Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Machinery Photo/Discussion Thread

• Registered Users Posts: 170 ✭✭reps4

New Holland?
    Deutz

• Registered Users Posts: 426 ✭✭rushvalley

Any recommendations for where I would get a new canvas skirt for a drum mower? PZ so preferably grey/black..

• Registered Users Posts: 5,091 ✭✭✭zetecescort

Haven't used them but there is guy from Tipp on donedeal doing mower and fert spreader covers

https://www.donedeal.ie/fertiliserspreaders-for-sale/fertilliser-spreader-covers-cosmo-abbey-rausch/21056997

• Registered Users Posts: 11,311 ✭✭✭✭Say my name

Carlow covers is another one.

http://www.carlowcovers.ie/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,646 ✭✭✭_blaaz

Haven't used them but there is guy from Tipp on donedeal doing mower and fert spreader covers

https://www.donedeal.ie/fertiliserspreaders-for-sale/fertilliser-spreader-covers-cosmo-abbey-rausch/21056997

I fitted 2 of these last summer for a neighbour.....both were perfect fit

Not orginal coulers....but imo better quality materials than orginals

• Registered Users Posts: 4,099 ✭✭✭davidk1394

_blaaz wrote: »
    I fitted 2 of these last summer for a neighbour.....both were perfect fit

Not orginal coulers....but imo better quality materials than orginals

Clonmel covers do good stuff. Just in the road from me.

reps4 wrote: »
    Deutz

Neither :P

• Registered Users Posts: 11,111 ✭✭✭✭wrangler

davidk1394 wrote: »

You're a dairy farmer now so it'll have to colour coordinate with the keenan feeder........ John Deere.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,424 ✭✭✭Waffletraktor

reps4 wrote: »
    Deutz

Valtra are pushing their t4 range hard.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,170 ✭✭✭funkey_monkey

Same hp with a few extras. I’ll let ye guess the brand

Landini/McCormick?

• Registered Users Posts: 95 ✭✭Ilovemycharlie

My auld lad used to have some amount of gear during the celtic tiger wish i had pics used to bring them all back to the yard every Christmas.

• Registered Users Posts: 552 ✭✭✭Morris Moss

Same again or bigger?

Same hp with a few extras. I’ll let ye guess the brand
    Massey Ferguson

• Registered Users Posts: 3,820 ✭✭✭Odelay

I’m betting McCormick.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,890 ✭✭✭Bullocks

Odelay wrote: »
    I’m betting McCormick.

I'll say massey

• Registered Users Posts: 6,056 ✭✭✭emaherx

Kubota?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,367 ✭✭✭X6.430macman

Fendt lolz

• Registered Users Posts: 5,458 ✭✭✭roosterman71

It went in as a trade in against a new tractor. The other tractor is in the dealership. Rang me last week saying it was ready. Asked them had they the few small modifications done to it. They said they’ll do it at 1,000 hour service. I refused to take it until the few modifications were done

It'll be green. And I predict red wheels

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,645 Mod ✭✭✭✭blue5000

It went in as a trade in against a new tractor. The other tractor is in the dealership. Rang me last week saying it was ready. Asked them had they the few small modifications done to it. They said they’ll do it at 1,000 hour service. I refused to take it until the few modifications were done

Are you waiting for a 192 plate? I guess MF.

If the seat's wet, sit on yer hat, a cool head is better than a wet ar5e.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,174 ✭✭✭✭Muckit

Fastrac

I’ll have it Tuesday. One of the most r cent post was correct

• Registered Users Posts: 29,361 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

New topper. Now looking for a home for the old one :)

• Registered Users Posts: 11,174 ✭✭✭✭Muckit

An Abbey! Well wear.

Muckit wrote: »
    An Abbey! Well wear.

Had to cut the shaft off as the picture wouldn't load...

• Registered Users Posts: 3,913 ✭✭✭GrasstoMilk

whelan2 wrote: »
    New topper. Now looking for a home for the old one :)

How come you didnt go for a side mounted mower,?

Too much rocky ground here. Topper does what I want. Got 11 years out of last topper and it's still going

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,633 ✭✭✭✭Buford T. Justice XIX

whelan2 wrote: »
    Had to cut the shaft off as the picture wouldn't load...

Jaysus, you'll have to replace the shaft now:D

• Registered Users Posts: 3,422 ✭✭✭Avns1s

Jaysus, you'll have to replace the shaft now:D

Reminds me of when I traveled 70 miles one way to look at a 2nd hand mower that was advertised on Donedeal, and I said, it doesn't look as good in reality as it does in the photos ( a polite way of saying "you brought me here under false pretenses!!!") and the answer from the seller was "a photograph won't cut grass"!
    I felt like saying "neither will your mower!".

• Registered Users Posts: 11,204 ✭✭✭✭Nekarsulm

The ongoing saga that is DoneDeal.
    Went to look at a Subaru Legacy 4x4 last Sunday, just because it was only 12 miles away.
    Anyway seller has got an 8 year driving ban, and car was low on petrol so I had to bring a few litres myself just to drive the feckin thing.....
    It felt slow and had a few issues with wear in the suspension and a broken drop link, so I told him I'd "think about it".
    Now the hoor is texting me demanding to know how I damaged his cars suspension and also how I caused an engine managment light to come on the following day ....
    FFS, had to block his number as he's getting abusive...

• Registered Users Posts: 7,920 ✭✭✭freedominacup

Nekarsulm wrote: »
    The ongoing saga that is DoneDeal.
    Went to look at a Subaru Legacy 4x4 last Sunday, just because it was only 12 miles away.
    Anyway seller has got an 8 year driving ban, and car was low on petrol so I had to bring a few litres myself just to drive the feckin thing.....
    It felt slow and had a few issues with wear in the suspension and a broken drop link, so I told him I'd "think about it".
    Now the hoor is texting me demanding to know how I damaged his cars suspension and also how I caused an engine managment light to come on the following day ....
    FFS, had to block his number as he's getting abusive...

Well, what did you do to it?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,056 ✭✭✭emaherx

Feckin DoneDeal, I had a grand Subaru for sale, some fella came around drove the stones out of it and broke the suspension, not sure what he's managed to do to the engine. And to make it worse the git won't answer my calls! :D