Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What's the weather like in your area 2

• Registered Users Posts: 2,313 ✭✭✭TITANIUM.

Reggie. wrote: »
    For once :D

Dame right please god we might get a bit of drying. Ground is fairly wet.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,611 ✭✭✭Mooooo

TITANIUM. wrote: »
    Dame right please god we might get a bit of drying. Ground is fairly wet.

Not much hope of that drying

Mooooo wrote: »
    Not much hope of that drying

We had 2 pretty good days in a row in fairness.
    Today is dull foggy with a constant light rain/heavy drizzle. Grand and mild tho.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,194 ✭✭✭foxy farmer

We had 2 pretty good days in a row in fairness.
    Today is dull foggy with a constant light rain/heavy drizzle. Grand and mild tho.

An ideal day to try out a few Maguire and Patterson fireworks;)

• Registered Users Posts: 11,171 ✭✭✭✭Base price

Mild (10 degrees) with drizzly rain here at the moment, sunny and dry earlier with a cool breeze.
    I noticed lots of frogs on the road over the last few nights. I presume they are heading to their spawning pools.

What a glorious day, sun splitting the stones and lovely and warm

• Registered Users Posts: 24,373 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

Jaysus your getting a good run of it

• Registered Users Posts: 1,371 ✭✭✭MickeyShtyles

Nice cool breeze here in East Galway.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,611 ✭✭✭Mooooo

Ye get any of the rain yday?, was heavy in between the light spells and fog didn't lift all day. Today is good alright

Ya we got plenty of it yesterday alright, twas like a constant heavy drizzle

Jaysus your getting a good run of it

Ah I wouldn't call it a good run but today really does feel like spring has arrived.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,237 ✭✭✭Username John

Got a good bit of rain yesterday - having said that, ground is still fine. Put out a small bit of granlime in one field there and it was fine, a lot better than I expected...

• Registered Users Posts: 29,175 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

Nice bit of rain this morning. Was at a football game. Nice 12 dry degrees this evening

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,633 ✭✭✭✭Buford T. Justice XIX

We had heavy fog this morning as well so I fed the cattle while waiting for the fog to lift before going for the cows.

Turned into a nice day.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,651 ✭✭✭Birdnuts

Feels more like April atm - we haven't really had a winter yet and I fear it may well arrive just in time for lambing next month. That has been my experience of such benign starts to the year in the past:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,633 ✭✭✭✭Buford T. Justice XIX

Foggy again this morning. Can't see beyond the last 3 or 4 cows.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,890 ✭✭✭Bullocks

Birdnuts wrote: »
    Feels more like April atm - we haven't really had a winter yet and I fear it may well arrive just in time for lambing next month. That has been my experience of such benign starts to the year in the past:(
    Don't even think that way , feck it we are due a normal or good year every now and then . I'm treating this year as such and long may it continue :D
    Some of our place is drier now than last July and I'm even thinking the few ewes we have can lamb outside

• Registered Users Posts: 4,046 ✭✭✭davidk1394

Dull mild day here 13°C and a few drops of rain

Very wet here the last few days. Land soaked now for another while

Ya fecking rain. Tis more of heavy drizzle down here tho. Grand and mild about 12 degrees. There's bound to be abit of growth coming.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,628 Mod ✭✭✭✭blue5000

Soft day here too, both over head and under the feet.

If the seat's wet, sit on yer hat, a cool head is better than a wet ar5e.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,705 ✭✭✭✭patsy_mccabe

Just checked the rainfall there on Met Eireann.
    For Shannon airport;

Jan 2017 - 53mm, average for January 102mm
    Dec 2016 - 74mm, average for Jan 104mm
    Nov 2016 - 69mm, avg fro Nov 94mm

'When I was a boy we were serfs, slave minded. Anyone who came along and lifted us out of that belittling, I looked on them as Gods.' - Dan Breen

• Registered Users Posts: 29,175 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

Raining
    Raining
    Raining

• Registered Users Posts: 3,194 ✭✭✭foxy farmer

Wind lashing Rain off the window here. Rough enough since 10 pm.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,181 ✭✭✭Lady Haywire

Sounds like there's a wolf trying to blow the house down here!

Tis a wild one alright. When's this meant to pass

• Registered Users Posts: 2,741 ✭✭✭CloughCasey1

Tis a wild one alright. When's this meant to pass

That was one bad ass night!!

Unreal wind here from 5am. Woke the child up and she's terrified since. I'll be very surprised if there is no damage done around the place

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,497 ✭✭✭rangler1

Unreal wind here from 5am. Woke the child up and she's terrified since. I'll be very surprised if there is no damage done around the place

Hard to believe that a month ago posters on here were commenting that cattle were better off outwintered........how quickly they forget,
    supposed to be another week of wet weather at least, I know a few around here that are outdoor lambing at the moment :eek:

rangler1 wrote: »
    Hard to believe that a month ago posters on here were commenting that cattle were better off outwintered........how quickly they forget,
    supposed to be another week of wet weather at least, I know a few around here that are outdoor lambing at the moment :eek:

I'd say my cattle are buried into a ditch somewhere atm