Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Off Topic Thread too point uh

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 18,344 Mod ✭✭✭✭CatFromHue

Giving out about the youth of today while you tweet them stuff aye :P

Spieth :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,004 ✭✭✭✭mfceiling

Spieth :eek:

I meant to back him yesterday along with a couple of others - feck

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,681 ✭✭✭✭P_1

mfceiling wrote: »
    I meant to back him yesterday along with a couple of others - feck

Forgot to visit the turf accountant full stop before today :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,169 ✭✭✭Wang King

CatFromHue wrote: »
    Giving out about the youth of today while you tweet them stuff aye :P

I didn't tweet her though :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,320 ✭✭✭Teferi

What an opening round from Speith.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,891 ✭✭✭✭Pudsy33

Jason Day looks like he will have 5 birdies in a row.

The Irish lads are doing alright, McIlroy, McDowell and Harrington all had decent days. Lowry and Clarke not as good but not disastrous either.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,214 ✭✭✭Yeah_Right

RIP to Richie Benaud. He was the voice of cricket for decades. Very distinctive voice and some great jackets. The source material for some outstanding comedy commentary through the 12th Man albums.

Full new season on Netflix adaptation of comic hero "Dare Devil". Early critics seems positive, gonna give it a watch over the weekend.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,308 ✭✭✭✭.ak

Cool, need something to watch. GOT in a few days too.. Me nerves!

.ak wrote: »
    Cool, need something to watch. GOT in a few days too.. Me nerves!

Told my aul lad I'd drop up and watch this season with him. Don't you know it's going to be wall to wall gash for the next 10 weeks #totesawkymomo

True Detective is June 1st! Way sooner than I thought

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,308 ✭✭✭✭.ak

Yeah.. Hopefully they don't rush it.

Gonna be such a hard act to follow up...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,163 ✭✭✭TheGoldenAges

Watched 4 episodes of Daredevil so far, crazy how dark it it. The fight scene choreography is crazy good especially.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 18,344 Mod ✭✭✭✭CatFromHue

All of Father Ted is on the Channel 4 player. All you have to do is register, for free, and you're away!

Speaking of threads from RWC03

I thought it but now know it......It's raining men!

54m20s

I thought you could link to specific time on a youtube vid on here, anyway as the teams came out for the second half of the RWC03 final the song being played in the stadium was......It's Raining Men lol

CatFromHue wrote: »
    Speaking of threads from RWC03

I thought it but now know it......It's raining men!

54m20s

I thought you could link to specific time on a youtube vid on here, anyway as the teams came out for the second half of the RWC03 final the song being played in the stadium was......It's Raining Men lol

Ended up watching a good bit of that. Tension pouring off the screen the last 20 minutes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,019 ✭✭✭✭bilston

Vince Vaughan is a strange one. I don't think I've ever seen him in a non comedy role.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,019 ✭✭✭✭bilston

Zzippy wrote: »
    Twitter/rugby-related: I was on twitter last night and there was a bit of debate with Simon Thomas and his followers over Nathan Hughes' red card last week for knocking George North out (possibly accidentally). I tweeted that if that was 3 weeks, then Liam Williams' cheap shot on Paddy Jackson last year deserved 3 months. One person favourited the tweet... Liam Williams! :D

Maybe Liam Williams is one of these guys you love to hate on the pitch but off the pitch is actually a decent bloke?

A lot of people say that about Ashton.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,075 ✭✭✭✭wp_rathead

Even more excited about Hannibal Season 3 starting on June 4th
    Season Two was insane
    Plus June is also bringing us Jurassic World :P

First 4 episodes of Game of Thrones have been leaked online. Starting to hit all the news media now..

I remember when the first episode of the Walking Dead leaked online it was largely considered intentional as a way to build interest before the official premier.

I know GOT doesn't need any such but a bit mad that 4 episodes have made their way online before the first even airs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,417 ✭✭✭chupacabra

Good strong cheddar on Tuc is amazing. Pity I cant get any good strong cheddar here :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,815 ✭✭✭Burgo

Anyone watch Daredevil? Hearing good things about it so far.

Burgo wrote: »
    Anyone watch Daredevil? Hearing good things about it so far.

Only a few episodes but it's terrific.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 29,828 Mod ✭✭✭✭Podge_irl

Only a few episodes but it's terrific.

Was out for a big one Friday so I've managed to work my way through 10 episodes so far...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,576 ✭✭✭OldRio

I've just started listening to the podcast 'Welcome to Night Vale'. It's also on YouTube.
    Funny and weird at the same time. Highly recommended for people with an odd sense of humour.
    I love it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,258 ✭✭✭✭Buer

OldRio wrote: »
    I've just started listening to the podcast 'Welcome to Night Vale'. It's also on YouTube.
    Funny and weird at the same time. Highly recommended for people with an odd sense of humour.
    I love it.

Quirky. Not sure if I'm a fan of the format but I've given it a good listen in last few months and it's enjoyable.

I stopped after 4 episodes. With a coherent plot it would be good but it's just a bunch of loosely connected scenarios that sometimes refer back to each other. Plenty of potential there but executed poorly.

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 36,121 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

First 4 episodes of Game of Thrones have been leaked online. Starting to hit all the news media now..

I remember when the first episode of the Walking Dead leaked online it was largely considered intentional as a way to build interest before the official premier.

I know GOT doesn't need any such but a bit mad that 4 episodes have made their way online before the first even airs.

well I certainly won't be looking for that right now.