If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

What are ye eatin'? (NOW WITH DRINKING!!!)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,066 ✭✭✭✭omb0wyn5ehpij9

A wagon wheel (the biscuit not the pizza)

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,214 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Cupan tea and two of those mini kinder bars!!!! nyom nyom!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

Preparing a mixed grill with onions and baby boiled potatoes.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,214 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Steak and chunky wedges

Going outside to harvest more strawberries before the jam ninja takes them all, After all, that cream needs to be used tonight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭Rubberlegs

Smoked paprika beef casserole with red peppers and buttery noodles and a couple of glasses of Pinot Noir.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,634 ✭✭✭✭Graces7

cottage pie and meds

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,587 ✭✭✭DunnoKidz

The chef prepared toast, flipped over precisely at the halfway mark of the toaster timer's 3 setting then slathered with butter. Perfection.

also, a bowl of Rice Crispie-like cereal... Just now reading the warning on the box "WARNING: The contents of this package are delicious and easy on your wallet..." (hits me in the feels, it does)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Grandeeod

I need to rant.:D

On the road today. Just toast for breakie. Near lunchtime, I popped into a SV Deli. You'd expect it to be good. I wanted a chicken and sweetcorn sandwich with mayo. Simplest and tastiest thing in the world. They only had that hot chicken ****e in breadcrumbs. Utter muck. Or Cajun chicken. So against my better judgement I went with the cold cajun chicken muck. The entire sandwich was absolute dirt. Thin slices of bread which made the entire thing floppy. WTF is wrong with these places! There was no taste off the chicken except for a slight hint of some kind of cajun spice. What kind of deli doesn't have some ordinary diced chicken. Took three bites from the first have and then fecked it into a field for the birds.

The Clum Lemon Zero and McDonnells crisps were grand.:D

G&T with the strawberries and cream.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,280 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Strawberries and ice cream for dessert

strawberries and dates..

Autosport wrote: »
    Strawberries and ice cream for dessert

Love it but I have to let the ice-cream fully melt.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,587 ✭✭✭DunnoKidz

Steak and chunky wedges
    begging-face1-300x217.png

I have some lovely toast and cereal seph, if you'd care to trade?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Grandeeod

G&T with the strawberries and cream.

Im pissed off tonight, so you can feck right off with your ice cold (I know it is) G&T with Strawberries and Cream.:D

Grandeeod wrote: »
    Im pissed off tonight, so you can feck right off with your ice cold (I know it is) G&T with Strawberries and Cream.:D

Not wishing to rub salt....but you know how one G&T leads to another....tall glass....lots of ice....condensation rolling from the glass....🥃

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 9,517 CMod ✭✭✭✭Fathom

Fresh fruit & soy smoothie

Cmod Science, Health, and Environment

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

Ice cold Bainne.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,563 ✭✭✭badabing106

Six packets of hula hoops poured into a cereal bowl

Impressive - although have never eaten Hula Hoops!

A kaleidoscope of tastes and textures,, half a roll and a warmed pitta with butter on one and peanut butter on t'other, then raspberry jam...

Later home made fish and chips...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,575 ✭✭✭Rows Grower

Nice homemade burger oven roasted with finely chopped red onion, pepper, chilli, and garlic.

All our own produce, plus some organic cheese from a nearby friend and world cup special white crusty buns from Lidl.

And cold bottled Weissbier.

"Very soon we are going to Mars. You wouldn't have been going to Mars if my opponent won, that I can tell you. You wouldn't even be thinking about it."

Donald Trump, March 13th 2018.

Twirl, tiffin and aero are lined up. Question is; where to start.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,010 ✭✭✭La.de.da

Everything, seriously.... furious appetite lately.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,772 ✭✭✭✭Whispered

Nothing. Put in 4lbs over the week so it's air and water for a few days!!

(Pizza or curry later)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭Rubberlegs

Whispered wrote: »
    Nothing. Put in 4lbs over the week so it's air and water for a few days!!

(Pizza or curry later)

That's the spirit ;):)

Red wine and sea salt pretzels. Underestimated how hungry I was for dinner and didn't make enough :(

More strawberries with melted ice-cream.

Chips........I robbed some from my mam :D :pac:

DunnoKidz wrote: »
    begging-face1-300x217.png

I have some lovely toast and cereal seph, if you'd care to trade?

How could I refuse an offer like that :eek:!!! :pac: