met him once a really nice guy very down to earth and not at all
    the high strung celebrity chef.

The late Sir Roger Moore

• Registered Users Posts: 350 ✭✭skylight1987

Today fms ian Dempsey and nationwides mary kennedy seem pretty sound to me

Phil Lynott of Thin Lizzy

Lee Childs, the author of the Jack Reacher novels.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,932 ✭✭✭hinault

Former Irish football international, Paul McGrath.

Samuel L.Jackson

• Registered Users Posts: 1,943 ✭✭✭6541

Seán FitzPatrick

Daniel Craig

Mel Brooks

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,828 ✭✭✭5rtytry56

A certain French journalist, I forget his name:

The context was the war in Kosovo. The journalist learned about the KLA, kosovan liberation army. He met some commanders.
    Then he wrote a positive review of the organization, describing it as orderly and professional.
    A few weeks later it clearly emerged however that the KLA was engaged with atrocities and acts of revenge against civilian populations of its own responsibility.

The journalist duly openly admitted he had been factually incorrect of his earlier account of the KLA and apologized for this.