Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Boards Division 8 Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 910 ✭✭✭PauloConn

Got the 2 polls and submitted responses.
    thanks Coco

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,433 ✭✭✭✭thomond2006

Really appreciate your efforts Coco!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,298 ✭✭✭coco0981

Really appreciate your efforts Coco!

Cheers
    Just so ye know I only played fantasy for first time last year and this is my first time being commish, so if ye spot something I should be doing but haven't then let me know:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 442 ✭✭Mr_Man2121

Got the 2 polls and submitted my responses.

Thanks for all the hard work that you've put in Coco.

Still a few people left to fill out doodle poll, and one more to sign up to league. Want to get it organised as soon as possible as looks like we will be drafting Monday night

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,428 ✭✭✭MrKingsley

Sorry for holding thing up lads but my votes have been made

https://doodle.com/poll/bq3n3ihv3andhcvg
    OK so our league will be 2 divisions with top 2 from each going to playoffs

The other poll is tied between 9pm and 10pm Monday night. Will we say 9.30 as everyone has voted now?

Okay thanks

How many rounds in the draft?

9:30pm on Monday is perfect for me.

Mr_Man2121 wrote: »
    How many rounds in the draft?

14 rounds

Also just so everyone knows I've selected weeks 15 and 16 as the playoff weeks, obviously week 17 a lot of players tend to be rested if teams have secured playoff position. Regular season is weeks 1 to 14.

coco0981 wrote: »
    14 rounds

Also just so everyone knows I've selected weeks 15 and 16 as the playoff weeks, obviously week 17 a lot of players tend to be rested if teams have secured playoff position. Regular season is weeks 1 to 14.

Thanks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,644 ✭✭✭D9Male

Great work, Coco.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 46 Shuukaido

For those with more experience, is the draft order released just a few minutes before it starts? I can see the following information on the league details:

Draft Type: Live
    Draft Date: Monday, Sep 4, 2017 at 9:30pm BST
    Draft Order: The draft order will be randomized before the draft.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 643 ✭✭✭DBIreland

Yeah, every year I've played it has been just before the draft you find out the order. Normally when you log in to draft.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 16,429 Mod ✭✭✭✭adrian522

30 mins before the draft you can go onto the website and see the draft order. Whoever picks first in the first round has last pick in the second round etc.

adrian522 wrote: »
    30 mins before the draft you can go onto the website and see the draft order. Whoever picks first in the first round has last pick in the second round etc.

Reminder draft is tonight at 9.30

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 910 ✭✭✭PauloConn

Its going to be fun alright

Full attendance for the draft starting right now. Fair play folks!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,644 ✭✭✭D9Male

Tough going in the last few rounds, but very enjoyable overall.

How does everyone feel about their team?
    I'm happy enough for now, but 3 of my RBs have the same bye week...

Happy enough, but couldn't check roster for some reason. Didn't track picks so now have 1 backup rb and 4 backup wr's. Would prefer a 3-2 split

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,516 ✭✭✭Hoki

Not overly happy with my team, weak at QB with no backup. Happy enough with my wide receivers & running backs though I do have 2 rookies in my squad so hopefully they hit the ground running. Enjoyed the draft - took 90 mins which wasn't too bad - good luck everyone!

Quick question: For the players not drafted, can we get them now as Free Agents or with a waiver?

EDIT: I can see "W (Sep 7)" under Owner column, so I guess they are not yet free agents.

By the way, I was never going to reach early for QBs, but Brady at 53 was too good to pass!

NFL Draft Recap gave me an A rating and they reckon I'll go 13-1. That said one year I won my league and they reckoned I'd go 2-12...
    Oh, the site also recommends I snap up Edelman :ermm:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,342 ✭✭✭gstack166

DBIreland wrote: »
    NFL Draft Recap gave me an A rating and they reckon I'll go 13-1. That said one year I won my league and they reckoned I'd go 2-12...
    Oh, the site also recommends I snap up Edelman :ermm:

Am I the only that hasn't received an email with a draft recap yet?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 296 ✭✭Interesting101

gstack166 wrote: »
    Am I the only that hasn't received an email with a draft recap yet?

None for me either

I regret taking Rodgers as high as I did when I saw the likes of Big Ben going in Round 10.

I'm very happy that I was able to get both Jimmy Graham and Cameron Brate.

Didn't get an email, checked it on the NFL fantasy site. I think it is under Draft Recap.