Lock, Stock and Chitchat a Seacht

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,688 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

Bullocks wrote: »
    She sure will be missed , one of the best mods ever on here .
    You're not too bad either Buford !

Ah now....poor auld greysides will be upset with that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,893 ✭✭✭Bullocks

Reggie. wrote: »
    Ah now....poor auld greysides will be upset with that

I'd buy greysides a pint too , for his efforts !

Third load.....think that's enough for today

I'd buy greysides a pint too , for his efforts !

A pin?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,893 ✭✭✭Bullocks

Why didn't you build a few rows over the box ? Lads around here wouldn't travel the road without a few rows built around it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,471 ✭✭✭naughto

Drop a load to me Reggie Iam looking for some

Why didn't you build a few rows over the box ? Lads around here wouldn't travel the road without a few rows built around it

Can't be giving lads too much

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,255 ✭✭✭GY A1

That 12x7 trailer
    Fine load turf there

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 9,055 Mod ✭✭✭✭greysides

I have just checked in after a long day to see the unexpected news of Kovu's departure. I'm very surprised and a bit concerned. She has been the mainstay of the mod team since Rovi left, a source of knowledge of matters both of farming and modding. She has a great sense of humour and one of fair play, wrapped up in a lot of commonsense.
    She was devoted to this forum and this would not have been a light decision for her. I'm keeping fingers crossed I hear from her again and in case I don't I would wish her all the best in the future. I will miss her guidance and thank her for the help received. The forum is diminished by her absence but will continue as before as I'm sure she would want it to.

Thank you Kovu.

The aim of argument, or of discussion, should not be victory, but progress. Joseph Joubert

The ultimate purpose of debate is not to produce consensus. It's to promote critical thinking.

Adam Grant

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 19,411 ✭✭✭✭_Brian

Pity to see Kovu gone from the forum, great mod for the forum with great knowledge and interest in farming, and a bit a crack too.

GY A1 wrote: »
    That 12x7 trailer
    Fine load turf there

14 x 7.5

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 31,378 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

14 x 7.5

To be exact :)

_Brian wrote: »
    Pity to see Kovu gone from the forum, great mod for the forum with great knowledge and interest in farming, and a bit a crack too.

Yeah my partner in crime is gone. No more protection from high places for me :(

whelan2 wrote: »
    To be exact :)

Ain't I always my dear

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,398 ✭✭✭kollegeknight

Grand day to be inside at the bdgp training day.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,621 ✭✭✭✭Buford T. Justice XIX

Just think of the cheque you will be going out the door with:)

Is it raining? Beautiful day here. Blue sky

No Tis as nice a day as I've seen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,736 ✭✭✭✭patsy_mccabe

I'll see your turf and raise you a transport box of whitethorn.:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,736 ✭✭✭✭patsy_mccabe

Shocked that Kovu is gone. Hope everything is OK with her.:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 470 ✭✭Mrs cockett

Look guys, Kovu closed her account

how do we know when someone closes their account?

Look guys, Kovu closed her account

how do we know when someone closes their account?
    it says closed account under their user name rather than registered user

I'll see your turf and raise you a transport box of whitethorn.:rolleyes:
    was that leaning over into your neighbours boundary?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,621 ✭✭✭✭Buford T. Justice XIX

was that leaning over into your neighbours boundary?
    You're a terrible woman, Whelan:D

Anyone watching the boxing :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 49 CowMeister

Some joke. He wasn't holding back in his interview either

Robbed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,453 ✭✭✭Kevhog1988

howyas all! Long time no speak!! been flat out the past while here in work but have some work started in dublin now too so looking to jump between both countries a bit more now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,722 ✭✭✭Limestone Cowboy

Terrible stuff altogether.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 734 ✭✭✭longgonesilver

howyas all! Long time no speak!! been flat out the past while here in work but have some work started in dublin now too so looking to jump between both countries a bit more now.

Welcome back. How are your hands?