Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

2017-21 help to buy scheme - megathread. All help to buy discussion here please

Options

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 2,717 ✭✭✭cronos

xmazyx wrote: »
    I got a message aswell sent all my paperwork in the 6th and called today! was told I was in the queue!

Suggests it helps to ring so.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,326 ✭✭✭Blingy

Sorry i am new to all this and trying to get my head around this scheme. We are first time buyers considering putting a deposit down on a new build next week. Is there a way to find out how much we would be eligible for before we sign contracts? Presumably you would need to know how much you could get before you sign contracts and pay final deposit.
    Any help appreciated. Thanks.

• Registered Users Posts: 53 ✭✭PedroDublin

I just created one with the requirements they have on the website, copy/pasting the list and adding the information for each of the bulletpoints

• Registered Users Posts: 53 ✭✭PedroDublin

davidsr20 wrote: »
    Great. Where do I find the word document

I just created one with the requirements they have on the website, copy/pasting the list and adding the information for each of the bulletpoints

• Registered Users Posts: 3,984 ✭✭✭68 lost souls

Blingy wrote: »
    Sorry i am new to all this and trying to get my head around this scheme. We are first time buyers considering putting a deposit down on a new build next week. Is there a way to find out how much we would be eligible for before we sign contracts? Presumably you would need to know how much you could get before you sign contracts and pay final deposit.