If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Off Topic Thread too point uh

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,666 ✭✭✭Pink Fairy

This past week has been rough, arthritis is really kicking in....all I need now is a Jon Snow meme about winter coming :(

• Administrators Posts: 55,603 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

I must be the only person who likes Paloma Faiths world in union.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,074 ✭✭✭✭mfceiling

awec wrote: »

You are...yes you most definitely are!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,883 ✭✭✭OldRio

It is, IMHO dreadful. I actually mute the sound on the TV. Utter tripe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,208 ✭✭✭MikeCork2009

Yes. It's terrible!!!

I think her voice is class :(

I like Paloma Faith and she has a great voice but the version of the song is awful.

I thought Hayley Westerna's version in 2011 was best https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1MS8nV6_UWg

Anyone think it's a coincidence that the world cup final between NZ and Ireland is on October 31st......one can hope :D

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CyNWKsuchaU

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,129 ✭✭✭✭Oranage2

I'm out of the country and would really love to watch some of the world cup, but it seems impossible to find it online.

I haven't heard it yet :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,433 ✭✭✭✭thomond2006

Is there a definitive time/day in NFL where a player's availability is confirmed? I have a few probables in my squad as it stands.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,978 ✭✭✭✭irishbucsfan

Is there a definitive time/day in NFL where a player's availability is confirmed? I have a few probables in my squad as it stands.

the teams are confirmed about 15 minutes before kickoff. It's very very late in the day.

On NFL Network they actually have a news ticker for players being confirmed active/inactive as the squads are confirmed.

the teams are confirmed about 15 minutes before kickoff. It's very very late in the day.

On NFL Network they actually have a news ticker for players being confirmed active/inactive as the squads are confirmed.

That's grand for 6pm/9-9:15pm kickoffs Irish time, but not for 'Sunday Night Football'...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,258 ✭✭✭✭Buer

That's grand for 6pm/9-9:15pm kickoffs Irish time, but not for 'Sunday Night Football'...

Yup. Worse again if you've someone playing Monday night. Gotta take a big gamble because, if they're ruled out, all other players for other sides have already played and can't be added to your line up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,301 ✭✭✭✭Losty Dublin

Oranage2 wrote: »
    I'm out of the country and would really love to watch some of the world cup, but it seems impossible to find it online.

This should help you out :)

http://www.rugbydump.com/howtowatchRWC2015

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 18,435 Mod ✭✭✭✭CatFromHue

Ever wonder why you're grand parents may be a bit racist, check out screen junkies review of Peter Pan

• Moderators, Sports Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 31,413 Mod ✭✭✭✭Podge_irl

Probables are 99.99% playing. Questionables are 50% playing (80% if its Patriots) and Doubtfuls aren't playing.

It's ok awec. I like it too.

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 36,247 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

Is there anything to be said for an NFL/FF thread?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,320 ✭✭✭Teferi

I'm writing off this week in fantasy anyway. My only hope is that the Bronco's absolutely tear it up against the Lions.

37 points for a RB on my bench this week. :mad:

Only 7 points behind Podge, would be way ahead otherwise. That would be an upset of Japan and South Africa proportions.

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 51,685 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stheno

Off on holliers tomorrow :)

Is there anything to be said for an NFL/FF thread?

If you can't beat us, join us.

37 points for a RB on my bench this week. :mad:

Only 7 points behind Podge, would be way ahead otherwise. That would be an upset of Japan and South Africa proportions.

I like to think of myself more like NZ

Why did I cut Blount??????? :(

Rodgers and Cobb will need huge performances to salvage this week.

Stheno wrote: »
    Off on holliers tomorrow :)

Going anywhere nice?

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 51,685 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stheno

Pink Fairy wrote: »
    Going anywhere nice?

Malta, looking forward to a week of good weather, loads of good food, and doing feck all

Stheno wrote: »
    Malta, looking forward to a week of good weather, loads of good food, and doing feck all

Enjoy yourself... I'm going to work...bad weather, no food....but I too intend doing feck all :)

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 36,247 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

If you can't beat us, join us.

And if I can beat you, join another league?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,074 ✭✭✭✭mfceiling

Pink Fairy wrote: »
    Enjoy yourself... I'm going to work...bad weather, no food....but I too intend doing feck all :)

Just another week then!!