Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Machinery Photo/Discussion Thread

• Registered Users Posts: 24,366 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

Nekarsulm wrote: »
    https://vimeo.com/home/myvideos

Just a taster for the diesel heads..

What in the name of jaysus is that supposed to be

• Registered Users Posts: 3,495 ✭✭✭KatW4

Reggie. wrote:
    I was

Ah I was at the gate taking your money today :D

• Registered Users Posts: 5,890 ✭✭✭Bullocks

Reggie. wrote: »
    Here ya are bullocks.....All shiney again :D

PHEW!!! feel better now :)

Lovely, I won't shame myself with a picture of our yoke because I only give the glass a wipe if I can't see through it . The brother is a mighty man for the cleaning though so if he scrubs it up I might take a snap !

KatW4 wrote: »
    Ah I was at the gate taking your money today :D

Did ya not noticing me giving ya the wink ;)

Reggie. wrote:
    Did ya not noticing me giving ya the wink 

No :O wonder if I saw you!

You'll just have to wonder now won't ya :D

Reggie. wrote:
    You'll just have to wonder now won't ya 

Ah :( but I am super nosey and love to know who I saw.

I hope you enjoyed it anyway. Buy lots of diggers and crushers and whatever the other lumps of metal there was there? :p

Ah :( but I am super nosey and love to know who I saw.

I hope you enjoyed it anyway. Buy lots of diggers and crushers and whatever the other lumps of metal there was there? :p

Well I put up a thread asking if anyone was going :)
    But no one answered

Reggie. wrote:
    Well I put up a thread asking if anyone was going  But no one answered

And I wouldn't mind but I was looking for a thread on it :(

Ya didn't look hard enough missy

The two feeding tractors here MF 168 and MF 188

Yv9LPe5l.jpg

V47WYjVl.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 11,191 ✭✭✭✭Nekarsulm

The Old Dog for the hard road, keep the Prom Queen for the washing.....:D

Nekarsulm wrote: »
    The Old Dog for the hard road, keep the Prom Queen for the washing.....:D

Just like yourself

I asked before for info on this...do you know what website please (nh balers were rare around here)

Here ya are tom
    http://balerparts.co.uk/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,984 ✭✭✭Miname

C0N0R wrote: »
    Last years line up

abe40f8c59b73d8f7161ee5c844e105d.jpg

My bus for the summer

6352ffd553e5661e20d106d5d7d4a824.jpg

Did a bit of work with this to, turbo makes her some yoke to go.

95ac725d2584f6bf191ff25bacfbf915.jpg

Spend a bit of time on this to

3dadaf7e0ac2567a5a48e197899cd71f.jpg

You've ate dinner in my house Conor. I have you pegged now.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,923 ✭✭✭C0N0R

Miname wrote: »
    You've ate dinner in my house Conor. I have you pegged now.

Ah the embarassment, go on give a few clues! You sure it's me?

You've been caught :D

I'm sure. He's changed a few machines lately. I've an Alsatian dog , that should be enough info.

Ah Jesus I've no idea! What was for the dinner might help! When was the silage done? Many acres what's the pit like?

Walled pit, short draw. Breakfast rolls or the likes I think the first year you were there because the olds were away and I wasn't cooking for ye. Ham I think last year. He didn't get you driving the hearse yet.

Well the first year I worked with him was 9 years ago this year and the second was last year. Your killing me here I haven't a clue!

Would love to get back on the silage fleets again. Life's alot simpler

• Registered Users Posts: 5,057 ✭✭✭bogman_bass

davidk1394 wrote: »
    Does anyone know anythibg about linder tractors in Ireland
    Mate of mine had a Demo one for a few days. He liked it. Bit too high speced for what he would buy though.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,194 ✭✭✭foxy farmer

Was following this weapon spreading chicken litter till 2 am this morning.
    The Big Muk 412 by KB Design.
    The rotor is fitted to the right of centre of the container. When the material starts to drop and discharge gets light you give a spool valve a pick and a section of the floor and left side which is hinged push more dung towards the chains. Keep working the spool valve gently and after a minute or so the floor has come right up inside to the rotor and has emptied completely. Unfortunately i dont have a pic of the floor fully up but you can see the marks inside on front wall.

VDLivVwl.jpg

y4J1FlMl.jpg

yejVWQPl.jpg

VqOXrJEl.jpg

Was following this weapon spreading chicken litter till 2 am this morning.
    The Big Muk 412 by KB Design.
    The rotor is fitted to the right of centre of the container. When the material starts to drop and discharge gets light you give a spool valve a pick and a section of the floor and left side which is hinged push more dung towards the chains. Keep working the spool valve gently and after a minute or so the floor has come right up inside to the rotor and has emptied completely. Unfortunately i dont have a pic of the floor fully up but you can see the marks inside on front wall.
    That's a big girl alright. What does it hold

• Registered Users Posts: 3,194 ✭✭✭foxy farmer

Could be close to 12cum. Great yoke to shift dung.

She'd be heavy loaded. Looks heavy empty

• Registered Users Posts: 11,148 ✭✭✭✭Base price

A couple of years ago I bought a new front wheel and tyre for my late Uncle's 168, which is probably the first time that it got a new part since it was manufactured :eek:
    It is rough on the edges but starts on the button every time even in the depts of winter. The gear lever comes away in your hand unless you keep a downward pressure on it confused.png Great security device when I'am back in ncd as I can peg it into the back of the jeep :)
    The tractor mows with an old PZ, turns/rows 30 odd acres and draws in the silage bales from same.
    Also does 4 or 5 runs to the bog with a tipping trailer every year.
    Pic is from a few years ago when my brother and I were doing a bit of mechanical work on it.

Feck it - I just realised that the picture is lopsided. Maybe Kovu can do her thing or one of the other Mods :-))

lViA445l.jpg?1

• Registered Users Posts: 174 ✭✭johndeere3350

Tell me lads how many posts I have to have before a photo can be posted??
    And how do I go about it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

Tell me lads how many posts I have to have before a photo can be posted??
    And how do I go about it

50 posts I'm afraid. But if you can upload it to an image site & post the code with spaces e.g (http : / / imgur.com/lViA445 ) I'll embed it for you :)