Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Annoying Gym Behaviour - Mk2(?)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,959 ✭✭✭diusmr8a504cvk

Two polish boys land into the gym each time wearing identical hoodies, everyone I've spoken to inside has mentioned it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 422 ✭✭ISOP

Two polish boys land into the gym each time wearing identical hoodies, everyone I've spoken to inside has mentioned it.
    And thee problem here is what?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,959 ✭✭✭diusmr8a504cvk

ISOP wrote: »
    And thee problem here is what?
    It's just very odd is all!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,480 ✭✭✭Chancer3001

Barna77 wrote: »
    Two in my gym today were recording each other's legs workout.
    Some other guy and me were looking at them like wtf...

It's leg Instagram day

Took videos of my buddys box jumps today to see f I couk d learn from his technique....

What a dick

• Site Banned Posts: 386 ✭✭Jimmy.

Semi erections while weight lifting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,378 ✭✭✭✭Mellor

Jimmy. wrote: »

Go hard or go home imo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 422 ✭✭ISOP

It's just very odd is all!
    they might be part of a team or something, not very strange or annoying imo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,474 ✭✭✭✭GreeBo

Good to see the xenophobia is strong in here.

I have no idea the relevance of any of the nationalities mentioned in the last few posts.
    Damn foreigners.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,903 ✭✭✭Blacktie.

GreeBo wrote: »

I have no idea the relevance of any of the nationalities mentioned in the last few posts.
    Damn foreigners.

Let's just stop here before this thread gets shut down.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Say what now?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,813 ✭✭✭✭Mr. CooL ICE

Say what now?

For hanging his gym towel during sets

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,272 ✭✭✭Barna77

GreeBo wrote: »

Damn foreigners.

As a foreigner, I'm entitled to give out about other foreigners :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,729 ✭✭✭EagererBeaver

Say what now?
    Oh ffs, will you please stop looking at other people's knobs in the gym.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,825 ✭✭✭IvoryTower

its been a strange couple of days in the thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 226 ✭✭Reps4jesus

some fella was stretching in the nip in the changing room today. Just thankful nobody happened to be behind him as he decided to stretch his hamstrings

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,903 ✭✭✭Blacktie.

When the owners have about 12 squat racks but only 2 with pins and safety bars. Y u do dis!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81 ✭✭klm1

Reps4jesus wrote: »
    some fella was stretching in the nip in the changing room today. Just thankful nobody happened to be behind him as he decided to stretch his hamstrings

I need a new gym, this happens in the changing rooms in my gym all the time. This, and old guys stretching themselves, bollok naked in the changing rooms.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,846 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

I count myself lucky in that I go to the gym at 530am when there is usually only 2 or 3 others in the gym itself and a few at a HIIT class downstairs that starts at 6am.

The gym only has 3 individual changing rooms and I normally have my pick at 650 when I'm done, so I don't have to run the gauntlet of oul fella's dangly bits or chung lads manscaping themselves.

However recently one of the HIIters has started going into "my" shower and leaving the tray soapy and full of her hair, in the grand scheme of things probably not the end of the world I just rinse before I get in.

Sounds like you've got a good thing going with your gym there soldiers, I wish mine opened that early.

In other annoying gym behaviour, If this counts; Last week after using the gym on the Sunday, I showered in the same cubicle I usually end up in and noticed a used BandAid in the corner. Tuesday I used a different cubicle, Wednesday it was still there, Same on Thursday, Friday and Saturday. Finally on Sunday morning it was gone. The gym is otherwise kept very well, but a bandaid sitting there for a week is worrying

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,272 ✭✭✭Barna77

Is there something about gyms that make guys turn into littering pigs? I haven't been to any changing room that hasn't stuff and shíte all over the place. Bottles, paper towels, protein shake powder and such. And I better don't mention one of the toilet cubicles the other day :eek::( I saw once a guy walking bare feet to the toilets.... :eek:

I say guys because I don't have a clue what goes on on the ladies room*

*apart from all the fun and games that goes on there as the movies tell us :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,712 ✭✭✭D3V!L

klm1 wrote: »
    Sounds like you've got a good thing going with your gym there soldiers, I wish mine opened that early.

In other annoying gym behaviour, If this counts; Last week after using the gym on the Sunday, I showered in the same cubicle I usually end up in and noticed a used BandAid in the corner. Tuesday I used a different cubicle, Wednesday it was still there, Same on Thursday, Friday and Saturday. Finally on Sunday morning it was gone. The gym is otherwise kept very well, but a bandaid sitting there for a week is worrying

I noticed the same in FlyeFit in CHQ. The same empty shower gel and band aid sitting in a cubicle for a week.

Thankfully I dont use their changing rooms anymore. Its getting disgusting. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 700 ✭✭✭aristotle25

Was in the gym today and had to step over a razor blade on the floor of the showers :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,608 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

On the subject of clean gyms.

I have to commend Ben Dunnes Northside on the cleanliness of their showers and changing area's. They're constantly being cleaned.

On the same subject, few things annoy me but some kunt blowing his nose into the shower tray is like pressing my murder button.

So there ya go. 'Sell everything to us, mind you you'll receive very little in return

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29 wexfordhun

On the subject of clean gyms.

I have to commend Ben Dunnes Northside on the cleanliness of their showers and changing area's. They're constantly being cleaned.

On the same subject, few things annoy me but some kunt blowing his nose into the shower tray is like pressing my murder button.

So there ya go. 'Sell everything to us, mind you you'll receive very little in return

Pity Ben Dunne Jervis isnt the same. Although its generally the people that use it more so their lack of cleaning. I just cant bring myself to shower there anymore.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,164 ✭✭✭rpurfield

In the gym last night I'd a woman do a set on the lat pull, change the weights up and then asks her mate to mind the machine while she heads into the changing room. I go over to use it, ask can I work in said mate gets offended then goes ok. I get thru all my sets on it, stop to decide if I've time for the bike before I have to pick up the young lad from training and get a few minutes on the bike before she surfaces again. The place was bloody packed too, I don't get how some people think it's like a personal gym in their shed to do what they like with.

Hogging machines/weights/benches etc.. really gets to me. Shows a basic lack of understanding that you're in a group environment and that the whole gym doesn't revolve around you.

I regularly have to find my way around a woman who insists on skipping in front of the weights rack, getting dirty looks off her the whole time and even a few disgruntled 'harrummphhhhs'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 993 ✭✭✭bigslick

FlyeFit location last night, guy was doing shrugs on the shoulder press machine.......literally standing on the seat and shrugging using the handles :confused::confused:. Did two sets and then bit of flexing and fecked off. Funny thing is there were tons of available bars and power racks available.

The more I read this thread and hear of offenses, the more offenders I see on daily basis. So no doubt there is a connection there :D:D

bigslick wrote: »
    The more I read this thread and hear of offenses, the more offenders I see on daily basis. So no doubt there is a connection there :D:D

ha, I'm the same, but oddly the more I read of this thread, the less they bother me now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,821 ✭✭✭fussyonion

I came across a USED TAMPON in the corner of the weights area in my gym today.
    I just can't get my head around someone doing that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,050 ✭✭✭Fann Linn

fussyonion wrote: »
    I came across a USED TAMPON in the corner of the weights area in my gym today.
    I just can't get my head around someone doing that.

Probably fell out when they were in the squat position.