Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Mayo GAA Discussion - Part 3

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,569 ✭✭✭✭ProudDUB

jmayo wrote: »
    Tune in next time he is on, he is going to reveal the secret to keeping Dublin's best players, you know the ones that are greatest to have ever played, in his pocket. ;)

Which pocket would that be? The one he keeps all his All Ireland medals in? Oh wait...:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,947 ✭✭✭BENDYBINN

ProudDUB wrote: »
    Which pocket would that be? The one he keeps all his All Ireland medals in? Oh wait...:P

No, the one he keeps his gps in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,224 ✭✭✭✭jmayo

Fann Linn wrote: »
    Hiya Lee.

It's a good thing I don't suffer from split personality as so far I have been accused of being Lee Keegan and Cora Staunton.

Ahh if only everyone measured a players ability in terms of how many all Ireland medals they had.
    BENDYBINN wrote: »
    No, the one he keeps his gps in.

Lee must still be doing something right when so many Dubs get roiled up about him. ;)

I am not allowed discuss …

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,548 ✭✭✭Martina1991

ProudDUB wrote:
    Which pocket would that be? The one he keeps all his All Ireland medals in? Oh wait...

Keegan has an All Ireland medal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 596 ✭✭✭crusier

What do you call a Mayo man with an All Ireland medal?

A transvestite

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,791 ✭✭✭muddle84

crusier wrote: »

For twiddlewinks?
    For football. 
    Whats twiddlewinks? I know the GAA were on about adding tiddlywinks to their repertoire but i never heard of twiddlewinks before.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,476 ✭✭✭Audioslaven

It's a good thing I don't suffer from split personality as so far I have been accused of being Lee Keegan and Cora Staunton.

Ahh if only everyone measured a players ability in terms of how many all Ireland medals they had.

Lee must still be doing something right when so many Dubs get roiled up about him. ;)

Keegan is a real special talent. I would place him and McDonald in a league of their own during my time watching Mayo. It is pure natural the way they play/played the game. I think Keegan's positional sense is brilliant. He knows exactly the time to attack and when to wait. Also a real unselfish attitude towards playing.

Everyone can go on about medals but when you strip away all that and look at their footballing ability alone, they are really special players.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,918 ✭✭✭statto25

Good to see all the comedians are out in full force today

Lee must still be doing something right when so many Dubs get roiled up about him.  ;)

Keegan is a real special talent. I would place him and McDonald in a league of their own during my time watching Mayo. It is pure natural the way they play/played the game. I think Keegan's positional sense is brilliant. He knows exactly the time to attack and when to wait. Also a real unselfish attitude towards playing.

Everyone can go on about medals but when you strip away all that and look at their footballing ability alone, they are really special players.
    Yup. He is class. McDonald also has an all Ireland medal.

Yes, he does. He has 4* of them. In silver.

(*Do they even make runners up medals?)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,365 ✭✭✭✭Fr Tod Umptious

Just to clear up the confusion for the less knowledgeable here Keegan has an intermediate club All Ireland medal he won with Westport in 2017

Yes, he does. He has 4* of them. In silver.

(*Do they even make runners up medals?)
    Good question, you'd imagine they do??? 
    But we are referring to his Intermediate All Ireland Club winners medal with Westport from 2017!!

I've an all Ireland medal myself but it's not an all Ireland senior intercounty football championship medal, but I guess once you win one at any grade or sport it's the same thing

For twiddlewinks?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,131 ✭✭✭NabyLadistheman

C'mon ProudDub you are better than this! Keegan really winds them up though so we'll excuse you

muddle84 wrote:
    For twiddlewinks?

In women's clothes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,085 ✭✭✭Fann Linn

statto25 wrote: »

Nah. Its just that Francie and the boys have taken over the Dublin threads, and it's nice and peaceful over here.

Fann Linn wrote: »

Nah. Its just that Francie and the boys have taken over the Dublin threads, and it's nice and peaceful over here.
    Do you think is Francie any relation to Ewan?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,947 ✭✭✭BENDYBINN

I've one for Irish dancin!

C'mon ProudDub you are better than this! Keegan really winds them up though so we'll excuse you

Not sure how I got myself into this mess.

I started out defending him. :confused:

?qa=blob&qa_blobid=13657415838128277270

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,048 ✭✭✭Bunny Colvin

What do you call a Mayo man with an All Ireland medal?

A transvestite

I heard that one off a Dublin taxi driver the Monday after our All-Ireland defeat to Kerry in '97!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,411 ✭✭✭Westernyelp

crusier wrote:

I hearby award you one for 'Most Boring Troll' Congrats. I'm tipping you for an all-star

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,411 ✭✭✭Westernyelp

Chatting to a few people over the last week and it seems half the county are traveling to NYC for the 2019 opener. Anyone else notice this? Can't doubt the commitment of the Mayo fans belief anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,384 ✭✭✭Duffy the Vampire Slayer

I heard that one off a Dublin taxi driver the Monday after our All-Ireland defeat to Kerry in '97!

He must have been a fortune teller, Mayo hadn't won a women's title at that point.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,048 ✭✭✭Bunny Colvin

He must have been a fortune teller, Mayo hadn't won a women's title at that point.

God knows why he was driving a taxi, probably got himself off insulting the bleedin culchies,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,085 ✭✭✭Fann Linn

muddle84 wrote: »

Kindred spirits.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,664 ✭✭✭Blackjack

They come to troll and stay for the lack of moderation.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 670 ✭✭✭sightband

Can anyone from the Mayo side of things please explain why Horan would even consider this role with all the media nixers he has going on, which seem to be going well for him. Don’t really know anyone who has a bad thing to say about him especially as a pundit. Surely he’d have to jack them in. Nothing other than an all Ireland title will do...and it does seem like a poison chalice at this stage based on last year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,476 ✭✭✭Audioslaven

sightband wrote: »
    Can anyone from the Mayo side of things please explain why Horan would even consider this role with all the media nixers he has going on, which seem to be going well for him. Don’t really know anyone who has a bad thing to say about him especially as a pundit. Surely he’d have to jack them in. Nothing other than an all Ireland title will do...and it does seem like a poison chalice at this stage based on last year.

Its very simple, he loves Mayo and Mayo football. He has a good relationship with these players so he just can't say no.

He is not doing it (provided he takes it) for the money. I think if he takes it, he knows the talent is there.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 670 ✭✭✭sightband

muddle84 wrote: »

McKenna came out with a cracker yesterday on newstalk, at the end of his usual repetitive dublin rant he was asked what he proposed and he said dublin should be split into 4 different teams. He’s either not very bright or a poor mans version of an attention seeking Eamon Dunphy trying to up his profile by talking shįte. Its a combination of both. Unfortunately the dunphyesque bit is working.