Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gameweek 26 Matchday Thread.

• 21-02-2015 5:51am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,420 ✭✭✭Invincible

After the break for cup matches, we're finally back!
    Hard to decide on captaincy this week but going with Hazard, banking transfer for next week. Good luck to ye!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,855 ✭✭✭The Wild Bunch

Humming and hawing over Aguero or Hazard as captain.

Still no closer to deciding

• Closed Accounts Posts: 214 ✭✭Smartguy

Is gardos likely to start today with targett available?

Any update on Defoe?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,512 ✭✭✭✭Rikand

Any update on Defoe?

Poyet says "a chance" which usually means "yes"...... Usually...

Rikand wrote: »
    Poyet says "a chance" which usually means "yes"...... Usually...

Hope you're right

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,335 ✭✭✭✭km79

this is purely theoretical unless koeman is lying which he has not done before and also bellerin may be out
    but anyway start alderwiereld home to pool
    or bellerin away to palace

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,553 ✭✭✭✭Copper_pipe

Defoe trained yesterday so I'll leave him in id say

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,502 ✭✭✭spock.

km79 wrote:
    this is purely theoretical unless koeman is lying which he has not done before and also bellerin may be out but anyway start alderwiereld home to pool or bellerin away to palace

Clean sheet odds say Bellerin, and he provides more of an attacking threat so I would start him.

43566093807d53982952b0fecd2cf12e.png

20037465472f855fec76c70dbc1d2555.png

4b7e8c3a5d040df4097f2f7c371230fc.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,255 ✭✭✭✭Lemlin

Foster
    Terry Bellerin PVA
    Hazard Sanchez Eriksen Johnson
    Aguero Giroud Sturridge
    Myhill, Jones, Baird, Cork.

Whatever my own team do, it'd be lovely if Harold Kane could stop scoring for the last GW that I don't have him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,770 ✭✭✭Dr. Bre

hazard captain for me

Foster
    Terry PVA Bellerin
    Santi Sanchez ADM Hazard Silva
    Aguero(c) Kane
    (Krul Wollsheid Alderweireld Ings)
    Gone for Aguero captain but may yet switch to Hazard.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,044 ✭✭✭Username here

Lemlin wrote: »
    .... it'd be lovely if Harold Kane could stop scoring for the last GW that I don't have him.

Same! It's getting harder and harder to justify not having him, but I just can't bring him in now only to bench him next week.

Forster
    PvA Terry Bellerin
    Haz Silva Sterling Sanchez
    Aguero (c) Kane Giroud

Foster Bruce Baird SGB

Would be nice to score highly today because it's my 30th today, but matching my rivals would suffice.

Draft team:

Foster
    PvA Rojo Kos
    Caz Cout Johnson Oscar (c)
    Ideye Gomis Austin

Just realised I have 10(inc captain) of my team playing today. Only Kane tomorrow. :eek:

spock. wrote: »
    Just realised I have 10(inc captain) of my team playing today. Only Kane tomorrow. :eek:

images1.jpeg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 452 ✭✭Neoulous

After benching Yoshida (6 pts) & Zouma (8 pts) last week for Jones (1 pt) and PvA (1 pt) :rolleyes: :( ... I'm back again with the dilemma this week.
    Currently have Zouma (BUR) Yoshida (LIV) & PvA (WBA) on and Bellerin (cry) & Jones (swa) on the bench. Am I spot on?

Also have a dilemma upfront too this week. Hopefully the blank & DGW will help me sort that out.
    Currently have
    Cazorla (cry) Sanchez (cry) Silva (NEW) Eriksen (WH) Hazard (BUR){VC}
    Aguero (NEW) {C} Kane (WH)
    and Austin on the bench (hul)
    Again seems the "logical" choice on paper doesn't it?

Actually, just realised my front 7 is 2 Arsenal, 2 City, 2 Spurs & 1 Chelsea. Not very much mixed up :confused:...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,747 ✭✭✭Ziegler1988

Whatever my own team do, it'd be lovely if Harold Kane could stop scoring for the last GW that I don't have him.

Especially the one week he'll be greater than 5% captaincy. If he goes double digits four GWs in a row then fair play to the lad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 742 ✭✭✭ItsChecoTime

Just transferred McShane in for Wisdom as the Hull fans reckon both him and Bruce will start, going to play him ahead of Bellerin as a differential

Gardos a likely starter?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

Foster
    Pva Jones hutton
    Adm oscar hazard sanchez silva
    Aguero kane
    Brought oscar in for a 1 wk punt will sell him for sterling next week.

Foster
    PVA-Terry-Bellerin
    Sanchez-Cazorla-Silva-Hazard (c)
    Defoe-Kane-Aguero(vc)

Myhill-Jones-Hutton-Boyd

no team news from me today @ 2pm. First round of the u21 hurling championship @ 3! #Timber

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,226 ✭✭✭qwabercd

Foster

Terry kompany Bellerin

Sanchez Hazard Cazorla Silva

Aguero (c) Kane Berahinio

PVA Ameobi Haidara

Not sure how I feel about this week. Last minute change to sub bellerin in for PVA after seeing the CS odds. Took a 2 week punt on berahinio.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,171 ✭✭✭Neamhshuntasach

Such a head scratcher for the captaincy. Hazard or Aguero.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,031 ✭✭✭tmc86

Gone with Aguero captain.

Torn between Foster (Sun A) and Guzan (Stoke H)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 268 ✭✭Little Bubbles

Will RVP PLAY??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,071 ✭✭✭tom_k

tmc86 wrote: »
    Gone with Aguero captain.

Torn between Foster (Sun A) and Guzan (Stoke H)

FFS and some other sources are suggesting Given may start for Villa.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,305 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Prodston

Foster
    PVA - Jones - Bellerin
    Walcott - Sanchez - Hazard - Mane
    Kane - Sturridge - Aguero (c)

Ameobi - Hutton - Coloccini

Rolling my transfer over for better or worse.

spock. wrote:
    Foster Terry PVA Bellerin Santi Sanchez ADM Hazard Silva Aguero(c) Kane (Krul Wollsheid Alderweireld Ings) -4 Gone for Aguero captain but may yet switch to Hazard.

I've switched. Hazard captain. Let's see what happens.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,071 ✭✭✭tom_k

Will RVP PLAY??

I'd say so, he's passed fit and I'd be less surprised if Falcao was to be dropped/benched.

Why are so many picking Bellerin, when he's injured?

He's been a doubt this week but trained yesterday. If he starts he starts if he doesn't it's not likely he'll play. That's why I'm playing him anyway and seems rather reasonable to me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

Feck it. Dont know if ADM to Yaya went through. Stuck with Wisdom, and captaincy is on Aguero.

Damn laptop kept crashing, and just cant use the FPL and FFFix on tablet as effectively.

:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,691 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

No early game makes kev :(

He's been a doubt this week but trained yesterday. If he starts he starts if he doesn't it's not likely he'll play. That's why I'm playing him anyway and seems rather reasonable to me.

Cheers Mr P. In my mind's eye, I could see him getting a run out for the last 10/15 minutes (and maybe a yellow!) so I left him on the bench. Hopefully that decision won't come back to bite me!

There's a risk alright but I've got Jones doubtful too (as in whether he'll replace Smalling or not). Hutton and Coloccini on my bench so said I'd chance it. Arsenal are more than capable of conceding a few to Palace anyway so I won't worry too much :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,226 ✭✭✭qwabercd

Tbh with the attacking options arsenal have and the players they have to leave on the bench I could only see them making a defensive switch in the case of an injury.

.... I won't worry too much :pac:

WHERE'S THE FUN IN THAT??!!! No point in playing the game unless you're going to worry over decisions and their potential outcomes like there's no tomorrow :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,262 ✭✭✭iroced

Aaaaaand heeeeeere we go !!!!!! 't'was a long 6N break :p:D. Here's how I'm lining up.
    Foster
    Terry Jones PvA
    Cazorla Sanchez ADM Hazard (C)
    Aguero (VC) Kane Giroud
    Myhill ; Baird, Lucas, Coloccini
    Good luck to you all...

bar Busts & Sheroman whom I'm
    duel.JPG
    this week. On your guard :D!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,088 ✭✭✭Nib

Guzan
    Terry PVA Clichy
    Downing Eriksen Hazard Silva
    Giroud Kane Aguero(c)

Green Hutton JWP Chester

No transfers for me this week. Suffice to say, I need a big week from City.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,685 ✭✭✭✭wonski

Good to be back:D
    339619.png

Hopefully Hazard does the business.

2 lads chasing me have brought in and captained Costa ...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,991 ✭✭✭sword1

wonski wrote: »
    Good to be back:D
    339619.png

Hopefully Hazard does the business.

You have 6 not playing next week, looks very good other than that

A lad ten points ahead of me brought in Costa on a -4 and now has Terry, Costa, Hazard, Kane, Eriksen, Wisdom and Dummett (injured for next week). As well as that he has Clichy and Barkley who are by no means guaranteed to play.

Should have checked the fixtures!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,335 ✭✭✭✭km79

A lad ten points ahead of me brought in Costa on a -4 and now has Terry, Costa, Hazard, Kane, Eriksen, Wisdom and Dummett (injured for next week). As well as that he has Clichy and Barkley who are by no means guaranteed to play.

Should have checked the fixtures!

I am very worried that people who bought Costa blindly this week may garner so many points if they captain him that it will more than cover the cost of an extra transfer next week......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,205 ✭✭✭Lucas Hood

Can't understand why they don't move the deadline to like 2pm when there is no early kick offs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,685 ✭✭✭✭wonski

sword1 wrote: »
    You have 6 not playing next week, looks very good other than that

I also have 2 FT:D

-4 will get me full 11 team.
    Could be worse.

km79 wrote: »
    I am very worried that people who bought Costa blindly this week may garner so many points if they captain him that it will more than cover the cost of an extra transfer next week......

He has seven players at least missing and another two may not play. He's looking at more than a -4 to get 11 on the pitch!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,810 ✭✭✭✭jimmii

km79 wrote: »

Could well happen but in the long run its likely to be a bad idea for most teams.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,991 ✭✭✭sword1

wonski wrote: »
    I also have 2 FT:D

-4 will get me full 11 team.
    Could be worse.

Dummet makes 7, throw in an injury or suspension and you are looking at - 12 or 10 playing, might work out for you, have 4 definitely myself and baird makes 5 probably with 2 ft