If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Werewolf discussion thread

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 58,106 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

Kolido wrote: »
    Interestingly enough, the COP game was the debut for quite a few regulars iirc

Myself, Necro, Pter, Drummer, and Lough?

The dawn of a new age :D

I'd love to run the Star Wars game exactly as it was laid out previously tbh. I think the design was great on it.

Game of Thrones I wouldn't toy with too much, although there's probably scope to update roles. The premise of three goodies housed together was cool though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,024 ✭✭✭✭Baggly

Interestingly enough, the COP game was the debut for quite a few regulars iirc

Myself, Necro, Pter, Drummer, and Lough?

My records indicate it is the 3rd highest game for new players (8 new players) behind game 2 and 3 (Revenge and GOT), which had 9 new players each.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,894 ✭✭✭Triceratops Ballet

Pter wrote:
    My records indicate it is the 3rd highest game for new players (8 new players) behind game 2 and 3 (Revenge and GOT), which had 9 new players each.

GOT was my first time!

ooohmatron.jpg

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 16,287 Mod ✭✭✭✭quickbeam

sullivlo wrote: »
    I loved modding the Harry Potter game. It was, IIRC, the first real “mass reveal” with Harry, Ron and Hermione, and there was some craic reading the backrooms there.

Yeah, would probably like to replay this one. It was the first (and only) time I've been Alpha Wolf and I felt awful when MadEye (Dan) peeked me and I was discovered. I felt like I really let my team down in getting caught. The only thing I did right that game was before it ever even started properly was choosing my team. I picked Vale (whatever became of him??), Guffy and Keith. But having such a great team made me feel even worse for letting them down. It was Keith's first game too, IIRC, and he did brilliantly, so picking him was a risk that proved worth taking.

In fairness, the "Gryffindor 3" were a mega combo - PJ, Andy & Mick. They played out their reveal with perfect timing. Between them and Dan, we never really stood a chance.

So, yeah, for all those reasons, I think it'd be good to have another shot at it. Maybe redeem myself, and exorcise the demons from the game.

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 58,106 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

If there's a non vanilla slot between games any time between now and... meh, whenever - I'd be willing to create a poll and re-run the most popular choice.

I'd love to play/replay a themed game but if folks haven't already realised I love game modding equally if not more than playing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 9,274 ✭✭✭duffman13

Necrominus wrote: »
    If there's a non vanilla slot between games any time between now and... meh, whenever - I'd be willing to create a poll and re-run the most popular choice.

I'd love to play/replay a themed game but if folks haven't already realised I love game modding equally if not more than playing.

There eh, seems to be a sizeable gap between this the upcoming gsme and the next one if you can squeeze it in :)

Lads. We are not fitting a necro game in between other complex games when we have all agreed we need a vanilla game.

Mentallers. :D

Pter wrote: »
    Lads. We are not fitting a necro game in between other complex games when we have all agreed we need a vanilla game.

You don't rule with an iron fist here comrade, it's people power. Give the people what they want! :D

:pac::pac::pac::pac:

Nah if anything is done between JP and SK, it'll be vanilla

duffman13 wrote: »
    You don't rule with an iron fist here comrade, it's people power. Give the people what they want! :D

When I refer to the people, I mean me.

necro game

This is now a thing. Even the mods are calling it a Necro game now :D

Feck vanilla, it's all about Necro games

Necrominus wrote:
    This is now a thing. Even the mods are calling it a Necro game now

Necro game means a game run by necro. It would only be a thing if I used the word style after necro :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,404 ✭✭✭✭sKeith

if the non scheduled sign up sheet says vanilla, its vanilla, if it says otherwise, its whatever the mod wants to run.
    if you want to run a vanilla, then get you non scheduled sign up open for us to sign up to.

if you build it, they will come, or not.

I want a vanilla to be run. Not to run it. As did a majority who responded during the recent discussion.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,208 ✭✭✭✭TheValeyard

It was Molly, with a wooden spoon in the Library

Looks like I picked the wrong week to quit sniffing glue

And by 'i want it to be run' I mean I want to play it :)

We need to create an AI auto mod.

And by 'i want it to be run' I mean I want to play it :)

I'll run it, but the start timing might be a little different to regular games to slot into my schedule properly. Thinking of running it starting the bank holiday Monday, with first action Tuesday am.

Other weeks don't suit me in August sadly (bar the already booked week for the SK game).

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,404 ✭✭✭✭sKeith

stki is short enough!

Appreciate your schedule but that's probably cutting it a little too close to next week's game for me. Don't think I could get away with two weeks in a row. I'll leave ye to if if ye go ahead that week.

If anyone else wants to jump into the breach that's ok with me too. Just with work and the other game (and a trip to Munich in between) I can't fit it in anywhere else

It was Molly, with a wooden spoon in the Library

Sorry but.....who?

So the WW Forum turns two next month :eek:

Just wondering what themes that have already been done that people would like to see do again.

Perhaps a re-run or different build of a similar theme would be an idea certain months a vanilla game was planned.

For me, reading back ones I'd love to play that I wasn't part of (on boards anyways):

Game of Thrones
    Star Wars
    Harry Potter
    Valentines Day Massacre.

Games I'd be interested in seeing again that I DID play in:
    The Walking Dead (I think there's a bit more mileage in that theme)
    Simpsons (sooo many directions a sequel could take)
    WWE (again more mileage in a more current format)
    Bad Moon Rising (I'd love to try another COP game with the same/recreated accounts from that game)

Not putting Star Trek in again as it's already getting a reboot ;)

Its time to absolutely sell out and ruin the franchise.

Simspon V Starwars

Game of potter

Etc etc :cool:

Star Wars VS Star Trek would bring half the internet in to the forum to shout at what is better :pac:

we could call it starwarstrek just to get everyone really riled up :D

But being honest my favorite of the 2 is the one set in space

we could call it starwarstrek just to get everyone really riled up :D

But being honest my favorite of the 2 is the one set in space

And then The Doctor appears in thr Tardis!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,450 ✭✭✭✭Kolido

I want a vanilla to be run. Not to run it. As did a majority who responded during the recent discussion.

You want a vanilla, as in vanilla ice? As in vanilla ice in tmnt 2 the secret of the ooze?

So you're saying you want a Turtles themed game?, Im definately playing. :D

You want a vanilla, as in vanilla ice? As in vanilla ice in tmnt 2 the secret of the ooze?

So you're saying you want a Turtles themed game?, Im definately playing. :D