Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Boards League Banter

• Registered Users Posts: 887 ✭✭✭steirishrover

France here ( premiership) will be on this evening..

• Registered Users Posts: 5,720 ✭✭✭pappyodaniel

One game left, hopefully polarbearhead is on tonight as i doubt I'll be on again before Sunday.

Stats from my last game sum up my season perfectly. Can't wait until it's over haha.
    IMG_1635.JPG

• Registered Users Posts: 383 ✭✭CS Hasuki

One game left, hopefully polarbearhead is on tonight as i doubt I'll be on again before Sunday.

Stats from my last game sum up my season perfectly. Can't wait until it's over haha.
    IMG_1635.JPG

It's a funny ol game

Italy just looking to play Spain n the championship before wrap up on Sunday

France ( premiership) be on after 11.. I messaged the guys last night I've to play in my remaining fixtures

• Registered Users Posts: 126 ✭✭Nokir

Sweden in the Championship here, do I still need to play Spain and Switzerland?

• Registered Users Posts: 98 ✭✭Gene_Parmesan

Spain in Championship here.
    Will be on for a bit tonight, Saturday night and Sunday night.

Need to catch the following to get games out of the way:

Ireland
    Switzerland
    Germany
    Russia
    Italy
    Sweden

Hopefully catch most of you before then but give me a shout on here or a PM to arrange a time if you like lads!

Is olazola still playing as England in the premiership?

Spain in Championship here.
    Will be on for a bit tonight, Saturday night and Sunday night.

Need to catch the following to get games out of the way:

Ireland
    Switzerland
    Germany
    Russia
    Italy
    Sweden

Hopefully catch most of you before then but give me a shout on here or a PM to arrange a time if you like lads!

I'll be on tonight, Italy, as Sunday night I would assume is too late. (i will probably be drunk though)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,632 ✭✭✭deafroadrunner

Is olazola still playing as England in the premiership?

think hes out. hes struggling with lag issues with fifa.

only have his two games left to play.

Game week 5
    Championship

Switzerland (willmunny) 8 - 3 Sweden (Saulbass)

Yeah, I was terrible but when I somehow got it back to 2-2 I didn't see it ending up like this!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,432 ✭✭✭willmunny1990

Nokir wrote: »
    Yeah, I was terrible but when I somehow got it back to 2-2 I didn't see it ending up like this!

haha yeah it happens.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 5,175 Mod ✭✭✭✭Mr Moon

Congratulations to our winners

Premiership
    Winner:
    Turkey zizou18101

Runner up:
    Switzerland DamoK21
    (showing their class as they were the last two to pick)

Championship
    Winner:
    Spain Wilson91

Runner up:
    Italy CShasuki

All tables updated now after giving all England (prem) and Rep of Ireland's (champ) fixtures as a 3-0 walkover.

Well done to the winners and thanks to mrmoon and axwell to arranging the tourney, good craic.

• Registered Users Posts: 227 ✭✭theflesh

Cheers Mr Moon and Axwell for organising!

I think you might've missed the GW6 Turkey-Spain result here, it's not on leaguerepublic. Not that I want my 8-1 hammering included..

Congrats to the top 2 lads in the premiership.. having last pick of teams and still finishing both top shows how good of players they are at fifa..

Thanks to the 2 lads as well for organising the tournament again

Well done everyone.

England were top scorers in the championship..... but also the team that conceded the second most.

Perhaps I should work on my defending :)

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 5,175 Mod ✭✭✭✭Mr Moon

Well done everyone.

England were top scorers in the championship..... but also the team that conceded the second most.

Never change :D

• Registered Users Posts: 451 ✭✭Walter.White

Cheers Mr.Moon and Axwell very well organised as always. Very enjoyable games and all played in a fair manner. Well done Zizou, brilliant as always.
    Looking forward to playing ye all again in Fifa 17!

• Registered Users Posts: 13,687 ✭✭✭✭wonski

Well done everyone.

If someone should work on his defending, that would be me :)

Sure I will show some class in Fifa 17 if I will be allowed back.

League 5 should be set up to match my achievements in this.

• Registered Users Posts: 182 ✭✭Beastermc

Have to second this. Fair play to Axwell and Mr Moon for running it, top blokes. And congrats to Zizou, AGAIN! One of these days we'll figure you out! And commiserations to Damok on his third 2nd place finish in a row, always the bridesmaid! ;-)

• Registered Users Posts: 98 ✭✭Gene_Parmesan

Thanks for organising, lads! Looking forward to the Prem next season.

Conceded 72 goals in 23 games, that's some going! Might have a look at working on my defending for the next season.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,347 ✭✭✭Rackstar

Will there be a Fifa 17 league? Played a few years ago and really enjoyed it.

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 10,462 Mod ✭✭✭✭Axwell

In a few weeks.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,086 ✭✭✭the whole year inn

Axwell wrote: »
    In a few weeks.

Count me in

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,832 ✭✭✭✭Blatter

Count me in

It'd be nice if you actually took part in this one or at least replied to people and let them know when you can play etc.

Think you played around 2 games in the last one you entered and refused to reply or get back to PSN messages from me and others despite being online regularly enough.

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 10,462 Mod ✭✭✭✭Axwell

Let me and Moon worry about the organising and who is and isnt taking part thanks..

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 613 ✭✭✭Kal El

Ill play if you guys dont mind me only being available on the weekends :o

Kal El wrote: »
    Ill play if you guys dont mind me only being available on the weekends :o

totally mind :pac: