Farming Chit Chat sticks it to six.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 4,397 ✭✭✭davidk1394

Bought 53 in lamb belclare and border leicester ewe lambs today. Brought them all the way down from roscommon, they were very glad to see a good deep straw bed when they arrived home

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,747 ✭✭✭Mac Taylor

davidk1394 wrote: »
    Bought 53 in lamb belclare and border leicester ewe lambs today. Brought them all the way down from roscommon, they were very glad to see a good deep straw bed when they arrived home

What kind of money (assuming you don't mind sharing):D
    Best of luck with them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,393 ✭✭✭orm0nd

best of luck with them david, what are they inlamb to ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,747 ✭✭✭Mac Taylor

Had a bdgs audit today, just checking we tagged all as requested. No issues thankfully. Hopefully the money will come soon now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,893 ✭✭✭Bullocks

Hope they do well for you , when are they lambing ? Probably got good value with this weather and lucky to have a dry shed for them

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

''Our new special drink for young farmers weekend!!!! A 'Badger' Smirnoff ice, topped up with creamy Guiness! Don't knock it till you've tried it! It's amazing!''

Looks like pure scutter even before you drink it!!!!! :(:eek:

12662453_1676748102564635_2297594702367718929_n.jpg?oh=ac82830b335ab83d6e642210e128273a&oe=57361287

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,855 ✭✭✭I said

Kovu wrote: »
    ''Our new special drink for young farmers weekend!!!! A 'Badger' Smirnoff ice, topped up with creamy Guiness! Don't knock it till you've tried it! It's amazing!''

Looks like pure scutter even before you drink it!!!!! :(:eek:

12662453_1676748102564635_2297594702367718929_n.jpg?oh=ac82830b335ab83d6e642210e128273a&oe=57361287

Mmmmm

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,985 Mod ✭✭✭✭blue5000

Callans kicks on rte 1, when real life debate is marginally better than satire:D

If the seat's wet, sit on yer hat, a cool head is better than a wet ar5e.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 31,431 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

Chris De Burgh was on late late last night singing lady in red, its 30 years since it was released :eek: feeling old

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 19,423 ✭✭✭✭_Brian

whelan2 wrote: »
    Chris De Burgh was on late late last night singing lady in red, its 30 years since it was released :eek: feeling old

Friend of my wife was doing a slot so we tuned in. Seemed many audience members has a lot to drink, some a bit too much.
    Johnny Logan's voice has hardly changed in 30 years.

Overall it reinforces why I don't tune in. Found it fairly cringe worthy stuff.

Yer wan Bonny Tyler that sang at the end was awful, just awful.

_Brian wrote: »
    Friend of my wife was doing a slot so we tuned in. Seemed many audience members has a lot to drink, some a bit too much.
    Johnny Logan's voice has hardly changed in 30 years.

Overall it reinforces why I don't tune in. Found it fairly cringe worthy stuff.

Yer wan Bonny Tyler that sang at the end was awful, just awful.
    I went to bed after Chris de burgh. Sounds like I didnt miss much-apart from Johnny Logan, what did he sing?

Help me I'm suffering with the dreaded Man-flu.

I said wrote: »
    Wonder would kovu's drinks from last night cure it?

With love from Kovu xxx
    83e83557674f633beeec4cc4bd090962.jpg

With love from Kovu xxx
    They forgot the "nobody has EVER been this sick before" line

With love from Kovu xxx

That's every symptom I have

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,471 ✭✭✭naughto

May God have mercy on your soul.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,371 ✭✭✭MickeyShtyles

Was up at the Titanic yoke above in Belfast earlier. Wasn't as good as I thought it was.
    Got myself a new axe though! £56!

Was up at the Titanic yoke above in Belfast earlier. Wasn't as good as I thought it was.
    Got myself a new axe though! £56!

Picture of the ax ? Happy splitting!

I pick three numbers every week for the 5,4,3,2,1 on the Lotto, 10, 12 & 22. I normally do them myself and include the bonus number. Mum was in town today and did it for me but didn't include the bonus.
    All three came out but 10 was the bonus.

Fúck. Fúckity Fúck Fúck.

Bullocks wrote: »
    Picture of the ax ? Happy splitting!

Worth every penny.

Well wear Mickey

Bullocks wrote: »
    Well wear Mickey

Cheers Bullucks! We'll give er a spin 2mora. It'll be a fair bit more efficient than the 7lb maul I have.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,702 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

Worth every penny.

That's some weapon

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,979 ✭✭✭Genghis Cant

Worth every penny.

36" handle. Nice and long, you'll get some momentum goin.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,054 ✭✭✭✭Birdnuts

I pick three numbers every week for the 5,4,3,2,1 on the Lotto, 10, 12 & 22. I normally do them myself and include the bonus number. Mum was in town today and did it for me but didn't include the bonus.
    All three came out but 10 was the bonus.

Fúck. Fúckity Fúck Fúck.

I think the Irish lotto is bad value these days - more expensive to play and the extra numbers cut the already remote chance of winning big.:(

Birdnuts wrote: »
    I think the Irish lotto is bad value these days - more expensive to play and the extra numbers cut the already remote chance of winning big.:(
    Also what you get for 5 numbers or 5 and the bonus compared to the jackpot is pretty crap

Happy valentines day :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,506 ✭✭✭Dawggone

Feck Valentine....home alone today, so I said I'd go out for food. Everywhere booked out!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,301 ✭✭✭A cow called Daisy

Did you get breakfast in bed, flowers and chocolates I presume?

I got nothing. Nobody loves me:o. I'm not really surprised