Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread from 14th March 2017

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Why the hell blame the gubberment?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,583 ✭✭✭djemba djemba

My daughter has lost weight...what in the jaysus does that have to do with it...Sarah will be back on

• Registered Users Posts: 81,890 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Would her skills be of use to the drugs industry...both legal and illegal? Perhaps seek out her local Meth dealer.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,280 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

every one goes to 'college' these days FFS , and not entitled to a job.

She should be embarrassed her mother ringing in. She is only finished since October. BTW there should be plenty of jobs in the food business, IF she is any good.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,802 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

Here we go

• Registered Users Posts: 13,845 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

ThisRegard wrote: »
    How can she have 2 degrees in food science?

And I don't really believe she can't get a job in Ireland, I know people in the food science industry, a couple in academia and the other involved in the recruitment side, in Ireland and there's a lot of employment there.

She thinks her daughter is 'entitled' to a job just because she done a degree, without some sort of experience. I think she's unwilling to start at the bottom.

She probably cant find a job that will pay her 80K a year that she thinks she deserves. What is the point of doing do degrees, surely do a master in the same subject

setting up a camera in the house? was she auditioning for cam4?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,583 ✭✭✭djemba djemba

Illness card...excellent

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,869 ✭✭✭PeterTheNinth

The college system is an absolute racket. Training people with degrees with no jobs at the end. And then the people who leave college have a degree and dont want to work in a menial job. The only people that the college system seems to suit is the lecturers, who are milking it for all it's worth.

Why the hell blame the gubberment?

Shur arent they blamed for EVERYTHING:rolleyes:

The gubberment won't supply my daughter with a job out of college Joe!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,670 ✭✭✭An Claidheamh

What food science position would she have in Dubai?

Nonsense caller.

Joe not asking about her 'unwellness' ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 613 ✭✭✭The Parish Priest.

What colour is the illness?

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

we need details of your illness

M

The €100 dole for the under 25's is a bloody disgrace, the youth shouldn't vote for any government party.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,356 ✭✭✭Right2Write

What the f**k has the government got to do with it? Nobody owes her a job.

Nonsense caller.

there is plenty here !! i would imagine the food industry in Dubai is small enough FFS

• Registered Users Posts: 6,511 ✭✭✭Mike Guide 69

How can she have 2 degrees in food science?

And I don't really believe she can't get a job in Ireland, I know people in the food science industry, a couple in academia and the other involved in the recruitment side, in Ireland and there's a lot of employment there.

She thinks her daughter is 'entitled' to a job just because she done a degree, without some sort of experience. I think she's unwilling to start at the bottom.

Indeed wants to be handed a job, just because she got one, sorry two degrees, as if the door will suddenly open up for her!!!

'sake, there should be a minister to answer to me as to why my daughter, 2 degrees remember, isn't entitled to a job.

M

If you leave you leave, the country owes you nothing.

• Registered Users Posts: 39,114 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Deputy Chief Assistant Curried Goat Researcher. :D
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

Another deserter

• Registered Users Posts: 366 ✭✭madanall

Nothing but moaners on the line today . I am actively looking for work . Most of the time, you don't get replies from applications. Minimum wage is what is on offer. You just get on with it .

• Registered Users Posts: 13,845 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

It's not free- someone else pays for it

• Registered Users Posts: 6,511 ✭✭✭Mike Guide 69

So you have a gaff back home, why not sell it??

Maybe thats because in the UK, there isnt a vastly over generous welfare system and people pay for things like property tax, water, bins and so on.

ah no your grand stay there

• Registered Users Posts: 3,670 ✭✭✭An Claidheamh

So you make more money in the U K, that's why you went.

But for some reason, Irish people owe you.....what?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,356 ✭✭✭Right2Write

The college system is an absolute racket. Training people with degrees with no jobs at the end. And then the people who leave college have a degree and dont want to work in a menial job. The only people that the college system seems to suit is the lecturers, who are milking it for all it's worth.

Oh it's an industry in itself alright, but one encouraged by gov policy to keep the dole queues down.