Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Liveline thread 28/09/16 to date

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,373 ✭✭✭✭foggy_lad

Now caller is it Gerry O'Connor-Murphy or Murphy-O'Connor?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,318 ✭✭✭bigroad

The retired Garda show on Rte radio 1.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,846 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

so in other words they destroyed all forensics

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

"Go back and collect his mickey."

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

No Filup, attached to the Pole working the local garage.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

sure you were well paid for it then and you won the lotto with the pension

next caller please

Ye missed a bit of yer man. above at the top of the pole was the top of the poor auld Garda'a head

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

next up an army lad giving out about having to go to war.

Can you imagine?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,542 ✭✭✭Mike Guide 69

St Garda on the line now!!!!

Where's Joe - tears imminent with a bit of probing.

Were you not allowed to leave the gardai back then when you realised it wasn't something you signed up to do?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,379 ✭✭✭CarrickMcJoe

Murderin Cun7s !!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,318 ✭✭✭bigroad

Give this man a pat on the back and move on to the next caller.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

what do you expect living in the middle of nowhere

Garda Murphy get your arse off that seat and get me a bag of hens teeth or you'll find yourself treading the beat on Dursey Island!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭TheHomeService

next up an army lad giving out about having to go to war.

No word of a lie, I work with an ex Naval Officer. He claimed that "our brave boys" should have the choice of whether to go to the Med on Migrant Missions or not, because "it is dangerous".

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 10,924 Mod ✭✭✭✭humberklog

Hugh must be under orders from Joe to drip feed Philip a load of duds at a steady rate of Ho-Hums while he's away.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

ya know one of the thing that makes a strike effective is you miss the serice when its gone.

the bus's and the luas lads showed that.

this guy may not realise it but he's fair pointing out nothing will bloody change with a gardai strike as they cant stop the criminals anyway

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭Fujitsu10

FILL UP, FILL UP :D:D

Chips ahoy on this lads shoulder.

Martin Callinan was a thorn in the political side?

He was too close to Ministers, you fool. Even lying to the investigating TDs in carparks about whistleblowers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Gardai were all up beating up Shinners near the Garden of Rememberance

Kenny will throw the halt, lame and crippled into the sea? :eek::eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,331 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

Go into any delicatessan and you'll see 20 of them in there, never mind the courts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 724 ✭✭✭Park Royal

How many Garda got caught with" Rent to buy" properties during the crash??

no wonder some suffered with stress....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,542 ✭✭✭Mike Guide 69

Michael talking too much sense,ad break rapidly approaching!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,846 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

"the unwell"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭Fujitsu10

You mean the "UNWELL" caller.......??

He's talking about the Unwell Fillup!