Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Any other Civil Servants not get their wages this morning?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,488 ✭✭✭blackwhite

bennyl10 wrote: »
    Ah but yasee Ah has an occasional anti civil\public service bias at times.. Seems to be a let's not pay the nurses or guards.. Yano leave the people who make this country work unpaid..
    If this,was the private sector though..there'd be outcry..

Both public and private sector are affected by this - no need for the eagerness to play the victim card.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,681 ✭✭✭✭P_1

Ah but yasee Ah has an occasional anti civil\public service bias at times.. Seems to be a let's not pay the nurses or guards.. Yano leave the people who make this country work unpaid..

It is the private sector too though, it seems to be impacting on a lot of companies that run their payroll system through BOI

• Registered Users Posts: 20,174 ✭✭✭✭jimgoose

blackwhite wrote: »
    New rules since February, its actually very simple.

But if people want to bury their head in the sand and ignore the protections that have been built into the system for them then that's their business :rolleyes:

Interesting. Can you tell me why the notion of me paying my bills myself, at a time that suits me, with the fiscal weapon of my choice, sends you into a full foaming-at-the-mouth-neckbeard episode?

• Registered Users Posts: 43,024 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

I presume the Central bank have made a statement and will fine BOI for this nonsense

• Registered Users Posts: 5,509 ✭✭✭bennyl10

blackwhite wrote: »
    Both public and private sector are affected by this - no need for the eagerness to play the victim card.

Ah come on,when this broke first, and it was believed to be just public, alot of posts on this thread were very anti public sector..

im a student myself.. i wish i could play any victum card.. i make do on sweet FA for the majority of the year

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,678 ✭✭✭I Heart Internet

Just checked my account and no wages!

My partner, in a different Dept, checked hers too and no wages there either.

Anyone else?

Why don't you ask you boss/employer/finance people?

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 35,099 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

How many ****-ups by the banks is it going to take for people to learn to give themselves a healthy margin of a day or two?

Which companies have an unshiftable rule about taking direct debits on the 31st of the month anyway? How does that work in June?

• Registered Users Posts: 11,698 ✭✭✭✭Princess Peach

We were just told by BOI the issue has been resolved and we'll be paid tomorrow anyway. They'll also refund any overdraft charges we may incur.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 347 ✭✭neamhspleachi

jimgoose wrote: »
    I'd love to give that a try, but I have to attack a lunatic asylum with a banana shortly. After that, I think I might shave my head with a cheesegrater.
    They should take their bucket of gruel when they get it, and be gods-damned grateful for that much!! :mad:

Is that better? :D
    Interesting. Can you tell me why the notion of me paying my bills myself, at a time that suits me, with the fiscal weapon of my choice, sends you into a full foaming-at-the-mouth-neckbeard episode?
    jimgoose you make me laugh :pac:

You are one funny mofo who makes sense to me.

Keep fighting the good fight ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 613 ✭✭✭Y2KBOS86

I have BOI account and I got paid, how is that?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,448 ✭✭✭Garseys

Y2KBOS86 wrote: »

One of the lucky ones, I guess?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,175 ✭✭✭hoodwinked

because it wasn't leaving BOI. its only happening on BOI -> other banks

jimgoose you make me laugh :pac:

You are one funny mofo who makes sense to me.

Keep fighting the good fight ;)

Ah you do hear some Jaysis horse-shít though, don't you! :pac::pac::pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 5,148 ✭✭✭PizzamanIRL

You're special.

You don't work for the civil service?

You don't get paid into your BOI account?

You're lying?

I'm all outta options.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

You don't work for the civil service?

You don't get paid into your BOI account?

You're lying?

I'm all outta options.

Who ever sent them money, didn't do so from BOI. Doesn't matter who sent what, or where to. It's from where they sent it.

hoodwinked wrote: »
    ^^^
    This.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,509 ✭✭✭bennyl10

^^^
    This.

Happened.on.boi >>> boi as well.,

That poster was just lucky or lying..

Happened.on.boi >>> boi as well.,

That poster was just lucky or lying..

That's leaving BoI, BoI ∈ Other Banks.

• Registered Users Posts: 553 ✭✭✭BASHIR

10 pages, for shame AH for shame

• Registered Users Posts: 488 ✭✭buswankers

Ehhh its not just public sector workers that werent paid it's a BOI fcuk up so plenty of us "private sector" workers werent paid either!

• Registered Users Posts: 637 ✭✭✭Rabbo

Pfft, typical of civil servants to moan when there pay is just a few hours late.
    Try working for yourself in the real world where you only get paid if cheques come in the door!!

• Registered Users Posts: 87 ✭✭minion35

BASHIR wrote: »
    10 pages, for shame AH for shame

Was going to link it but couldn't find a high quality one. :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,556 ✭✭✭the_monkey

Poor civil servant didn't receive their €20,000 this month for doing f all

• Registered Users Posts: 488 ✭✭buswankers

hoodwinked wrote: »

Nope I'm BOI & I havent been paid!
    I think that posters payment must have gone through yesterday or something....

• Registered Users Posts: 1,280 ✭✭✭Davarus Walrus

Rabbo wrote: »
    Pfft, typical of civil servants to moan when there pay is just a few hours late.
    Try working for yourself in the real world where you only get paid if cheques come in the door!!

I'd say you learned quickly in the school of hard knocks, before graduating from the University of Life.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,364 ✭✭✭cml387

Apparently it's only Gardai and teachers.

So now we know what ye do.

• Registered Users Posts: 637 ✭✭✭Rabbo

I'd say you learned quickly in the school of hard knocks, before graduating from the University of Life.

Ha ha, you know it.

Now, I must get off boards and earn my living, unlike you lazy PS workers

• Registered Users Posts: 707 ✭✭✭ulinbac

the_monkey wrote: »

I'm a Private Sector worker and find that statement quite harsh.

Plus anybody earning big bucks usually does not get to where they are by doing nothing. No need to begrudge people who are doing well for themselves no matter what sector they are in. I'm sure if you were paid €10k a month to do a job that requires little effort you wouldn't give it up quickly change your tune aswell.

What scares me about this is the amount of people who are literally living day to day. Was in the same boat up to 2 months ago until I sat down to do a budget and started saying no to expenses that I deemed unnecessary.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,051 ✭✭✭gazzer

the_monkey wrote: »

Take about 10% of that figure and you will be in the right direction.