Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread from 14th March 2017

• Registered Users Posts: 81,819 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Do these people know how to use Google?

M

Whoy on earth would you get flights through the person rather than booking yourself?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,252 ✭✭✭Dia1988

"All that jizz"..................Oh my!

He certainly got more than he paid for so!

M

Some families have de black sheep and that so to speak, lol.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,379 ✭✭✭CarrickMcJoe

Ben Dean , his parents must be gas...

M

Could he not carry a 5 gallon drum with himself for the purpose of de slash?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,869 ✭✭✭PeterTheNinth

If all the taxi drivers are using it as a public toilet, then fair enough.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,356 ✭✭✭Right2Write

What hotel is this? My policy is not to patronise such places that stop ordinary decent people using the jacks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,403 ✭✭✭Jan_de_Bakker

Jaysus ... can you imagine if there were public toilets in O Connel street ?

the state of them!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 39,056 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Used to be a by-law that hackney drivers could piss on their carriage wheel.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

M

He should have said he was picking up a customer from the gents.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,403 ✭✭✭Jan_de_Bakker

What hotel is this? My policy is not to patronise such places that stop ordinary decent people using the jacks.

Yeah love to know too ..

He should have said he was picking up a customer from the gents.

"I'm here for the cottaging."

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,795 ✭✭✭Red Kev

On the eve of the eve of our "national bank holiday" [sic], well done Joe Duffy.

1lga5u.jpg

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,252 ✭✭✭Dia1988

9799ffd525b7f2f1c33478ed2eefa2e4.jpg

These are in London

Although knowing Dubliners they'd probably end up ****ting in them.

Excuse my language

The trad French type is quite good.
    IMG_0203_pissoir_2012.jpg

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,005 ✭✭✭pilly

Dia1988 wrote: »

These are in London

Excuse my language

Ah here, what about the wimmin??

• Registered Users Posts: 28,403 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Cool ones in Amsterdam that go into the ground during the day and come up for use at nighttime

• Registered Users Posts: 169 ✭✭Orielle

The alphabet is pronounced differently...in different languages:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 182 ✭✭rabjoshu

Perhaps these whinging callers should pay the full economic cost of healthcare provision?

pilly wrote: »

maxresdefault.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 28,403 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Red Kev wrote: »
    On the eve of the eve of our "national bank holiday" [sic], well done Joe Duffy.

1lga5u.jpg

Just about

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,795 ✭✭✭Red Kev

The toilets were being used for junkies and picking up those of the same sex before Gaydar and the likes. They were shut down for a very good reason. the one in O'Connell St was especially notorious for it.

Liam Fay spent a day dressed as a priest going in and out of it one day, he had some interesting experiences. i read this book years ago when living in Germany, gave it to a few mates, they thought it was a plss take and didn't believe me when I told them it was true. Crazier times.

Dia1988 wrote: »

These are in London

Excuse my language

Seen these in Temple Bar, the women would walk straight up and have a look down at your sausage. Very off putting.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,980 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

Could he not carry a 5 gallon drum with himself for the purpose of de slash?

Dat's so 80's so to speak :-)

I know a fella who knows a fella dat bought he's own Catader wid instructions on the internets and Bobs yer Uncle, not to be recommended if you've had a gob full of blue suede shoes the night before...dia know worra mean.

Me meself personally I use the old wavin pipe out true the floor method...never fails.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,869 ✭✭✭PeterTheNinth

"as you well know Joe".

Yeah and in that year, Joe got a 100K payrise, for doing TV work promoting his own book.

baby smuggler

M

pilly wrote: »

Ye need the adaptor so to speak, keep it in your purse...

s-l225.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

rabjoshu wrote: »
    Perhaps these whinging callers should pay the full economic cost of healthcare provision?

Perhaps you should hope that you never end up in a similar situation yourself.

sheee.jpg?quality=80&strip=all&strip=all

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,005 ✭✭✭pilly

Ye need the adaptor so to speak, keep it in your purse...

s-l225.jpg

Would ya stop, pee would still be all over me legs, toes, everywhere!