Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

People who hire hookers?

• 09-03-2015 1:38am
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31

Friend hires one a week. Says its cheaper than a girlfriend and isn't tied down. What's your views on people who hire them?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 491 ✭✭Dozer Dave

Escorts are cheaper.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

yumyum10 wrote: »
    What's your views on people who hire them?

Grim.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,389 ✭✭✭NachoBusiness

Says its cheaper than a girlfriend and isn't tied down.

If it's one from Galway, he better tie her down before the tide comes in and takes her out to sea.

• Registered Users Posts: 926 ✭✭✭Icaras

Once a week! It's not a case of if, but when he catches something nasty, but that's his business.

My opinion is It will mess up his concept of what a real relationship is about and if it's common knowledge I can't see many girls wanting to date him.

As a male I'd prefer my girlfriend to have had casual sex with 100 people than see one prostitute 100 times.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,229 ✭✭✭Pwindedd

Friend hires one a week. Says its cheaper than a girlfriend and isn't tied down. What's your views on people who hire them?

Whatever fulfills your needs I suppose but can't help but think it must be a relatively hollow experience. Even one night stands have a bit of chemistry or passion going on that I don't imagine you can replicate with a brazzer.

And why does having a girlfriend have to be expensive. Most of us have jobs and cars n everything now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,357 ✭✭✭Littlekittylou

They don't care how I think about them.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,233 ✭✭✭✭Cienciano

If he's happy, who cares? Let him at it

• Registered Users Posts: 1,339 ✭✭✭Filmer Paradise

Ah Jaysus!:mad:

Is this a thing now?

Why couldn't this have been an acceptable option before I got married?

*shouts & shakes fists into the air*

• Registered Users Posts: 2,448 ✭✭✭crockholm

If he's happy and it works out better for him,why not?

• Registered Users Posts: 11,737 ✭✭✭✭Charlie19

Rugby players aren't the prettiest but whatever floats his boat.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,559 ✭✭✭cruais

Whats the difference between a hooker and a kit kat?

You only get 4 fingers in a kit kat.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,758 ✭✭✭RedemptionZ

My opinion is that it's his business what he wants to do. So long as those girls are in the profession by choice and he's satisfied with it then fair play to him.

Not for me as I usually require some sort of emotional connection which I don't think I'd have with a hooker but morally I have absolutely no qualms about it.

We live in a graceless culture but not a graceless world.

Cornucopia of Heaven From death,
    from fire, from quake, from anguish
    From drought that blocks, from self that locks,
    From sin, from toil, from pride, from hate,
    From plenty turned to nothing, starving,
    From world rebelling, fair made foul
    Christe eleison,Sing, creation.
    Sing, dead bones,
    Long for what has died to live.

This too will pass.

What do you think of the people you are asking the question to?

People who hire hookers. Well I have stereotypes and perceptions.

But I am not fake good ..I am really trying to be good. That makes conclusions harder.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,605 ✭✭✭gctest50

cruais wrote: »
    Whats the difference between a hooker and a kit kat?

You only get 4 fingers in a kit kat.

poor hookers :( .... still, better than a new mom - all 5 fingers and half your f arm

• Registered Users Posts: 1,054 ✭✭✭SadieSue

It depends, some fellas go to prostitutes to vent more than just their sexual need. Probably cheaper than a therapist.

SadieSue wrote: »
    It depends, some fellas go to prostitutes to vent more than just their sexual need. Probably cheaper than a therapist.
    That would not be hard.

Or lol ...it would be hard.

It's just glacial shallow passionless sex. But there you go. It's not like I know anything about it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,647 ✭✭✭lazybones32

don't have an opinion on them. Their life, money and business.

• Registered Users Posts: 440 ✭✭creolebelle

The first thought that pops in my head is gross.
    But it's none of my business what two consenting adults do. As long as they use condoms, the prostitute is an adult, and there isn't any human trafficking/pimps involved

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,618 ✭✭✭The Diabolical Monocle

It would be more respectable if he paid for his sex in a less formal manner through provision of physical, financial and emotional protection and material goods.

Money disgusting, benefits in kind different story altogether.

- Society.

Do they still take butter vouchers?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 491 ✭✭Dozer Dave

Charlie19 wrote: »
    Do they still take butter vouchers?

Club card points now.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,761 ✭✭✭Pinch Flat

Has he ever tried a number 8 or out half for a change?

Dozer Dave wrote: »
    Club card points now.

Item in the shagging area.

Dozer Dave wrote: »
    Club card points now.

Well feck Lidl.

One a week - at that rate of club points he could probably get a free shovel.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,717 ✭✭✭YFlyer

Pwindedd wrote: »
    Whatever fulfills your needs I suppose but can't help but think it must be a relatively hollow experience. Even one night stands have a bit of chemistry or passion going on that I don't imagine you can replicate with a brazzer.

Hookers can love for a long time.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,648 ✭✭✭Zippie84

I think my views on people who hire them are 'each to their own' but with regards your friend think for me the bit in bold says more about him and his attitude towards women and relationships than the fact that he hires hookers does

• Registered Users Posts: 17,495 ✭✭✭✭eviltwin

Once they aren't cheating on a partner, using an underage or trafficked prostitute then I don't have an opinion on it. It's just sex. I can see the attraction of someone who will fulfil your needs without any of the hassle or awkwardness of a one night stand. Personally though I'd rather have a friend with benefits than hire a prostitute.