Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

irelands fittest family

• Registered Users Posts: 18,582 ✭✭✭✭The Princess Bride

This is slow for the Mahers.

No post mortem, onwards and forwards.

• Registered Users Posts: 28,815 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

Jeepers those McSharrys looking more and more like machines as this goes on!

Mind you, this is at least as much about tactics as it is about strength or speed.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,286 ✭✭✭seligehgit

HeidiHeidi wrote: »
    Jeepers those McSharrys looking more and more like machines as this goes on!

Mind you, this is at least as much about tactics as it is about strength or speed.

I think they'll win it.Form family thus far in the series,Dinan's a close second.

I'm open to being proved wrong - but I think taking four of those yokes is utter madness!

That's how I would have operated that task, well done to them.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 19,850 Mod ✭✭✭✭Weepsie

Thought Geary was knocked out there. Pity

OK, hands up, that was mega! Fair play to that lot!!

• Registered Users Posts: 21,826 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Best of luck to them all , tough competition in all honesty , may the best team win , no matter who they are !

Oh lordy, I don't this this is anything remotely like the McSharry's event :eek:
    I'd safely say they're completely goosed in this one......

Wow the Mahers are fast.
    Ouch though, oh dear.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,286 ✭✭✭seligehgit

Heartbreaking for the Maher family

• Registered Users Posts: 21,826 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Oh lord , that really fell apart for the Mahers there , god love them .

Nice family, but the worst coach who says the most insipid things

• Registered Users Posts: 11,387 ✭✭✭✭Green&Red

Maher’s were my favourite family, that’s a real pity for them

Ah that poor young one nearly had me in tears!

How are the Hogans in the elimantor? Same points surely

• Registered Users Posts: 9,929 ✭✭✭normanoffside

Weepsie wrote: »

Yeah, themselves and the McSharry's both had a 2nd and a 3rd place.

• Registered Users Posts: 23,185 ✭✭✭✭pjohnson

How are the Hogan's in the elimantor? Same points surely

Thats what I was thinking. 2nd and 3rd and 3rd and 2nd

Green&Red wrote: »
    Maher’s were my favourite family, that’s a real pity for them

Could have cried for that young girl.
    She will no doubt hold herself responsible for it if they don't progress now.

Without having kept track of points, I felt they'd done enough by winning the relay.

Clearly I was wrong though!

(and given the coaches' propensity for challenging the most trivial of things, I presume there wasn't any doubt in reality!!)

• Registered Users Posts: 5,076 ✭✭✭stargazer 68

pjohnson wrote: »

Mcsharrys were faster in the first event is what I thought might have done it but Hogan were faster in 2nd so no idea!

• Registered Users Posts: 11,387 ✭✭✭✭Green&Red

HeidiHeidi wrote: »
    Without having kept track of points, I felt they'd done enough by winning the relay.

Clearly I was wrong though!

(and given the coaches' propensity for challenging the most trivial of things, I presume there wasn't any doubt in reality!!)

Usually it’s the timed event that’s the tie breaker

pjohnson wrote: »
    If that's the order of the results, they clearly had some sort of a countback system to divide a draw. Shame they couldn't have explained it!

• Registered Users Posts: 9,929 ✭✭✭normanoffside

Green&Red wrote: »
    Usually it’s the timed event that’s the tie breaker

They should make it clear what the rules are in the event of a tie.

Those ramps nearly do for me at walking pace, never mind sprinting for your lives :eek:

That 14 year old was a beast in the relay aswell.

Who did Mairead say were the mountain runners?

Fair play, well deserved.

Mam of 4, we need to enter for Laois next year!

Was that the same girl that was falling on the beam that had that nasty fall?

Jay nearly fell but Tom caught his shirt to keep him up.