Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Help Keep Boards Alive. Support us by going ad free today. See here: https://subscriptions.boards.ie/

Trivial things that annoy you Part 43

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,202 ✭✭✭✭jimgoose

wazky wrote: »
    The moany bastards in the "which posters annoy you thread", getting "sly" (as in not sly at all) digs at eachother, if you're going to take a shot at someone at least fcuking name them instead of turning it into a riddle.

You're on'y a ballacks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,986 ✭✭✭Ihatecuddles

Ahh yes, progressive parenting at it's finest. I do wish parents would stop trying to negotiate with their children and just discipline them for misbehaving, I don't mean beat them, I mean actually raise them to stop doing someting when they're told to stop. When I was a kid there was a 'look' we got from our parents that meant if you don't stop now there will be consequences. This business of half assedly asking the kids to stop doing something about a dozen times is nuts and just teaches kids that they can do whatever they want.

I have a look. My son knows that when he gets the look, to stop whatever he's doing. He's an absolute angel though so I'm very lucky. Although I've never put him in a situation where he's surrounded by adults drinking and bored out of his tree!
    Aglomerado wrote: »
    When his father told him to stop the boy told him to "fúck off you'll be dead soon". :eek:

That is disgraceful :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,387 ✭✭✭eisenberg1

The moany bastards in the "which posters annoy you thread", getting "sly" (as in not sly at all) digs at eachother, if you're going to take a shot at someone at least fcuking name them instead of turning it into a riddle.

Well, I dunno bout the rest of yis, but I am off to have a perusal of that thread.

eisenberg1 wrote: »
    Well, I dunno bout the rest of yis, but I am off to have a perusal of that thread.

You're on'y a ballacks too. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,314 ✭✭✭BOHtox

"And just a little off the top"

-Come out like Jaap Stam

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,791 ✭✭✭Aglomerado

mauzo! wrote: »
    I have a look. My son knows that when he gets the look, to stop whatever he's doing. He's an absolute angel though so I'm very lucky. Although I've never put him in a situation where he's surrounded by adults drinking and bored out of his tree!

That is disgraceful :mad:

Most of the time the parents just sit there smoking so they bring it on themselves.
    The older boy has been in trouble for joyriding, I don't hold out much hope for this little bollix.

jimgoose wrote: »
    You're on'y a ballacks too. :D

Two pages in, and its all "You know who you are..":mad:

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,740 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

I just had a look, I thought it was going to be incredible. It's not, except for an excellent post by Czarcasm <- pretty sure I got the spelling wrong on the username as well.

I'm annoyed by many things today.

The lady in the 2009 Honda Civic that tried to murder me today. Didn't look for my hand signals, or indicate, or look at all, just tried to murder me instead. Thanks for that, luckily I had a spare pair of jocks with me.

The gears on my bike making a click-clack-click noise.

I've had to start using the standard iPhone/iPod headphones as my decent buds have gone wonky. Jaysus they are real bad at staying in ones ear, and projecting decent sound.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,986 ✭✭✭Ihatecuddles

Aglomerado wrote: »
    I'd tear the little fcuker's arm off and beat him around the garden with the wet end. (heard the story second hand from my mum.)

My mother used to say that, always been a favourite of mine. The first time she said it to me I thought it was the funniest thing ever, then she started laughing and we couldn't stop. Now whenever she says it we crack up again!

'I'll pull out yer arm and hit you with the soggy end' :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,341 ✭✭✭czechlin

Waiting.

My phone was ringing all the bloody time last week. I have received and made such volume of phone calls in one week what I probably receive/make in a whole year! Thursday and Friday were absolutely nuts and most of the Friday calls ended in "ok, great so I will call on a Monday morning with a follow up/more details etc."
    It's a Monday noon and the phone's dead. As is the e-mail. And there isn't anything I can do as I need to wait for the people to come back. Just tell me already, then I'll deal with whatever happens :mad:

Boom_Bap wrote: »
    I just had a look, I thought it was going to be incredible. It's not, except for an excellent post by Czarcasm <- pretty sure I got the spelling wrong on the username as well.

I'm annoyed by many things today.

The lady in the 2009 Honda Civic that tried to murder me today. Didn't look for my hand signals, or indicate, or look at all, just tried to murder me instead. Thanks for that, luckily I had a spare pair of jocks with me.

The gears on my bike making a click-clack-click noise.

I've had to start using the standard iPhone/iPod headphones as my decent buds have gone wonky. Jaysus they are real bad at staying in ones ear, and projecting decent sound.

At last!! somebody whose gears are actually grinded:D

Grinded? is that a real word?

your gears were ground?

An aul wan close to me earlier (no, not related) who smelled of wee and gone off perfume

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,557 ✭✭✭the_monkey

Using "himself" or "herself" to refer to a partner ... cannot stand it ..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,866 ✭✭✭Fat Christy

I'm the crude poster, everyone hates me. :(

EDIT: And the flirty one. :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

I have nothing to wear. Nothing. I'm still in pyjamas because I have no clothes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,516 ✭✭✭wazky

I'm the crude poster, everyone hates me. :(

Just the moany bastard ones, I wouldn't worry.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,635 ✭✭✭Pumpkinseeds

One of the arms on my sunglasses broke off and there are no decent sunglasses on sale locally. I have sensitive eyes so I wear sunglasses all year round. I'm gonna have to buy a crappy cheapo pair of aviators today and wait til Friday to get a pair in Limerick. I have to do a lot of walking around today and I'm going to miss my sunglasses.:(

I have nothing to wear. Nothing. I'm still in pyjamas because I have no clothes.

I hear that. This is how it usually happens to men:

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=85615831&postcount=3039

Boom_Bap wrote: »

Argh! This!! My earphones died a few weeks ago. I can't blame them because if I was them I'd also want to retire from the services to czechlin, the poor yokes were thrown around, forgotten in all sorts of pockets, drowned... no surprise they tried to strangle me in my sleep a good few times... Off to the airport I went. Then looking at the masses of people realising I'm earphone/headphone free. The horror! I went to the store to buy the classic iPhone earphones and was talked into "ah sure why would you spend such and such amount on these when you can get these. They're cheaper and the sound is even better!". Oh the naive idiot me. I shall never disobey my shopping instinct from now on! Those new yokes have this weird rubbery part that makes them look like a jelly fish (shape wise) and I cannot judge whether the sound is better or worse because the fecking things wouldn't stay in! I guess my holes aren't suitable for such plug in! So now I'll have to go and buy the ones that don't fall out of my ears. There you go, money completely wasted :mad:

the_monkey wrote: »
    Using "himself" or "herself" to refer to a partner ... cannot stand it ..

When Mrs E answers the door, and some tool makes the serious mistake of asking "Is the boss in?"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,791 ✭✭✭Aglomerado

When Mrs E answers the door, and some tool makes the serious mistake of asking "Is the boss in?"

And usually the "tools" have fallen off the back of a lorry in these instances... :pac:

One of the arms on my sunglasses broke off and there are no decent sunglasses on sale locally. I have sensitive eyes so I wear sunglasses all year round. I'm gonna have to buy a crappy cheapo pair of aviators today and wait til Friday to get a pair in Limerick. I have to do a lot of walking around today and I'm going to miss my sunglasses.:(

:(
    I got a lovely pair of RayBan sunglasses a few years ago. I was messing around in a park with my friends one afternoon showing them a certain gymnastic posture, which resulted in the glasses falling of my head and me landing on them. One of the arms popped out and a little bit was chipped off. I thought to myself that it should be easy to fix. Brought it to the store and was told they'll have to order the two pins that hold the arm and to collect them in 2 weeks. I came back and was told that the arm is a bit wobbly due to the chipping so I have to be careful. Ok fair enough. Then was told the cost for the repair. €45 quid. :eek:
    The weather was sh1t so I didn't use the glasses for a few weeks. The arm popped out on wear 3 after the repair. I think I just give up because I'm not paying another 45 quid :mad:

Stingy people. I was at a birthday party Friday night. This man my dad knew was there and he came up to talk to me for the entire night. His hands are much shorter than his pockets, he never buys himself a drink but will get in rounds and drink the free ones.

Anyway, it was time for the food and we all made our way outside where there was one of those mobile chip vans. He came outside with me, but legged it when he saw the van because he thought he had to pay. He actually left the party to avoid buying food. Turned out it was actually free too

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,468 ✭✭✭✭OldNotWIse

People commenting because you decide to wear red. What is the big deal?

OldNotWIse wrote: »

Maybe they think you look cheerful!!

When you are calling someone who is abroad and the phone rings out. Instead of going through to normal voicemail or the person at 08 blah de blah, some cow says "oops, you seem to have misdialled the number" - no I fúcking didn't you moron....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,318 ✭✭✭Vel

The guy sitting next to me on the Luas this morning had an appalling body odour problem. It was eye watering.

He was reading some kind of religious book with headings on each page such as 'How does God feel about injustice' and 'How does God view your sins' I was hopeful he would soon get to the 'How does God feel about your BO problem' section

Maybe they think you look cheerful!!

pah! I know what they are really thinking.

I honestly don't know but it bloody annoys me!
    I own a few red dresses and the comments that I get when wearing them are ridiculous. I'm not interested in your opinion, bugger off :mad:

Ok, I have to log off now because I'm extremely annoyed today and don't want swamp this thread. It started off with the fecking bus. Grrr...:mad::pac:

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,740 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

When you are calling someone who is abroad and the phone rings out. Instead of going through to normal voicemail or the person at 08 blah de blah, some cow says "oops, you seem to have misdialled the number" - no I fúcking didn't you moron....

I'm regularly on the phone to the middle east, sometimes you think someone has answered the call, and are yapping away to you in Arabic but they tail off suddenly and the call drops.
    Nope, that was an automated message apparently.

What's wrong with red? Nobody ever says anything to me when I wear red.