Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Fight Time From 4am-McGregor vs Mayweather**MOD Warning in 1st Post**

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,922 ✭✭✭snowflaker

Floyd via DQ
    Seems quite scripted

Floyd via DQ
    This impresses people??? Really?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 564 ✭✭✭Checkmate19

Floyd via DQ
    This is just a wwe show. Anyone good luck to both of them. Make loads of money and fair play but its a load of nonsense. Hugh respect for conor as an mma fighter and for getting the fight. But this is just nonsense. The sooner the better the fight is over. Only one winner and just hope we don't hear from mayweather again as he is a great boxer but shouldn't be taking this fight.

Floyd via DQ
    That was awful.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,643 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Floyd via DQ
    This is just a wwe show. Anyone good luck to both of them. Make loads of money and fair play but its a load of nonsense. Hugh respect for conor as an mma fighter and for getting the fight. But this is just nonsense. The sooner the better the fight is over. Only one winner and just hope we don't hear from mayweather again as he is a great boxer but shouldn't be taking this fight.

How is this any different to what Ali did?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,391 ✭✭✭✭RobbingBandit

Floyd via KO-TKO
    Wasn't much in it called him son quite a bit rather than boy I'd imagine, Friday 25th of august for the weigh in should be interesting. Pity they can't come to Dublin tomorrow.

Floyd via DQ

Ali waxed lyrical- this was just swearing

Floyd via DQ
    Ali was funny. Only thing where ali got out of line was with Frazier. That was just a piss take. Mayweather knows he wins conor as well. This fight should not be happening. However fair play to both for getting it. Make money move on but its a farce.

Floyd via DQ
    They didnt need a presser. This fight will sell. The more they talk the less interested people will be as it just comes more of a farce.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,926 ✭✭✭Reati

Floyd via KO-TKO
    Pity they can't come to Dublin tomorrow.

McGregor has no interest in coming here. All lip service for the Irish fans to get to Vegas or buy ppv

• Closed Accounts Posts: 730 ✭✭✭Eyes Down Field

Floyd via DQ
    I'm giving this one to McGregor. All Floyd did was suck Dana White's dick again

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,814 ✭✭✭irishman86

walshb wrote: »
    Certainly going out of your way to defend him against what you seem to perceive as unjust attacks on his character...

Why does it bother you that he is legitimately and justly being pulled up on certain behaviours?

Just because I dont like a person doesnt mean he shoudnt be defended from nonsense insult, my fave so far hes responsible for 15 deaths due to gangster association :rolleyes:
    So ya legitimately and justly, your taking the piss

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,568 ✭✭✭BillyBobBS

Floyd via DQ
    Is it just me or did McGregor look exhausted after his speech?

Nope not a Mayweather fan at all but I absolutely respect his boxing skills.

A little precious? Ah so taking offence to racist comments are me being precious.

If he stays in the UFC he's famous for something he's good at, moving to boxing will tarnish his career. Being hammered in the ring isnt any good for his image. Although it sure will be good for his bank account.

Taking offence at something that isnt there is the definition of precious
    Nobody is doubting Mayweathers skills, hes the best defensive fighter around in any form
    His reputation will be fine, nobody expects anything from him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,553 ✭✭✭✭Dempsey

Floyd via DQ
    Reati wrote: »
    McGregor has no interest in coming here. All lip service for the Irish fans to get to Vegas or buy ppv

Or Mayweather & Showtime are driving the event :rolleyes:

Floyd via DQ
    Anyone buying into these press conferences need locking up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,047 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

Conor via DQ
    Floyd is on Miriam O'Callaghan tomorrow night

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,188 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

Wonder what PPV pricing will be, it's $90 in US.

Floyd via DQ
    This is just pure and utter tripe. We know why they are doing this. Scripted crap to sell a total farce of a fight that will only go one way. If Conor was serious about boxing he'd take a tune up fight he's going to get schooled but as a i say fair play earn the money and fair play to him.

byrneg28 wrote: »
    Nice name!

Thanks, Im all about misdirection

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,311 ✭✭✭✭weldoninhio

Floyd via DQ
    irishman86 wrote: »
    Just because I dont like a person doesnt mean he shoudnt be defended from nonsense insult, my fave so far hes responsible for 15 deaths due to gangster association :rolleyes:
    So ya legitimately and justly, your taking the piss

I know you said you aren't from Ireland, so maybe English isn't your first language, but no one said that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 730 ✭✭✭Eyes Down Field

Floyd via DQ
    conor is knackered after that bit of shadow boxing

He really has no stamina. He was up there sweating after few seconds, He also cost himself a fine by touching Floyd's head.

It's all about everyone involved making money. Floyd obviously wins, Conor knows that too.

Ali had some class, These two knackers have none.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 58,503 ✭✭✭✭walshb

Floyd via KO-TKO
    This thread has reached new lows comparing the utter dirt being spouted from these two to a global icon, Muhammad Ali and his genuis and playful and ridiculously charismatic and top drawer salesmanship and marketability.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,845 ✭✭✭py2006

BillyBobBS wrote: »
    Is it just me or did McGregor look exhausted after his speech?

I'd say its the heat there. He does look wrecked.

Unless he is rattled?

Floyd via KO-TKO
    py2006 wrote: »

Unless he is rattled?

Conor has said that this has tired him out. Not surprised. Tripe or not, it's seriously energetically draining..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,926 ✭✭✭Reati

Floyd via KO-TKO
    Dempsey wrote: »
    Or Mayweather & Showtime are driving the event :rolleyes:

Oh yeah forgot Conor isn't the boss he thinks he is. Still dancing to someone else's tune. I'd do the same for that kinda cash though!

Floyd via KO-TKO

It's all about everyone involved making money. Floyd obviously wins, Conor knows that too.

There are posters on this thread that are actually buying into Conor pretending he "knows" he wins. They believe that he truly knows and believes he wins..

I wonder after these past 4 days of clearly staged BS do they still believe it?

Well, fellas?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 890 ✭✭✭Sweet Science

Conor on points
    Please dont mention Ali along with these 2 eejits

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,568 ✭✭✭BillyBobBS

Floyd via DQ
    py2006 wrote: »

Unless he is rattled?

It was just as hot for Mayweather and he didn't look like he was breathing heavy. I think if McGregor lasts a single round it will be a miracle. Don't get me wrong i'd like to see him beat the woman beater badly but i think people are reading way too much into this "Mayweather is 40 years old" thing. I'd say if Mayweather was 50 he'd still wipe the floor with McGregor.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,553 ✭✭✭✭Dempsey

Floyd via DQ
    Ali never insulted anybody to sell a fight then....