Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Late Late Show - 4th December

• Registered Users Posts: 1,105 ✭✭✭Vorenus400

I am liking Geldof while not agreeing with everything he says. its a pity there isnt a good interviewer to challenge him and get a good discussion going. It really is a constant stream of thought with Tubs changing the channel every 3 and a half minutes

• Registered Users Posts: 91 ✭✭Le_Dooner

Is this the longest interview Tubridy has done on the LLS?

• Registered Users Posts: 28,441 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

I don't think Tubs has any idea what he's talking about or half the events/people he's referring too.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,383 ✭✭✭dublinman1990

My word. That is some powerful political points coming out from Bob.

He is simply an amazing man. Best of luck to him for the future.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,818 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

I do think he is opportunistic with his goodness.

Is he ?

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Ah Bob is grand

He was cut off quickly

• Registered Users Posts: 20,046 ✭✭✭✭neris

5 nights in croker.. who does he think he is? a red neck hick

• Registered Users Posts: 8,719 ✭✭✭sudzs

I still kinda love him... :o

• Registered Users Posts: 15,401 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

amdublin wrote: »
    And good evening to you too. Welcome to boards and the lls discussion thread.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,930 ✭✭✭PeterTheEighth

I'd rather listen to Dustin's back catalog then Bob's.

No Bono.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,088 ✭✭✭Nib

• Registered Users Posts: 15,401 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

anna080 wrote: »
    He really rates himself Bob doesn't he. Like aren't we all so privileged right now being able to listen to his wise words.

He sure does

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭keith16

Bob is an absolute legend!

ive heard dustin been called a lot of things........... but an artist

• Registered Users Posts: 28,441 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

He really rates himself Bob doesn't he. Like aren't we all so privileged right now being able to listen to his wise words.

You're right, I felt privileged to hear his interview. It was good stuff.

Better than people promoting stupid books.

I'd rather listen to Dustin's back catalog then Bob's.

There you go

:eek::eek::eek::eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 72,224 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

murpho999 wrote: »
    I don't think Tubs has any idea what he's talking about or half the events/people he's referring too.

''So, Bob...'Turning Japanese' is my favourite Rats song. Is it really all about...y'know...''

• Registered Users Posts: 3,930 ✭✭✭PeterTheEighth

Ah Bob was always a good man for the pseudo intellectual statements and analysis. Some great (and sometimes controversial :eek:) soundbytes and a bit of passion as well. But I wouldnt follow the rest of the thread in making him President / Taoiseach / Minister For Foreign Affairs etc

• Registered Users Posts: 11,569 ✭✭✭✭ProudDUB

monkey9 wrote: »
    As a thread, stand up and applaud that man. What a bloody interview. This is why the Late Late shouldn't always be an entertainment slot. The Late Late has always always being a mix of politics, interviews and music etc, they just need to get the fit right and pull the stops out to get the right interviewee.

I cannot remember a more interesting interview on the Late Late than this in years. This is fantastic.

But that's the problem. They just can't get the mix right. Lord knows, they have had long enough for Tubs to get his feet wet and for the producers iron out the kinks. How long has Tubs been doing this now...4, 5 years? Yet every single show is a non stop litany of misery, suicide, depression, cancer etc etc and banal, tepid questioning. One interview in a blue moon, where the subject is such a strong character, that Tubs doesn't dare interrupt him, does not a good show make.

• Registered Users Posts: 72,224 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Oh, to hear Chris Eubank sing 'Driving Home For Christmas'!

• Registered Users Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

There is a lot to be said for eloquent debate. If you believe something to be true you shouldn't adopt an apologetic tone.

What's missing here tonight is someone with a differing opinion to engage Bob in a constructive debate. That would have been even better than Bob doing this interview (which was excellent).

• Registered Users Posts: 1,515 ✭✭✭Firefox11

people of the year awards on tomorrow night.....no ray then?

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

He is simply an amazing man. Best of luck to him for the future.

Bob s one of the many celebrity socialists who emerge from their country mansions every now and then to tell the rest of us how we should be thinking and living our lives. I have no time for any of them.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,693 ✭✭✭Lisha

Chris Rea 's driving home for Christmas is my absolute favorite Christmas song

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,088 ✭✭✭Nib

Great interview. Much like Bono, I don't get the hatred for Bob Geldof.

Better than having the likes of Joey Essex and other talentless gobshites on.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Firefox11 wrote: »
    people of the year awards on tomorrow night.....no ray then?

Throwing on Grainne instead

Oh, to hear Chris Eubank sing 'Driving Home For Christmas'!

could be absolutley ****ing hilarious or totally cringe

Skid X wrote: »
    There is a lot to be said for eloquent debate. If you believe something to be true you shouldn't adopt an apologetic tone.

What's missing here tonight is someone with a differing opinion to engage Bob in a constructive debate. That would have been even better than Bob doing this interview (which was excellent).

Yes Bob got off light , with kill this cancer ?

No room for a bit of John Lennon then Bob ?