Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

First Dates Ireland *read first post*

she's making a big deal of him going to the bog ffs.

• Registered Users Posts: 613 ✭✭✭rodge68

Kirk seems like one knob...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

Blondie ain't coming across well here either

• Registered Users Posts: 6,551 ✭✭✭SeaFields

Blonde one....over react much?! Jaysus

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 15,086 Mod ✭✭✭✭AndyBoBandy

Kirk seems like he's on a different planet!!

• Registered Users Posts: 12,033 ✭✭✭✭Richard Hillman

Ouch!

(I secretly love when they dump them)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,584 ✭✭✭PandaX9

smash wrote: »
    Blondie ain't coming across well here

I don't think either of them are to be honest, I think they just have no chemistry and their respective senses of humours are clashing. But whatever about him running to the jacks, why would she make that manners comment. To his face! Save it for your mates when you're telling them about the date afterwards woman, Christ. What did she expect him to say?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,050 ✭✭✭✭The Talking Bread

glasso wrote: »
    she's making a big deal of him going to the bog ffs.

she was only joking really! This is highly highly edited!

Ouch!

(I secretly love when they dump them)
    Theres an evil streak in you Mr Hillman !

Is it just me or is awkward as hell PT guy semi-resembling Seth MacFarlane? Anyone else see it?

Ah now, there's joking and then there's pointedly saying "some people have manners". Does that constitute banter for people?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,556 ✭✭✭groucho marx

I really dislike these two. But with regards to the loo sometimes you do really have to go.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,768 ✭✭✭✭tomwaterford

I hope it is,...otherwise age deisnt come across well atal

PandaX9 wrote: »
    Ah now, there's joking and then there's pointedly saying "some people have manners". Does that constitute banter for people?

i picked it up as sarcastic flirting to be honest!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

The fcuk? They're going for a drink?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,718 ✭✭✭jluv

Oww she got stung;)

its clear they have similar dry wit personalities and got on well! It just didnt translate well onscreen when the show is so edited

"you're too picky" - what was that about? - really grating phrase.
    yer man Kirk sort of redeemed himself tbh

At least she said it herself, their personalities clashed. She's being petty about the bathroom thing, in my opinion.

His body language is very aggressive in the sense that he is literally leaning his shoulders over the table.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,208 ✭✭✭Lady is a tramp

The crystal wan seems like a right oddball

• Registered Users Posts: 1,556 ✭✭✭groucho marx

Tony the tiger, brilliant

smash wrote: »
    The fcuk? They're going for a drink?

When they said it in the afterwards bit, and they were like "yeah we're gonna go for a drink right now.. But I don't think it's really gonna go anywhere" my thoughts were "I can't believe they are blatantly going for the ride after that date".

• Moderators, Sports Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators Posts: 23,934 Mod ✭✭✭✭Clareman

I'm watching this now, 19 and you haven't found love, F**K OFF

• Moderators, Sports Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators Posts: 23,934 Mod ✭✭✭✭Clareman

They have to pay for their own dates.

Clareman wrote: »
    I'm watching this now, 19 and you haven't found love, F**K OFF
    I was thinking that also.. Seems very bubbly..

Cameras in the toilets, right I'm never watching RTÉ reality TV again.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,179 ✭✭✭Gavlor

Where do they find these people?!! Must be either outside a mental home, college dorm or a gym.

Bunch of nutjobs!

Haha the two of them on the phone in the jacks, cute. Not sure what way this one is gonna go, I think Jordan is keen but not sure about Barry.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,718 ✭✭✭jluv

I think this blond girl is really nice,,

Lucy seems lovely. Jordan looked so uncomfortable in the after segment, he looked as though he was in physical discomfort. Crystal lady and Tony the Tiger have very unnatural conversations.