Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gangland Shootings in Dublin MOD Warning in Post #1 (updated 29/05/16)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,013 ✭✭✭davycc

Keplar240B wrote: »
    No, Some of the Libyan rifles are still in circulation and still in use.

Two Romanian AKM 7.62mm automatic assault rifles seized from Irish republican insurgent displayed by Garda at press conference last month
    look at the fifth picture and note the Romanian AKM the distinctive wooden handfore grip
    http://www.independent.ie/breaking-news/irish-news/irish-police-display-deadly-haul-of-dissident-republican-weapons-34340837.html

+1 definitely romanian AKMs saw that earlier when the indo first published the cctv still of the 2 body armour wearing hit men

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭my friend

so there was a man dressed as a woman and a woman dressed as a man :D:D

And don't forget,

A man dressed as superman

bajer101 wrote: »
    Here's a true story...
    ...The legend goes...

I've spotted a flaw

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,013 ✭✭✭davycc

my friend wrote: »
    And don't forget,

A man dressed as superman

yea a stripper superman :D:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,003 ✭✭✭handlemaster

Even if caught they would be out in a few years

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7 MR_Tibbler

I live in the drumcondra area, about an hour before the shooting took place the guards were out in force in the area. a paddy waggon had set up a checkpoint on Richmond road and my wife remarked it was unusual as they were not interested in people's tax disks but we're looking at the people in the car. We thought they must be looking for someone, now looking back it seems they must have feared something was going to happen.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,666 ✭✭✭Howjoe1

What are the Gardai doing about confiscating all the illegal firearms held by these known gangs?

Or are they too busy sitting in cars catching motorist doing 55km in 50km zones?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,379 ✭✭✭donegaLroad

Howjoe1 wrote: »
    What are the Gardai doing about confiscating all the illegal firearms held by these known gangs?

Or are they too busy sitting in cars catching motorist doing 55km in 50km zones?

Put yourself in the gardai's position though.... an unarmed police force going head to head with an armed gang?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,694 ✭✭✭BMJD

"We're here for the airsoft convention.....oh sh|te! "

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,802 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

^^^^who took that photo?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,933 ✭✭✭smurgen

^^^^who took that photo?

I reckon it could have been a member of the murder squad themselves.this could have easily been done without assault rifles.I think the over the top attack was used to send a message.this picture further enforces that message.

It certainly sends a message, but it's one that falls on deaf armed ears!
    Just hope the reaction doesn't happen where there is children.

It was a job done by professionals and planned by a very clever fella.

Here's a true story about the same clever fella. He was out one night driving one of his taxis for the craic and he dropped off couple of lads at a halting site in Coolock. The lads did a runner.

The Gardai have a bit of trouble going into this halting site. It usually takes a a lot of planning and major support if they need to to do a raid. But the very next morning a JCB trundled up the N32 and turned into the halting estate and proceeded to plough through walls and every other structure in its path doing tens of thousands worth of damage. Lads came pouring out of the caravans with guns and surrounded the JCB. The legend goes, that the man himself stepped out of the JCB alone. The boss man on the site ran out and saw who it was and asked what the problem was. The Monk said that a couple of lads had done a runner from his taxi. The boss man put his hand in his pocket and peeled off a few hundred euro and handed it over and apologised.

What a load of ****.if you believe that you'd believe anything.

smurgen wrote: »
    What a load of ****.if you believe that you'd believe anything.

Ah but he drive a JCB into caravans. Over a taxi fare. That's clever, that is.

Have you ever seen anything as clever as that? I haven't. People bang on about Newton and Einstein, but this fellow drove a JCB into caravans. Over a taxi fare.

Clever.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,346 ✭✭✭✭homerjay2005

Report in independent suggests they didn't get who they were looking for.

"I can't f*cking find him, he is not here".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,757 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Ah but he drive a JCB into caravans. Over a taxi fare. That's clever, that is.

Have you ever seen anything as clever as that? I haven't. People bang on about Newton and Einstein, but this fellow drove a JCB into caravans. Over a taxi fare.

Clever.

It's clever in the working class wacker world of "brass balls". This type of stuff is how certain gangbangers make themselves feel better than others. They've a chip on their shoulder about a lot of things

Report in independent suggests they didn't get who they were looking for.

"I can't f*cking find him, he is not here".

Conor McGregor only attends MMA!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,669 ✭✭✭secman

Here's a true story about the same clever fella. He was out one night driving one of his taxis for the craic and he dropped off couple of lads at a halting site in Coolock. The lads did a runner.

The Gardai have a bit of trouble going into this halting site. It usually takes a a lot of planning and major support if they need to to do a raid. But the very next morning a JCB trundled up the N32 and turned into the halting estate and proceeded to plough through walls and every other structure in its path doing tens of thousands worth of damage. Lads came pouring out of the caravans with guns and surrounded the JCB. The legend goes, that the man himself stepped out of the JCB alone. The boss man on the site ran out and saw who it was and asked what the problem was. The Monk said that a couple of lads had done a runner from his taxi. The boss man put his hand in his pocket and peeled off a few hundred euro and handed it over and apologised.

And what happened to Goldilocks and the 3 bears ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,949 ✭✭✭Mesrine65

They went all out looking for realism, professionalism look like SWAT or Garda ERU and then went using the poverty spec weapon of AK47's, jesus wept.
    1950's-1980's Romanian spec AKM AK47's are actually much sought after by gun collectors because of their reputation for reliability & build quality.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,138 ✭✭✭✭Cienciano

I heard that jcb story too. Your version seems to have a few bits added to it.

secman wrote: »
    And what happened to Goldilocks and the 3 bears ?

The dude flattened multiple caravans packed full of people and no one died.also men with guns refused to stop him doing it.this criminal mastermind also likes to spend his time giving knackers a lift for fun.a very complex and dare I say intriguing individual.he's like an evil James bond!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

Front page of the sun has a photo of the dead body on the floor of the hotel. I've no idea how they'd have even got the pic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,993 ✭✭✭6541

A few things, what's the story with the hard hat ? They messed up, they are well tooled up and only killed one bloke, they panicked.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,851 ✭✭✭✭ArmaniJeanss

smash wrote: »
    Front page of the sun has a photo of the dead body on the floor of the hotel. I've no idea how they'd have even got the pic.

Maybe there was a few photographers present what with being a weigh-in/photo-op/press-conference.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,269 ✭✭✭Gamebred

The eru wear similar hats so it made them look legit,the plan no doubt was to get a few of the gang inside at once and spray them otherwise wouldnt of went in so heavily armed with 4 guys to do one person.

Cienciano wrote: »
    I heard that jcb story too. Your version seems to have a few bits added to it.

There's about a million holes in the story.it's either a myth someone made up our the dude himself said he done it and is lying.I would bet my house none of it happened and stupid stories like this is how scum build an aura around themselves.

Point 1: the travellers in the site did not intervene or retaliate when they saw who was driving the jcb. However the travellers who got into the taxi and jumped the fare didn't recognise the same person or did and didn't care who he was.

Point 2: flattening a structure with heavy machinery with people inside will most likely cause death.travellers live in caravans with their families.they are hot tempered by nature.I'm guessing if you threatened the lives of their family the would try to stop you especially if they are as notorious and as armed as the ones in the story.i don't care how dangerous a person is,if I was armed and someone was threatening the lives of my family I would blow the heads clean off their shoulders and deal with the fallout later.I'm sure travellers who aren't know for self retaint would behave in a similar fashion.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,541 ✭✭✭Davei141

6541 wrote: »
    A few things, what's the story with the hard hat ? They messed up, they are well tooled up and only killed one bloke, they panicked.

What? They had AK's in a crowded building. They hit 3 people, all connected who were connected to the gang and not one bystander. The complete opposite to panic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,570 ✭✭✭Titzon Toast

smurgen wrote: »
    There's about a million holes in the story.it's either a myth someone made up our the dude himself said he done it and is lying.I would bet my house none of it happened and stupid stories like this is how scum build an aura around themselves.

Point 1: the travellers in the site did not intervene or retaliate when they saw who was driving the jcb. However the travellers who got into the taxi and jumped the fare didn't recognise the same person or did and didn't care who he was.

Point 2: flattening a structure with heavy machinery with people inside will most likely cause death.travellers live in caravans with their families.they are hot tempered by nature.I'm guessing if you threatened the lives of their family the would try to stop you especially if they are as notorious and as armed as the ones in the story.i don't care how dangerous a person is,if I was armed and someone was threatening the lives of my family I would blow the heads clean off their shoulders and deal with the fallout later.I'm sure travellers who aren't know for self retaint would behave in a similar fashion.

There was no JCB involved. The two boys smashed the back window of his taxi when they did a runner without paying their fare.*
    The next day, the man in question drove back to the haulting site and had a quick chat with the head man there and money was exchanged.*

* Word round the campfire.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,405 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Another Urban Myth obviously.
    Trying to make a hero out of a criminal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,188 ✭✭✭LDN_Irish

Gamebred wrote: »
    The eru wear similar hats so it made them look legit,the plan no doubt was to get a few of the gang inside at once and spray them otherwise wouldnt of went in so heavily armed with 4 guys to do one person.

Slightly reminiscent of the St Valentine's Day Massacre.

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Saint_Valentine%27s_Day_Massacre