Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Off Topic Thread 3.0

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,002 ✭✭✭✭mfceiling

Stheno wrote: »
    After a week of driving my new car the driving position appears to be really aggravating my dodgy knee which is extremely sore and swollen :(

Automatic ftw!!

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 51,690 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stheno

mfceiling wrote: »
    Automatic ftw!!

It is a fecking automatic!!!!

Stheno wrote: »
    It is a fecking automatic!!!!

Shìte and onions

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,433 ✭✭✭✭thomond2006

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,978 ✭✭✭✭irishbucsfan

Nah

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,633 ✭✭✭✭errlloyd

Is there some context for how he got there? Doesn't seem to be a tackler near him?

• errlloyd wrote: »
    Is there some context for how he got there? Doesn't seem to be a tackler near him?

He caught the pass right on the touchline, and his momentum was carrying him out.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 6,525 Mod ✭✭✭✭dregin

Does he have to touch it down or does it just need to be in the airspace above the touch down area?

dregin wrote: »
    Does he have to touch it down or does it just need to be in the airspace above the touch down area?

Doesn't need to touch it down

Nah

Fair enough. I suppose you have seen enough of him over the years.

Good games against the Buccaneers don't count. He'd probably be under more pressure in training.

Out of curiosity, how did you become a Bucs fan?

The same reason there's so many middle-aged Leeds fans in Dublin

super-bowl.jpg

mfceilling any chance you know of a good builder in Kildare? Supposedly every single builder is either busy or in Australia.

Think I do...he's actually based in laois. When I get home I'll drop you a pm.

Actually have a few lads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,469 ✭✭✭kuang1

Mf's recommendations ain't bad...pay heed!
    I'm in the process of following up on one and I'm v impressed so far.
    Cheers mf.

• Subscribers Posts: 43,106 ✭✭✭✭sydthebeat

im interested in who this is too... purely professional basis of course ;)

• Administrators Posts: 55,090 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

Was driving into work about 20 mins ago and Dermot and Dave were about to interview some woman on TodayFM who gives her husband a free pass for every stag he goes on. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,767 ✭✭✭✭molloyjh

awec wrote: »
    Was driving into work about 20 mins ago and Dermot and Dave were about to interview some woman on TodayFM who gives her husband a free pass for every stag he goes on. :pac:

Jaysus, the pressure to make use of that must be something else. :D

• awec wrote: »

Does she get a free pass as well?

• Administrators Posts: 55,090 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

Does she get a free pass as well?

I missed the actual interview.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,876 ✭✭✭b.gud

The most shocking part of this whole thing is that you get away with only going into work around 10:20

Alan Dillon retires from intercounty football.

Such a pity Mayo couldn't win an All-Ireland during his time. Brilliant footballer.

molloyjh wrote: »
    Jaysus, the pressure to make use of that must be something else. :D

The trick is to continually recycle mates and never befriend or stay friends with anyone who is married.

I keep getting older, they stay the same marital status.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,232 ✭✭✭DGRulz

Fitzgerald resigns, no election, woohoo.

The jist of it was a lad went on a stag. One of his married mates copped off with a young one. He told his wife when he got home and she wanted to spill the beans to his mates wife.

Personally speaking I would be keeping scthum. Not my business so I would be leaving well alone.

As for getting a free pass off herself....I barely think I'd remember how to chat up a woman nowadays. Sure isn't it all swipe right, swipe left now?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,540 ✭✭✭OldRio

He told his wife! Some friend.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,258 ✭✭✭✭Buer

OldRio wrote: »
    He told his wife! Some friend.

If you've ever been on a stag where shenanigans happened and not one attendee told their other half when they got home you're in a minority of one, I reckon. People just don't advertise that they've blabbed to their other half.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,540 ✭✭✭OldRio

Buer wrote: »
    If you've ever been on a stag where shenanigans happened and not one attendee told their other half when they got home you're in a minority of one, I reckon. People just don't advertise that they've blabbed to their other half.

But they call a radio station?😀

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,258 ✭✭✭✭Buer

OldRio wrote: »
    But they call a radio station?😀

Yeah, that bit is fruitcake stuff. I reckon half of those are faked though.