Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gangland Shootings in Dublin MOD Warning in Post #1 (updated 29/05/16)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 702 ✭✭✭Simon2015

Donal MacIntyre is an even bigger muppet than Paul Williams.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

That MacIntyre fella presented a dreadful documentary about Dublin gangland a few years back as part of his 'Toughest Towns' series. They made the city look like a total gang infested crime ridden kip. A complete exaggeration of reality.

I was nearly glad when the Viper gave him a few digs. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,344 ✭✭✭✭StringerBell

What an absolute ******

"People say ‘go with the flow’ but do you know what goes with the flow? Dead fish."

I do have to admit though, I find Paul Williams ****in hilarious! He takes himself so seriously, his voice and mannerism with how he speaks absolutely cracks me up :)

Reminds me a bit of Ricky Whitelaw

"People say ‘go with the flow’ but do you know what goes with the flow? Dead fish."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,909 ✭✭✭greenman09

Simon2015 wrote: »
    Donal MacIntyre is an even bigger muppet than Paul Williams.

[/QUOTE

Without even seeing this thread I watched this clip tonight on YouTube

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 570 ✭✭✭Supernintento Chalmers

Seems to be the same syndrome.
    MacInryre made his name doing some good undercover work with English gangs I think.
    Then, like Williams, pathetically and desperately does anything to stay in the limelight.

Like, what was the point of that video?

To remind everybody how much of a tosser he is, that's the best I can come up with.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,188 ✭✭✭LDN_Irish

MacInryre made his name doing some good undercover work with English gangs I think.

You know, fair play to him for going undercover like that. That took bravery, and getting a Chelsea tattoo on his arse took commitment when he infiltrated the Chelsea Headhunters but his book was still absolute rubbish and seemed completely sensationalised. I'm interested in the subject matter so it's not that it's just not my cup of tea, it was just a really bad book.

Like, what was the point of that video?

I think MacInryre was trying to show what a hardman he is. He's "not afraid" to confront The Viper.

Nobody came out of that video looking too good.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 142 ✭✭dakid

That MacIntyre fella presented a dreadful documentary about Dublin gangland a few years back as part of his 'Toughest Towns' series. They made the city look like a total gang infested crime ridden kip. A complete exaggeration of reality.
    I am struggling to see which part you think is an exaggeration?

dakid wrote: »
    I am struggling to see which part you think is an exaggeration?

Seriously? Just watch the very start narrative part even!

I think MacInryre was trying to show what a hardman he is. He's "not afraid" to confront The Viper.[/QUOTE

What a hero.
    Essentially harrassing a 63 year old man and his partner.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,559 ✭✭✭refusetolose

shooting in finglas?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,559 ✭✭✭refusetolose

apparently a well known dissident republican was shot

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,938 ✭✭✭✭ohnonotgmail

link?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,753 ✭✭✭SlipperyPeople

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

Probably related to this http://www.rte.ie/news/2016/0227/771169-belfast-crime-murder/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,681 ✭✭✭JustTheOne

smash wrote: »

Nothing related to that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,219 ✭✭✭pablo128

Vinny Ryan, Alan Ryan's brother.

pablo128 wrote: »

funny they didnt mention his name. Now you mention it the knife attack does ring a bell.

pablo128 wrote: »

If Vinny Ryan dies we can probably expect to see another big IRA funeral in Dublin.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 790 ✭✭✭padraig.od

Is there anyone left to go to it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,144 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

smash wrote: »
    panda revenge

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,492 ✭✭✭stoplooklisten

another one bites the dust,on another note, the "lockdown" on the city and "zero tolerance" on organised crime is going a treat, how many out of date tax disks did they catch? thank god the gardai are armed to the teeth. tax dodging scum.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,628 ✭✭✭Augme

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,005 ✭✭✭mitresize5

Seeing as how it happened at 15.30 I assume he was on a half day from work

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,681 ✭✭✭JustTheOne

mitresize5 wrote: »
    Seeing as how it happened at 15.30 I assume he was on a half day from work

Was in the papers while back he works in a barbers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,370 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

another one bites the dust,on another note, the "lockdown" on the city and "zero tolerance" on organised crime is going a treat, how many out of date tax disks did they catch? thank god the gardai are armed to the teeth. tax dodging scum.

Do you really expect the Garda to be holding these big tough lad's hands?