Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

RAW Superthread

• Registered Users Posts: 38,156 ✭✭✭✭PTH2009

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    Two contract signings tonight

They will go ahead without any issues anyway

Ziggler with his heavy words

He is not winning this title

Jesus 'extreme rules horror show' what a stupid name

• Registered Users Posts: 85,887 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Truth champ again, how many times now

Is it a Mexican tradition to break into spanish all of a sudden when you're talking ?

• Registered Users Posts: 48,990 ✭✭✭✭Lithium93_

Gotta feel sorry for Ruby Riott, she's on an 0-11 losing streak.

She really is being wasted.

• Registered Users Posts: 28,964 ✭✭✭✭CastorTroy

Everyone to get in trouble for not pronouncing the "The" part of the PPV?
    Like why do they have to emphasise it every time?
    Imagine if they did that for Backlash: "This Sunday at Backlash The Greatest Wrestling Match Ever I'll make you pay! So see you at Backlash The Greatest Wrestling Match Ever"

Finally they admit it's Richard O'Shea.

• Registered Users Posts: 23,151 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

When did Peyton Royce get such a class finisher combo?

https://i.imgur.com/lb3LVdS.mp4

• Registered Users Posts: 2,264 ✭✭✭Cotts72

I see nothing interesting about Ruby Riot.

Haven't seen Raw but I'd imagine ricochet got demolished by the 2nd coming of Bobby Lashley, here's hoping he goes to AEW and actually get used properly

• Registered Users Posts: 1,553 ✭✭✭Blue_Dabadee

I am reaching to the point where I forget to check out clips on YouTube each week now.

There aren't many great storylines or characters in WWE product right now.

I think feud between Orton and Edge has really made the rest of the roster look bland in compassion.

• Registered Users Posts: 60,500 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

Reports that Covid released
    Heath Slater
    due to appear on the show tonight.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,848 ✭✭✭Pentecost

J. Marston wrote: »
    When did Peyton Royce get such a class finisher combo?

https://i.imgur.com/lb3LVdS.mp4

That does look class but it was helped by Ruby taking it well. I can't picture, say, Dana Brooke or someone like that making it look as good.

• Registered Users Posts: 39,754 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

Pentecost wrote: »
    That does look class but it was helped by Ruby taking it well. I can't picture, say, Dana Brooke or someone like that making it look as good.

Yeah while peyton did well ruby made it look a million bucks. I've said it before but WWE don't know how lucky they are to have someone as good in the ring as ruby on their roster, and is clearly a good human being in general. If only they'd realise that. Nope Dana Brooke wouldn't have taken it as well.

Enter Heath Slater who was 'fired'

Heath Vs. Drew is making the Dolph feud very interesting now, will Jinder show up :p 3MB

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    Heath Vs. Drew is making the Dolph feud very interesting now, will Jinder show up :p 3MB

Bring hornswoggle back too

eye for an eye match

I'm guessing it could be another cinematic match

I was expecting a blind fold match

• Registered Users Posts: 2,023 ✭✭✭seandotcomm

HK55uSN.png

Woulda preferred the classic leg for an arm and an arm for a leg match :(

Extreme Rules -> Extreme Rules: The Horror Show -> The Horror Show at Extreme Rules.

If I was Dolph, my stipulation would be something along the lines of Drew must have both feet tied together or if the champion or challenger wins, then the title changes hands.

Dunno what to think of the new US title. Looked cheap at times.
    Have to admit, fair play to MVP for making the most of this new opportunity after returning at the Rumble. Thought it was just a 1 or 2 night thing but he's doing well for himself.

Was funny seeing Peyton trying not to laugh when Billie screeched "Really?" when Ruby commented on their voices.
    Wonder if it was intentional that Peyton mentioned Ruby's ugly tattoos before bringing her arm up and showing her tattoo.

So much for Owens staying away.

I look forward to seeing someone having their eye pulled out, though seems they grow back anyway since Rey apparently had his eye punctured and is pretty much grand now.

Why does NXTUK get those gorgeous, prestigious looking titles and the main shows get ugly cartoon-ish belts?

I wonder did they sign back Slater and have him go on another one of those 'fight for your contract' stuff ??

Didn't they do that with him a while back

They should keep Heath or is he done again with WWE

Kairi has gotten better with the flute/recorder.

Was trying to see if she had a scar or anything, but her hair seemed stuck in place

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,444 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

PTH2009 wrote: »
    I wonder did they sign back Slater and have him go on another one of those 'fight for your contract' stuff ??

Didn't they do that with him a while back

Yeah. At the draft, Drew went undrafted, and they ran the story that no one wanted him. So him and Rhino got entered into the tournement for the SD tag titles, they won, and in the process, he won a contract.

Heath is someone who when they announced he was released, my immediate thought was "he'll be back the very second live shows start up again". Maybe since that will be a while longer, they've brought him back now. But he seems ultra well liked, willing to be the job guy, yet stays over with the crowd. He's Mr. Live Events, and I'd be shocked if he's still "unemployed" by Xmas.

https://www.wwe.com/shows/raw/2020-07-13

stacked raw tonight
    Bayley/Sasha vs Kabuki Warriors for the womens titles
    R Truth vs Randy Orton :confused:
    Viking Warriors vs Zelinas guys
    KO vs Seth Rollins

I guess the 24/7 title which is supposed to be defended 24/7 won't be on the line

• Registered Users Posts: 3,174 ✭✭✭Ridley

CastorTroy wrote: »
    I guess the 24/7 title which is supposed to be defended 24/7 won't be on the line

Orton insisted on it not being a championship match.

tag team divisions on both Raw and SD a bit stale atm

But have to love cute Ivar

is Joe injured or creative have nothing for him to do