Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Official Conor McGregor thread (part 2). **Read warning in 1st post**

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,545 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

If he was knocked out, it certainly hasn't affected his wit anyway:

https://twitter.com/thenotoriousmma/status/785565434103947264

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,314 ✭✭✭BOHtox

As if Conor was KO'd and the boys at SBG thought. Shít! This could get out. We better put a photo up of Conor looking pale and shakey and hope no one notices

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,423 ✭✭✭✭Outlaw Pete

They caught their mole with this I'd say. Can't see someone just making it up who had presumably been a good source up until now for that Dizz guy.

Sounds very much like they gave someone some cheese to see where it would lead.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,924 ✭✭✭wonderfullife

Here's some next level sleuthing for you.

So, on Orlagh Hunters instagram is a post of Kavanagh watching the security cam footage of Conor sparring with Charlie Ward. So he was watching the session while down in Athlone.

It shows a picture of Kavanaghs phone.

Using the latest in zoom technology, i have determined that they were indeed sparring with bare knuckles. Which is the photo Conor posted with Charlie bleeding from the nose and Conor with 2 black eyes.

So, this whole craic of "update the software, without damaging the hardware" is a catchy phrase but the reality seems to be "conor does whatever the hell he wants".

I'm also not overly sure how Kavanagh can continue to claim being Gunnar Nelsons head coach because since Gunni had the child he has done almost his entire fight camp in Iceland.

Coaching by whatsapp? Hmmm.

The interesting thing with the current photo is he's with Johnny Dargan, who as far as i'm aware is still pending the DPP decision on whether to charge him with murder/manslaughter over the death of the fella he KO'd on the street earlier this year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,387 ✭✭✭✭DeVore

I've looked twice as bad as that when gassed... I looked like Casper the friendly ghost :):)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,681 ✭✭✭JustTheOne

They caught their mole with this I'd say. Can't see someone just making it up who had presumably been a good source up until now for that Dizz guy.

That's some gangster talk right there.

Do you think they would go that far?

Maybe after the rumours him retiring he wants to know who's talking.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,850 ✭✭✭Depp

Kavangh says the rumours are "fabricated".

I think Conor got knocked out (you can tell from the pallor of his skin in his latest instagram photo).

He could be finished

that might possibly be the stupidest thing ill read all day, congrats!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,797 ✭✭✭✭hatrickpatrick

Standard tactic when dealing with leaks is to give every suspect a slightly different false narrative separately and then see which particular version ends up in the public domain. This is PR 101, really.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,449 ✭✭✭Call Me Jimmy

Depp wrote: »
    that might possibly be the stupidest thing ill read all day, congrats!

C'mon man if it looks like a worm it is bait

DeVore wrote: »

He's not technically a working journalist. He doesn't currently write for any publication and the scoops he has revealed in recent months (which were accurate) were not reported for any financial gain.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,314 ✭✭✭BOHtox

He might not be the biggest star in Ireland, but does he take the palest pictures?

Photographer: Conor do you want me to filter that? It looks a tad pale

Conor: You'll do fookin' nothin'!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,850 ✭✭✭Depp

BOHtox wrote: »
    He might not be the biggest star in Ireland, but does he take the palest pictures?

whats he doing in the gym this close to a fight anyway? he should be in nandos

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,140 ✭✭✭dashoonage

He told Dee he wasnt taking a year out and she caught him with a left and laid him clean out.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,731 ✭✭✭EagererBeaver

martyos121 wrote: »
    If he was knocked out, it certainly hasn't affected his wit anyway:

https://twitter.com/thenotoriousmma/status/785565434103947264

Yes. Incredibly witty. Well done that man.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,056 ✭✭✭darced

• Closed Accounts Posts: 150 ✭✭nomadchocolate

I am a dermatologist. I have processed the photo to remove the filter. After enhancing the image it is clear that dermatologically speaking he has suffered bruising to the skin. This again provides evidence for the aforementioned rumour

This legit? Posted by that Conor McGregor news guy on Twitter.

Cubj7mhW8AAY3JI.jpg

All joking aside...

The 150k fine for McGregor is disgusting. The "prosecutor" asked for 25k fine and 25 hours community service. The commission took it upon themselves to fine him 7 times as much and double the community service.

Very harsh. If Conor gets that for reacting I wonder what Nate will get for instigating

Six :cool:

:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,797 ✭✭✭✭hatrickpatrick

NSAC are muppets if you ask me. The press conference did wonders for the marketing of the event and it's hardly as if MMA is supposed to be a gentleman's game :pac:

It strikes me that their remit is far, far too broad. They should be tasked with ensuring that the actual competitions are run fairly and that the rules are followed in-game and with regard to doping etc, but for them to get involved in what happens out of the octagon, from the press conference to Diaz vaping after the fight, they seem to be a bunch of dry sh!tes who want to frame the entire sport in a certain way rather than just uphold competitive rules.

There's nothing wrong with that, but organisations whose remit it is to deal with optics shouldn't have a legal basis. That should be separate from enforcing actual legal issues such as doping and fair play.

darced wrote: »

Conor put on his instagram today a picture training with Dargan.

Feels wrong to me. The DPP haven't decided what they are charging him with yet, could still be murder or manslaughter as far as i'm aware.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,681 ✭✭✭JustTheOne

Conor put on his instagram today a picture training with Dargan.

Feels wrong to me. The DPP haven't decided what they are charging him with yet, could still be murder or manslaughter as far as i'm aware.

They haven't charged him yet with anything.

Everybody is entitled to a fair trial.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,731 ✭✭✭EagererBeaver

DeVore running around on twitter demanding answers from Dizz, wanting to know about his journalistic standards...despite him not being a journalist :):)

Fanboys gonna fanboy

JustTheOne wrote: »
    They haven't charged him yet with anything.

Everybody is entitled to a fair trial.

Absolutely. But he's admitted he did KO the guy, and the guy did hit his head off the ground, and the guy did die.

Those are facts.

So yes he's entitled to a fair trial and may plead self-defence if charged with murder/manslaughter but i still don't think he should be anywhere near this fight camp.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48 cashcow

All joking aside...

The 150k fine for McGregor is disgusting. The "prosecutor" asked for 25k fine and 25 hours community service. The commission took it upon themselves to fine him 7 times as much and double the community service.

Very harsh. If Conor gets that for reacting I wonder what Nate will get for instigating

He should think about changing his legal team,the commission made his lawyer look a bit amateurish

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,875 ✭✭✭deadanonymau5

The interesting thing with the current photo is he's with Johnny Dargan, who as far as i'm aware is still pending the DPP decision on whether to charge him with murder/manslaughter over the death of the fella he KO'd on the street earlier this year.

Never knew that, crazy

Punched a fella trying to break up an argument between him and his GF. Scumbag!

Six :cool:

:P
    Maybe I'm concussed...can't even do simple math

cashcow wrote: »
    He should think about changing his legal team,the commission made his lawyer look a bit amateurish

Agreed. His lawyer got tangled up when the commission asked for the discrepancies between the verbal and written defence to be clarified.

Also she broached the topic of suspension unprompted. The "prosecutor" hadn't mentioned it and neither had the commission until she brought it up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,056 ✭✭✭darced

So yes he's entitled to a fair trial and may plead self-defence if charged with murder/manslaughter but i still don't think he should be anywhere near this fight camp.

Tbf, Dargan has had a tough time of things himself with what happened his mother and all.

Remember reading about a different tragic event that happened one of the lads in SBG a good few years back and Conor was saying he had regrets about not maybe noticing that the guy was in a difficult place.

That Dargan guy maybe needs more support now than ever and you find out who your true friends are when your facing something like that. Shows how loyal Conor is that he is standing by him and not ashamed to do so.