Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Liveline thread 28/09/16 to date

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,555 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

A forden accent.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Nigerian?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,419 ✭✭✭cowboyBuilder

Oh jaysus !!

so f*cking what ??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

so you had time to ask her the code:confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,846 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

Wow- the first 4 digits are all the same

GDY151

All Visa cards have the same first 4 digits for each issued bank.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,767 ✭✭✭sudzs

"...if I need accessories...... in a hurry"

Because Joe would never deign to enter one of those shops unless it was an emergency. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 23,095 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

what's up with this wan ? Ah a bank scam. BTW the first 4 digits are the same on all cards

what a strange coincidence that this guy had the same number as her dead son..

GDY151

Chequebook, lol.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Oss Gwayell-Gaa

GDY151

What colour is the bank account?

HANG UP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

sounds like an inside job

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,645 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

Sounds like your man hit paydirt.

Though the brother charged to the rescue.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 23,095 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

keep mammy away from the telephone

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,846 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

Are they recycling bank numbers too? b@stards

hello everyone, my favourite number is 69, when I croak it nobody is allowed use this

thanks

Somesoldiers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭TheHomeService

Don't do the accent.

Ten Pin wrote: »
    Joe went in to Ann Somers looking for "phone accessories" before he and Mrs. Duffy went to Rick Stein's restyront so to speak.

FYP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

A fool and her money.....,,,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

What can you say. Oldies need to have it drilled into them that you never, ever give information to anybody over the phone or by email.

How can they withdraw money with IBAN numbers ?
    I thought one could only deposit ..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,645 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

Rang her again. Hahaha

Size of those brass balls.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Ah well, that's one Nigerian who'll have to wait for his 2017 BMW deposit.

GDY151

It's great craic talking to the scammers, go in to Joe speak with them, they don't understand your taking the piss out of them so to speak.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭TheHomeService

Hi Joe.

GDY151

What an idiot giving out her sons phone number, giving the scammers more info.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,318 ✭✭✭bigroad

Old people would want to cop on.

Del.Monte wrote: »
    What can you say. Oldies need to have it drilled into them that you never, ever give information to anybody over the phone or by email.

You'll have someone on saying you're ageist now.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,793 ✭✭✭Red Kev

If it's not an Eye Phone it should just be a case of connecting the phone to a computer to get the photos off it.

Depends on your security settings. You need to put the code in on my phone to upload or download something. It's Android, MS are the same.