Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Getting stronger getting older

Options

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 12,746 ✭✭✭✭Dtp1979

Month 1 week 2 day 2

Squat
    125kgx 5 x 2 @6.5

I was aiming for 130kg, but 125kg felt right. I feel it’s easier to rate RPE, the higher it goes. This is my first time in the gym at this hour of the day, in a looonnnggg time. Technique was solid, and plenty of depth. I don’t know why, but since I started RPE, I’m really conscious of depth

Bench press
    65kg x 6 x 2 @6-7

Again, no discomfort. I’m hardly fixed am I? No paused lifts, all are TnG but still, progress. I’m finding it a bit harder to gauge RPE on these, as I’m conscious of flaring up the injury, so I’m probably holding back without realising it.

Deadlift
    140kg x 5 x 2 @6.5

Good solid technique and weight moved effortlessly.

Paused shrugs 100kg x 4 x 15
    Hammer curls 20kg x 4 x 10

Cable rev fly x 3 x 10
    Ab wheel x 3 x 10

Month 1 week 2 day 3

Squat
    130kg x 3 x 4 @8

They could’ve been 8.5, it’s hard to say, but I have the range to go between 8-9 so it’s all good.

Bench press
    70kg x 4 x 4 @8

Pain free :)

OHP
    40kg x 3 x 5 @8

Shoulder has come along in leaps and bounds recently. Very happy with that

• Registered Users Posts: 17,518 ✭✭✭✭Mr. CooL ICE

Dtp1979 wrote: »
    Pain free :)

So... starting smolov again next week?

So... starting smolov again next week?

Ah yea, gonna do the full smolov, 13 weeks, twice ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 24,565 ✭✭✭✭Alf Veedersane

I hope you're not signed up to H****y's emails...

• Advertisement