Lock, Stock and Chitchat a Seacht

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,561 ✭✭✭Grueller

Reggie. wrote: »
    Telling ya. That will bite them in the arse yet.

When ye are all in tents next winter!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,292 ✭✭✭✭Nekarsulm

Grueller wrote: »
    When ye are all in tents next winter!!!!!

http://3.bp.blogspot.com/-YYn-du8C2eA/Vaj_iGVhSfI/AAAAAAAAAGY/XcKj9UKEQcE/s1600/Apocalypse-Now-Kilgore-SurfBoard.jpg
    Why do you think the Army kept the Donegal camp, and closed the rest? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,688 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

Nekarsulm wrote: »

****ing sure

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,621 ✭✭✭✭Buford T. Justice XIX

Had a bad day today. I had the cows fed this morning and was going to feed the dry cattle when herself rand saying her car had broke down going to work and could I collect her and wait to get the car collected. Yeah said myself and left out a few weanlings to eat up the few bits of silage that dropped during feeding and said I'd put them in when I came back.

Came back to see the pit had scaled and killed a heifer. Bugger:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 31,378 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

Heard on the radio there another farm death in Kerry , man in his 30's rest in peace

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,088 ✭✭✭farmerjj

Anyone use this dehorning paste? https://www.agriretailer.ie/farming-products/calf-care/calf-dehorning-paste/
    is it any good, or just a waste of time?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,033 ✭✭✭Odelay

farmerjj wrote: »
    Anyone use this dehorning paste? https://www.agriretailer.ie/farming-products/calf-care/calf-dehorning-paste/
    is it any good, or just a waste of time?

Remember using similar years ago, it worked but came in a a syringe type applicator...... Dad went to worm a horse and grabbed one without his glasses.......fortunately stopped him in time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,389 ✭✭✭orm0nd

kinda dark day here as well today, got the vet to put my faithful border collie to sleep,

15 years we'd been companions & she must have travelled thousands of miles with me on factory runs, but she was obviously in distress & it was the best I could do for her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,561 ✭✭✭Grueller

orm0nd wrote: »
    kinda dark day here as well today, got the vet to put my faithful border collie to sleep,

15 years we'd been companions & she must have travelled thousands of miles with me on factory runs, but she was obviously in distress & it was the best I could do for her.

Have a lad here the last 12 years. He is getting shook too and I have him since he was six weeks old. Will be a seriously sad day whenever I lose him.

Bad crash near here this evening too, 2 fatalities

whelan2 wrote: »

Just seen that on the news. Horrific accident.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 19,411 ✭✭✭✭_Brian

Awful isn't it.
    Woman and kid killed near us last week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,301 ✭✭✭A cow called Daisy

orm0nd wrote: »

Sorry to read that Orm0nd. Would rather lose a cow than the dog I've got here.

Last dog here was very sick and I brought her to the local pet vet. (my own vet doesn't treat pets) They were busy, but the receptionist filled out a form, names, addresses symptoms etc, and I waited my turn. Went into a few dogs/cats/rabbits later. Vet examined doggy, saying she thought her liver was poor, and took blood samples to confirm. However blood testing machine not working right so I went home, leaving doggy there till she got machine working again.

Only home when vet rings. "Hello, is that (dog's name). I'm sorry, but (my name) is very very sick, I think it might be kinder to put her down"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,534 ✭✭✭Suckler

There must e something going around - mine is on the way out as well. She's nearly 15 years old at this stage, which for a Golden Retriever, is well in to bonus territory as far as I know.

Hips have been an issue for a few years now, getting up after a long snooze takes serious effort but she picked up skin infections recently and now it looks like a kidney infection as well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,389 ✭✭✭orm0nd

Last dog here was very sick and I brought her to the local pet vet. (my own vet doesn't treat pets) They were busy, but the receptionist filled out a form, names, addresses symptoms etc, and I waited my turn. Went into a few dogs/cats/rabbits later. Vet examined doggy, saying she thought her liver was poor, and took blood samples to confirm. However blood testing machine not working right so I went home, leaving doggy there till she got machine working again.

Only home when vet rings. "Hello, is that (dog's name). I'm sorry, but (my name) is very very sick, I think it might be kinder to put her down"

Lucky you didn't hang around Daisy, a certain episode of Mrs Brown's Boys comes to mind.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,559 ✭✭✭pedigree 6

Who had the cows on the road?

Just had county council lad here....again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 11,821 ✭✭✭✭Base price

Just had county council lad here....again
    I think he fancies you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,262 ✭✭✭Farrell

Got a text from Eurogene/ LIC on meeting, did many get it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 426 ✭✭rushvalley

Seen two Turkish looking lads in Ennis mart surveying the weanling bulls today. Is there another boat heading out?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,007 ✭✭✭Jb1989

pedigree 6 wrote: »
    Who had the cows on the road?

Think muckit does usually get the blame on here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,979 ✭✭✭Genghis Cant

Farrell wrote: »
    Got a text from Eurogene/ LIC on meeting, did many get it?

In Ashbourne? Yeah I saw that text. I didn't know what it was about!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,262 ✭✭✭Farrell

In Ashbourne? Yeah I saw that text. I didn't know what it was about!

You're a Eurogene customer too.
    Think it must be about these contracts mentioned here & on FJ

• Closed Accounts Posts: 279 ✭✭Stravos Murphy

Grand stretch coming in the evening, finally can snooze the afternoon alarm three times.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,108 ✭✭✭visatorro

Went for a nap yesterday at four, only awake now, bolox!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 279 ✭✭Stravos Murphy

Can't beat a good sleep. It's good for the mind.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,108 ✭✭✭visatorro

I never put out the bins and the waste one is Overflowing! Be another fortnight now, I'll have to dig a hole in the garden.

visatorro wrote: »
    I never put out the bins and the waste one is Overflowing! Be another fortnight now, I'll have to dig a hole in the garden.
    Burn it :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,747 ✭✭✭CloughCasey1

I know a farmer in North Mayo stung for 130k with unpaid cattle there.