Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

*********Motors Chat - Round 9 *********

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,509 ✭✭✭Donnelly117

Opel have one themselves at the moment...should pop up for sale sooner or later. It's not Arden Blue though.

So I stopped into an Opel garage out of curiosity on my way home and guess what was sitting on the forecourt? The aforementioned OPC! It is indeed a press car belonging to Opel Ireland as you said!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,925 ✭✭✭GvidoR

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,678 ✭✭✭frozenfrozen

that porsche looks like it would have been totally fine if they had lifted it off instead of pulling it off. amazing how strong the roof is to have supported the van.

...thank **** it wasn't a convertible

Agreed. They made it much worse. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,158 ✭✭✭✭Alanstrainor

So I stopped into an Opel garage out of curiosity on my way home and guess what was sitting on the forecourt? The aforementioned OPC! It is indeed a press car belonging to Opel Ireland as you said!

What a great colour!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,719 ✭✭✭Hal1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,307 ✭✭✭✭_Kaiser_

Hal1 wrote: »

Ah feck ye.. I was just about to post that :p

It's restoring balance to Take Me Out I reckon! But.. a Peugeot estate? Now we know why he wanted the voucher

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,974 ✭✭✭Chris_Heilong

^^^LOL, was that real?

Wonder what the show expected?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,719 ✭✭✭Hal1

Advance PS though...:o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,974 ✭✭✭Chris_Heilong

Hal1 wrote: »
    Advance PS though...:o

ah, yeah. I thought it was for halfords. **** that.

whole program anyway I just watched the whole thing, even though I had seen that thug life clip I still couldn't help laughing when he actually chose the voucher, she's standing right there as he's deciding over it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,917 ✭✭✭✭Toyotafanboi

that's awful. you'd have to take her out. it's sound and you're on tv.

must be awful for yer wan to think yer man would rather get two wanli's supplied and fitted to his 307 mammy wagon than got out for dinner and a few pints with her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,309 ✭✭✭✭wotzgoingon

that's awful. you'd have to take her out. it's sound and you're on tv.

must be awful for yer wan to think yer man would rather get two wanli's supplied and fitted to his 307 mammy wagon than got out for dinner and a few pints with her.

That is true I watched the first 5 mins of the full video posted and she was saying she would like to go out for dinner and drinks and get to know the other person. Despite her size she is quite agile with her kicks to the head in her kick boxing.

would have made for brilliant tv if she had spun around and kicked him in the head

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,569 ✭✭✭Special Circumstances

Fans of general japanese madness need to check out "yakuza apocalypse red band trailer".

Motors related - bosozuku truck with chain guns. Watch to end for one of the best bits....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,917 ✭✭✭✭Toyotafanboi

That is true I watched the first 5 mins of the full video posted and she was saying she would like to go out for dinner and drinks and get to know the other person. Despite her size she is quite agile with her kicks to the head in her kick boxing.

this will be my nomination for post of the year :)

how bad could it be, dinner and drinks and a bit of a chat, she looks endearing...

will probably watch the whole show this evening for lolz.

this will be my nomination for post of the year :)

how bad could it be, dinner and drinks and a bit of a chat, she looks endearing...

will probably watch the whole show this evening for lolz.

I'd have asked if yer one with the voucher comes with it myself :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,224 ✭✭✭✭Marty McFly

Anyone know anywhere were I could get good bmw badges?

What people's opinions of black and white badges? Nice or going to far I'm undecided.

De-badge. :)

GvidoR wrote: »
    De-badge. :)

Nooo :) ... my A6 came de-badged and I thought it just looked wrong.

Plus, it seems to have the bonus of of dissuading the boy-racer types I find.

whole program anyway I just watched the whole thing, even though I had seen that thug life clip I still couldn't help laughing when he actually chose the voucher, she's standing right there as he's deciding over it.

Jaysus... watching this now....

- the "playboy" with a red-leather seated Megane
    - the fella with the 318 that looks wrecked. The Honda isn't much better
    - and our hero with the Mammy wagon

... to be fair to the girl in question, I think she had a lucky escape really!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,553 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

I hate advance but In that case I would have taken the cheque.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 893 ✭✭✭mhackett102

Would I be absolutely crazy to sell my Toyota Corolla (1.4 petrol) and buy the likes of a Volkswagen Jetta, Volkswagen Golf or Audi A3 (1.6 petrol)?

Would like a slightly nicer car with a bigger engine, but unsure if its the right thing to do as the Corolla has been so reliable for me. Anyone have any history with the german 1.6 petrol engines? (Will be around 2004-2007 era model)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,657 ✭✭✭CIP4

Would I be absolutely crazy to sell my Toyota Corolla (1.4 petrol) and buy the likes of a Volkswagen Jetta, Volkswagen Golf or Audi A3 (1.6 petrol)?

Would like a slightly nicer car with a bigger engine, but unsure if its the right thing to do as the Corolla has been so reliable for me. Anyone have any history with the german 1.6 petrol engines? (Will be around 2004-2007 era model)

And I thought I was bad :pac: my advice from experience is if you don't have a decent amount of money to put with it your at nothing as you will end up trying to buy a cheap rough example and will be worse off and down money. As for the 1.6 vag engine early version 2004-2005 wasn't a great engine reliability wise and was thirsty from late 200) on the newer fsi engine came out they are 6 speed I drove one in a 2006 golf and really liked it if that had been 5dr I'd of probably bought it as I liked the car. Anyway even the newer one probably isn't as good an engine as the one in your corolla.

But ultimately if your not willing to pay for it there is no point changing as there is no such thing as a decent cheap golf or A3. For reference that 2006 golf I looked at in March was high spec 3dr 100k miles 2006 main dealer and was 6.5 k euro. Which was strong but not far off what clean ones make.

GvidoR is this that Latvian rap you were on about before?
    Haven't a clue what they are saying but I think it is one of those joke videos.

https://www.facebook.com/TikaiLabakais/videos/964712640261828/?comment_tracking=%7B%22tn%22%3A%22O%22%7D

GvidoR is this that Latvian rap you were on about before?
    Haven't a clue what they are saying but I think it is one of those joke videos.

https://www.facebook.com/TikaiLabakais/videos/964712640261828/?comment_tracking=%7B%22tn%22%3A%22O%22%7D

I don't remember what rap I had mentioned before, but that is an old clip from comedy TV show and they're basically taking the piss out of one Latvian rapper.

How did you even find that? :P

GvidoR wrote: »

How did you even find that? :P

It came up on my facebook page. I've a few Latvian friends on facebook and one of them liked it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,509 ✭✭✭Donnelly117

Anyone know anywhere were I could get good bmw badges?

What people's opinions of black and white badges? Nice or going to far I'm undecided.

I'm not a fan... Although I'm unsure of what colour your car is?

Also hate debadged cars, they just look wrong...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,855 ✭✭✭nd

So my part worn Hankooks lasted about 10k miles on the front and cost 35 euro each fitted. I've decided to try new Falkens this time and they'll cost me 86 each fitted. *Wonders what'll work out better value*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,204 ✭✭✭✭jimgoose

Fans of general japanese madness need to check out "yakuza apocalypse red band trailer".

Motors related - bosozuku truck with chain guns. Watch to end for one of the best bits....

Sir, I wish to subscribe to your newsletter.