Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

2014-2015 Boards FSA Champions Cup

• Registered Users Posts: 10,969 ✭✭✭✭alchemist33

Yup, but you have the weapons to catch up. Mane benched too, darnit

• Registered Users Posts: 6,745 ✭✭✭Swiper the fox

Rikand has Austin but he captained Kane:p
    It's gonna be in the balance anyway I'd say.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,747 ✭✭✭Ziegler1988

Good thing this is over two legs........

• Registered Users Posts: 16,654 ✭✭✭✭dahat

menoscemo wrote: »
    So glad at the moment that I sold Rose for Naughton and not Bellerin, but on the flip side, your Ozil is looking good!!

It looks like it's going to come down to who does better between Hazard and costa.

Well Costa on bench is a disaster for me. Hope he bloody stays there.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,915 ✭✭✭✭menoscemo

dahat wrote: »
    Well Costa on bench is a disaster for me. Hope he bloody stays there.

To be honest I hope he comes and does something, I am trying to protect my OR from a disaster week :(

Well my OR is ****ed so this is all I have left to play for and Hazard gets a goal....big deep breath needed

• Registered Users Posts: 20,342 ✭✭✭✭Rikand

I was thinking to myself - You know, I might switch captaincy to Austin..... Looked at the clock and it was 11:35

Such is life!

Come on Kane hat-trick! :D

Good thing this is over two legs........

Silva could well eat into my lead on Monday and leave it all to play for.

13 points down. Need Hurricane to go absolutely mental

And then Austin to also go absolutely mental :D

• Registered Users Posts: 6,745 ✭✭✭Swiper the fox

Rikand wrote: »
    13 points down. Need Hurricane to go absolutely mental

And then Austin to also go absolutely mental :D

Two legs in this right??
    It'll be tight after this week, looking at my team I should be strong enough for next week, probably move Benteke straight out but tough to pick my defence with a lot of options.

7pts plus whatever Panti and PVA get. Could hit near 20 at worse case scenario.

Definitely look the outsider now but I will fight on.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,915 ✭✭✭✭menoscemo

dahat wrote: »
    7pts plus whatever Panti and PVA get. Could hit near 20 at worse case scenario.

Definitely look the outsider now but I will fight on.

Ah, unlucky today. I was very close to captaining Costa myself.

If it's any consolation I think I will have to take a hit next week, team is a bit of a mess at the moment...

Mine is no better but won't be taking a hit. Costa out be my only move but it won't be enough to claw back the gap

• Registered Users Posts: 21,096 ✭✭✭✭PARlance

52 -34 lead over Skippy.

My: Green, Silva, Aguero (c), Kane & Austin
    His: Heaton, Rose, Eriksen, Silva, Aguero, Kane & Tekkers (c)

Hoping City go crazy and a Green cs against Villa would be a massive result against his (c).
    I've 2 Ft's coming into next week, very glad I stuck with Sanchez.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,502 ✭✭✭spock.

PARlance wrote: »
    52 -34 lead over Skippy.

My: Green, Silva, Aguero (c), Kane & Austin
    His: Heaton, Rose, Eriksen, Silva, Aguero, Kane & Tekkers (c)
    skippy15 wrote: »
    62 with panti silva aguero kane. Hutton? And cpt austin.
    Up to 620 in the world so happy out.

Something doesn't add up here :pac:

spock. wrote: »

Oh oh.....
    Was going by his team id posted earlier 112039, but that's obviously wrong.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,545 ✭✭✭skippy15

spock. wrote: »

Ye was an initial mix up in first round with team id....thought was fixed.
    Anyways Its 97481. On 67 after today with aguero silva austin c and maybe hutton to go

Well I'm as good as out. Well done.

• Registered Users Posts: 742 ✭✭✭ItsChecoTime

Anyways Its 97481. On 67 after today with aguero silva austin c and maybe hutton to go

My bad, didn't realise that when I reposted them!

Down 38-52 to P. Walnuts, need an Aguero show tomorrow to claw back the deficit

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 10,284 Mod ✭✭✭✭F1ngers

I'm 8 points behind tom_k with Benteke(C) left to play.
    We both have Silva and Aguero.

Didn't fancy an easy game anyway :)

You're 13 points ahead,

I really need my Capt Aguero to outscore Austin(vs Villa) to close the gap.
    I'm hoping that Hutton is crocked and that Green can close the gap a little too.

Silva can assist Aguero all he wants for both of us.

Best case scenario for me would be Aguero getting injured in the warm up too. It'd put me ahead by 2 and less risk.

Two legs in this right??
    It'll be tight after this week, looking at my team I should be strong enough for next week, probably move Benteke straight out but tough to pick my defence with a lot of options.

forgot about 2 legs. ONly 8 points in it now, but you have captain benteke coming. I could do with a brace from Silva this evening after my Kane captain fail :)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,934 ✭✭✭AdpRo

AdMMM wrote: »
    343152.jpg

Myself and AdpRo should be a great tie. From GW14 on we have been pretty much tracking each other after both having a less than stellar start to the season.

Our teams are similar enough to guarantee it to be close and I have a feeling that it could come down to Austin's DGW vs Costa!

Turned out this way........27 pts down already and you still have Austin (C) to go so in all likelihood I will be at least 30 down, conceding already, well done!

alchemist takes a healthy 24 point lead and Benteke(c) tomorrow into the 2nd leg. Equivalent of coming back from 4-0 deficit at this point

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,210 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

Lemlin wrote: »
    Richieffff vs ScienceNerd

Richieffff takes the first leg, winning 56 - 48. All to play for next weekend though.

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

alchemist takes a healthy 24 point lead and Benteke(c) tomorrow into the 2nd leg. Equivalent of coming back from 4-0 deficit at this point

Costa's injury was unlucky for you. If Benteke does well tonight, I'll have a very healthy lead and my lads seem to have decent fixtures.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,472 ✭✭✭AdMMM

AdpRo wrote: »
    Turned out this way........27 pts down already and you still have Austin (C) to go so in all likelihood I will be at least 30 down, conceding already, well done!

Don't write yourself off just yet! I pulled off heroics to come through last week, so never say never.

Costa owners had rotten luck though, especially those who had just brought him in.

GG Swiper - you'll have more than a 30 point lead on me. I'm never turning that over :)

After the first leg...

Ziegler1988 - 37
    alchemist33- 95

That's cup fantasy football for ye

After the first leg...

Ziegler1988 - 37
    alchemist33- 95

That's cup fantasy football for ye

How's that 60 point hit coming along ;). In all seriousness, fair play for the Tekkers(c) move. Hope you go on and take the whole thing now.

And since I've been avoiding the Matchday thread like the plague, even fairer play to Swiper for his 119 point haul. It would be good to see a Boardsie regular take the Pay League if I don't pull off a miracle.