Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline thread 28/09/16 to date

• Registered Users Posts: 81,516 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

The route of the evil is the price of putting a roof over your head, this was coming down the road since the controls were put in place to limit the supply of houses and increase the price of the current stock to boom levels.

• Registered Users Posts: 983 ✭✭✭misslemon

"Joe, Joe. Joe, Joe, Joe, Joe. Joe, Joe, Joe, Joe. Joe, Joe - there's no limit!"

• Registered Users Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

It goes without saying that the gardai should be properly paid but it should remain illegal for them to strike. If you don't pay properly you end up with a banana republic with bribery and corruption rampant. They also appear to need a major overhaul of their management judging from the crime stats fiasco yesterday.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,065 ✭✭✭bigroad

I didnt sign up to property tax when i bought my house.

M

If he replaced the word Joe with "So To Speak" if would be fun but repeating Joe every sentence is idiotic.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,379 ✭✭✭CarrickMcJoe

Any sign of a 5 minute text poll?

M

Any sign of a 5 minute text poll?

Hasn't been used in a few months, it must be at the menders so to speak.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,509 ✭✭✭Mike Guide 69

Great , 2 Joe's now on!!!!, ffs

M

Joe will grill this lad.

Ah Jaysus.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,009 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Oh jebus!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 226 ✭✭0127647

Does anyone care what Geldof says about anything?

• Registered Users Posts: 38,896 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Joe seems to be trying to position himself as some sort of international pundit.
    The howls of laughter can be heard emanating from the real international news and current affairs rooms in Montrose.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Ah here...

• Registered Users Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

Gob****e on Line 1. probably has spoilt his vote anyway.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,065 ✭✭✭bigroad

Sir Bob is a friend of Rte.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,419 ✭✭✭cowboyBuilder

Bob Geldof is such an embarassing fool

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,009 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

I wish Trump and Bob would both fook off together.

ah not this bombastic, pompous eejit getting airtime again.

And then he goes and plays Sir Geldof.

• Registered Users Posts: 38,896 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

"Protect and Serve"................depending on your postcode!!!!

Protect and Serve - does Joe think this is New York?
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users Posts: 13,845 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

Who cares how this lad voted?

M

Geldof the clown went out in that millionaires river boat on the Thames shouting from a loudspeaker at the fishermen campaigning in their trawlers to leave the EU, it was sick to see.

What's Trump's position on the Palmarians?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 226 ✭✭0127647

Geldof single handedly got Britain out of the EU :D

• Registered Users Posts: 9,691 ✭✭✭buried

Bono

"You have disgraced yourselves again" - W. B. Yeats

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,869 ✭✭✭PeterTheNinth

It really bothers me that everybody calls Trump a liar, there inference being that Hilary is not a liar. She couldnt even tell the truth about being ill, ffs.

M

It would be gas if this lad said he want sto vote for Trump for his stance on immigration.

I don't have any friends Joe

Yer man trying to get out of saying he didn't want a black president!