Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline thread 28/09/16 to date

• Registered Users Posts: 9,705 ✭✭✭buried

F**king hell my ears

"You have disgraced yourselves again" - W. B. Yeats

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,252 ✭✭✭Dia1988

That Garda thatcould only a 62k mortgage couldbuy this in central Dubin:

http://www.daft.ie/dublin/houses-for-auction/ballymun/42-gateway-crescent-ballymun-dublin-1303714/

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,061 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

The guards years ago, most had a second home and were landlords, they had a damn good life/salary

• Registered Users Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

This is some seriously high pitched caller.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,061 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

If your name is Hutch, go sit in a station for the dates of the strike!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,074 ✭✭✭bigroad

Will the army take up positions on the streets?
    No need as the Gardai dont.

IRA bingo!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,419 ✭✭✭cowboyBuilder

• Registered Users Posts: 9,705 ✭✭✭buried

This Majella wan obviously works for the Guards as the chief "Nee Naw Nee Naw" siren screamer

"You have disgraced yourselves again" - W. B. Yeats

• Registered Users Posts: 81,858 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Dia1988 wrote: »
    That Garda thatcould only a 62k mortgage couldbuy this in central Dubin:

http://www.daft.ie/dublin/houses-for-auction/ballymun/42-gateway-crescent-ballymun-dublin-1303714/

I'd say the house will go double that at a minimum.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 226 ✭✭0127647

"I don't know the warkins of da GRA, but they do great wark"

• Registered Users Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

I don't believe it - this old bat wants the criminals to take a day off too. Jeez. what a country. rolleyes.png

• Registered Users Posts: 13,845 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

Yes the fact that someone else broke the law also is a valid defence in Irish law

• Registered Users Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

I'd love a pay increase for social care workers but the truth is, if we went on strike service users would get injured/die.

M

How much is your fadders pension so to speak?

M

Mid 50's retired, bingo.

Can Lahvlahn get anyone unrelated to a Gardai to back their action?

All mothers, daughters etc....

• Registered Users Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

What colour is your father. :D

Da womans attute is apawling

Yeah Joe he retared at 55

Jesus Wept

• Registered Users Posts: 983 ✭✭✭misslemon

They are allowed strike under EU law. Under Irish law it's only illegal to encourage a garda to strike. This is in every newspaper, Joe doesn't know this, why?

WHOY ARE ALL THE CALLERS TALKING SO LOUD

• Registered Users Posts: 39,100 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

If the GRA are playing silly, let the GAA sort it out. Then we could run the GAS off the eclectic.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

M

I'd say the house will go double that at a minimum.

It sold for €141k in yesterdays auction...

http://allsopireland.ie/AuctionLot/Details/51911

Mr Justice Joe Duffy Q.C. knows better than the barrister Prof. Gerry Whyte of the School of Law at Trinity College, who claims that it isn't all that clear whether it is illegal for Gardaí to strike

http://www.thejournal.ie/factcheck-garda-strike-2900761-Aug2016/
    Gerry Whyte, Trinity College School of Law said the act does not “confer a positive right to strike on workers covered by it”. Rather, it assumes that the taking of strike action may, in the absence of the act’s protections, result in workers incurring civil liability.
    In his opinion the failure of the act to apply to the gardaí really “does not tell us anything about whether they have a right to strike”.

Or Employment lawyer Patrick Walshe:
    “I don’t think it’s legally accurate to describe gardaí striking as “illegal” in the sense of it being a criminal offence etc. To my mind, it’s more of a practical point – gardaí (and soldiers) have been deliberately excluded from the provisions of the Act of 1990.”

Striking on your day off........lol.....What an idiot

M

If this fella says Joe again I will put my foot through the radio.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,074 ✭✭✭bigroad

Gardai need more free beer form Shell .

• Registered Users Posts: 6,511 ✭✭✭Mike Guide 69

"Protect and Serve"................depending on your postcode!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,915 ✭✭✭cursai

Signed up for terms and conditions?? Surely people realise its not factory work and its a random mess every day of the week and the last few years conditions have gotten worse and worse. And the management are a disgrace as shown by the sly publishing of the false figures yesterday....pant pant pant

It sold for €141k in yesterdays auction...

http://allsopireland.ie/AuctionLot/Details/51911

Jaysus, that's a boarded up poorly built town house in Ballymun