Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What's the weather like in your area 2

• Registered Users Posts: 18,478 ✭✭✭✭_Brian

whelan2 wrote: »
    It is NOT raining

Yea, thankfully.
    Bright and breezy here.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,633 ✭✭✭✭Buford T. Justice XIX

_Brian wrote: »
    Blowing a gale and hammering rain here. Rain literally hasn’t stopped for last 28 hours.

Rang my slurry man last night to pump up a bit of slurry and he said it was so bad where he was that he wouldn't put a Dept inspector out in it:D

Dry now but a stiff breeze out but ground is saturated again after yesterdays rain.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,611 ✭✭✭Mooooo

Raining away here again

• Registered Users Posts: 24,368 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

Mooooo wrote: »
    Raining away here again

Very windy and dry here atm. If we could get that for the next fortnight that would be sound

• Registered Users Posts: 4,803 ✭✭✭Doctors room ghost

East Galway.every place fcukin soppin wet.water closhes everywhere

• Registered Users Posts: 29,103 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

Reggie. wrote: »
    Very windy and dry here atm. If we could get that for the next fortnight that would be sound

Was at a football match there, wind was unreal

Keep an eye for snow Sun night into Monday folks.
    Weather forum seem to be pinning north Connaught, north Leinster and Ulster for snow.

whelan2 wrote: »
    Was at a football match there, wind was unreal

Serious wind here too. Might get abit of drying outta it

• Registered Users Posts: 4,044 ✭✭✭davidk1394

Dry day here with wind

Got the lawn cut.....result

Passing through Kilkerrley near Dundalk earlier. Fella out spreading slurry in a sodden field with standing water in it.

Must be badly stuck for space.

_Brian wrote: »
    Passing through Kilkerrley near Dundalk earlier. Fella out spreading slurry in a sodden field with standing water in it.

Must be badly stuck for space.

Heard theres lads in real bother. Got snapchats off lads buried to thier axles today

• Registered Users Posts: 2,283 ✭✭✭High bike

Was a right fcuk of a month here, ground is saturated and another bad week on the way

High bike wrote: »
    Was a right fcuk of a month here, ground is saturated and another bad week on the way

Dud ya hear about the snow tomorrow?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,431 ✭✭✭Mortelaro

Dud ya hear about the snow tomorrow?

Temporary, you might see it in Athlone but it's more likely to be Ulster and will turn back to rain

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,633 ✭✭✭✭Buford T. Justice XIX

Dry here all day, light drizzle starting now.

• Registered Users Posts: 577 ✭✭✭theaceofspies

Land saturated is one thing but growth has actually gone backwards around here. Its almost like winter only started 2 weeks ago. It could be a long month of March at this rate.

Silage stocks really starting to move around here now

• Closed Accounts Posts: 685 ✭✭✭keepalive213

Wind finally died down today after 3 solid weeks. Another inch of rain promised for next 24 hrs

• Registered Users Posts: 4,044 ✭✭✭davidk1394

Wind here and a few light showers.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,906 ✭✭✭awaywithyou

rough morning here.....,

We had 30minutes of snow there, cold out an about.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,291 ✭✭✭✭Galwayguy35

Snowing now.

• Registered Users Posts: 396 ✭✭sliabh 1956

Light Rain here in Clarecastle /Ennis

Now dont shoot the messenger but chatted to a fella that follows the weather and he says it's to be miserable this week with a total washout in parts of the country next week. Hopefully thats the end of it

• Registered Users Posts: 8,611 ✭✭✭Mooooo

Same ****e different fcuking week

Mooooo wrote: »
    Same ****e different fcuking week

Year getting on is the thing tho

• Registered Users Posts: 11,077 ✭✭✭✭mahoney_j

Now dont shoot the messenger but chatted to a fella that follows the weather and he says it's to be miserable this week with a total washout in parts of the country next week. Hopefully thats the end of it

Aghhhhhh jaysus have u any good news today just taking this piss here wind rain snow sleet and few minutes of glorious sun just to tease us floods in places I’ve never seen floods and march meant to come in like a lion ....

• Registered Users Posts: 1,656 ✭✭✭Western Pomise

Just posted in sheep section that God help people lambing outdoors at mo or if they have to let ewes and recently born lambs out of sheds cos of overcrowding.
    We just had a ten minute shower of hailstones that would freeze even the hardiest baby lamb,never mind a Suffolk or Texel.

• Registered Users Posts: 577 ✭✭✭theaceofspies

Year getting on is the thing tho

Are we sleepwalking into another Fodder Crisis?