Farming Chit Chat sticks it to six.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,702 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

Did you get breakfast in bed, flowers and chocolates I presume?

I got nothing. Nobody loves me:o. I'm not really surprised

Some of us have to work today aswell tho Daisy. .....I feel your pain

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,371 ✭✭✭MickeyShtyles

36" handle. Nice and long, you'll get some momentum goin.

There was a shorter one but I didn't like it.
    That's the selection they have.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 31,431 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

Only time I ever got breakfast in bed was after my sections in hospital. I cooked a fry after milking

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

I couldn't decide which one to grace ye all with :D

Roses are red,
    Foxes are clever.
    I like your butt,
    Let me touch it forever.

Roses are red,
    Violets are gayer.
    Fúck this poem,
    Listen to Slayer.

Roses are red.
    Violets are blue.
    Sunflowers are yellow.
    I bet you thought this was a romantic poem.
    These are just gardening facts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 11,831 ✭✭✭✭Base price

I got a dead pigeon. One of the cats killed it this morning and brought it into kitchen for me for breakfast :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,855 ✭✭✭I said

Kovu wrote: »
    I couldn't decide which one to grace ye all with :D

Roses are red,
    Foxes are clever.
    I like your butt,
    Let me touch it forever.

Roses are red,
    Violets are gayer.
    Fúck this poem,
    Listen to Slayer.

Roses are red.
    Violets are blue.
    Sunflowers are yellow.
    I bet you thought this was a romantic poem.
    These are just gardening facts.

Love maths
    Add the bed
    Subtract the clothes
    Divide the legs
    And multiply

I said wrote: »
    Love maths
    Add the bed
    Subtract the clothes
    Divide the legs
    And multiply

Limousins are red,
    Salers are too.
    However with that butt,
    I think you're a blue.

I'm going to spend the day posting things like that here I think. Prepare your roll-eyes faces!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 11,831 ✭✭✭✭Base price

I said wrote: »
    Love maths
    Add the bed
    Subtract the clothes
    Divide the legs
    And multiply
    :eek::eek:
    I'm still laughing :D

Ripe oats are yellow,
    And wheat is too.
    Let's harvest these fields,
    Then I can plough you.

:D:D

Just to save yee all from Kinky Kovu's shyte!
    The axe is some yoke!

Just to save yee all from Kinky Kovu's shyte!
    The axe is some yoke!

No excuses now

Reggie. wrote: »
    No excuses now

Excuse?
    Sure you've been moaning about man flu!

Excuse?
    Sure you've been moaning about man flu!

That was about 2 months ago

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,743 ✭✭✭ganmo

That was about 2 months ago

Time for another dose so ;)

Lorry load of logs....
    How much am I looking at.?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,209 ✭✭✭KatyMac

Thanks to whoever it was that mentioned they used a pliers to take hair sample for DNA. Had to take new samples because the Dept rang me letting me know tag was empty. It was mighty just sneaking up on cow and a quick yank and away! Whoever you are - Thank You, Thank You, Thank You!!!!!

pux0yEBl.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 5,082 ✭✭✭White Clover

pux0yEBl.jpg

That's the best one Kovu! Keep 'em coming.

Roses are red
    Violets are blue
    Your cowcam is on
    And I'm watching ewe.

Roses are black,
    Violets are black.
    Everything is black.
    -
    Ray Charles.

Roses are red,
    The meadow is green.
    My hayshed's over there,
    If you know what I mean.

Lely is red,
    Delaval is blue.
    I'm off to pull cow tits,
    While thinking of you.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,559 ✭✭✭pedigree 6

Anyone see room to improve.
    There putting in a mass concrete reinforced wall and the builder was giving out that it would take a days labour to put up three shutters each side of it and a days labour to take it down.
    Wtf.:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,292 ✭✭✭✭Nekarsulm

pedigree 6 wrote: »
    Anyone see room to improve.
    There putting in a mass concrete reinforced wall and the builder was giving out that it would take a days labour to put up three shutters each side of it and a days labour to take it down.
    Wtf.:eek:

Never mind the builder, Bannon drives me nuts. As pompous as they come, and like many architects, desperate to have their "signature " on a building. No matter what it looks like.

Lely is red,
    Delaval is blue.
    I'm off to pull cow tits,
    While thinking of you.

Not getting much action tonight it seems :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,255 ✭✭✭GY A1

Lorry load of logs....
    How much am I looking at.?

there a recent thread in forestry section ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,979 ✭✭✭Genghis Cant

Roses are red,
    The meadow is green.
    My hayshed's over there,
    If you know what I mean.

Lims are red,
    Charolais are white,
    Is a roll in the hay,
    On the cards for tonight?

Nekarsulm wrote: »
    Never mind the builder, Bannon drives me nuts. As pompous as they come, and like many architects, desperate to have their "signature " on a building. No matter what it looks like.

It's the same every show. Builder builds off plans. Dermot turns up. "That's not what I wanted". Client disagrees with design and argument goes on for whole show.

It's hard to know at times which is more important the house or the show.
    I'm leaning towards the show.

Not getting much action tonight it seems :rolleyes:

Roses are red,
    Daffodils are yellow.
    Be nice to your mod,
    There's a good fellow :D
    Lims are red,
    Charolais are white,
    Is a roll in the hay,
    On the cards for tonight?

Angus are black,
    Piedmontese are grey.
    Not sure it would be fun,
    With the state of last years hay!!

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,984 Mod ✭✭✭✭blue5000

Roses are red,
    Daffodils are yellow.
    Be nice to your mod,
    There's a good fellow :D

Angus are black,
    Piedmontese are grey.
    Not sure it would be fun,
    With the state of last years hay!!

Round or square bales:confused:

If the seat's wet, sit on yer hat, a cool head is better than a wet ar5e.

Roses are red
    Violets are blue
    My name is Liam Neeson
    I WILL FIND YOU

Grand morning for it!