Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

ban tractors from rush hour?

Options

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 24,389 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

emaherx wrote: »
    I hear the blue ones are very dangerous.... ;) but that could just be the nut behind the wheel.

May or may not be true

• Registered Users Posts: 4,349 ✭✭✭Jimmy Garlic

No need to ban them. Just make them pull in when possible to let off the traffic behind them. Just common courtesy that most farmers couldn't be bothered with unfortunately. I am a part time farmer myself and I pull in. It is just pure pig ignorance letting dozens of people stack up behind you, refusing to pull in even when there is ample opportunity to safely do so.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,203 ✭✭✭Jack the Stripper

I see plenty of cars on the road regularly missing one or more lights.

And their fog light on too, what is that about.

No need to ban them. Just make them pull in when possible to let off the traffic behind them. Just common courtesy that most farmers couldn't be bothered with unfortunately. I am a part time farmer myself and I pull in. It is just pure pig ignorance letting dozens of people stack up behind you, refusing to pull in even when there is ample opportunity to safely do so.
    Agreed but also the other road users need to understand the nature of tractors size and characteristics aswell.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,497 ✭✭✭Sweetemotion

I see plenty of cars on the road regularly missing one or more lights.