Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Help Keep Boards Alive. Support us by going ad free today. See here: https://subscriptions.boards.ie/

Trivial things that annoy you Part 43

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

Creepy Pms from creepy creeps.

And just as an FYI -
    I don't know what kind of women you're used to chatting up, but surprisingly I don't think your chat up pitch is working for you.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,541 ✭✭✭Smidge

And just as an FYI -
    I don't know what kind of women you're used to chatting up, but surprisingly I don't think your chat up pitch is working for you.

Spill :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,928 ✭✭✭Hotfail.com

And just as an FYI -

Dammit, Christy at it again?

Ugh

Smidge wrote: »
    How old is he?
    And where did he go? I thought you were driving him somewhere..did he walk off?

He's 24. Old enough to have sense.
    I have no idea where he's gone. I drove him from my house into town, he left me parked up and walked off to go do whatever was so urgent it couldn't wait until tomorrow. He wouldn't let me drive him to exactly where he was going because its none of my business what he does.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 604 ✭✭✭Vandango

Mariasofia wrote: »
    When ya think of something that happened a few hours ago and burst out laughing.......and look around at open mouthed stares as if you have lost the plot!! :-D

Happens to me all the time.:o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,959 ✭✭✭gugleguy

Trying to winding down after a long day in a pub or restaurant... and then a stag , hen or birthday party alight on the place to goof off. Happening more often then not nowadays anywhere you go.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,029 ✭✭✭SusieBlue

At work last night a customer refused to pay me until I smiled, "because it might never happen, cheer up, its the weekend".

My long term boyfriend who I also work with has been cheating on me for the last 2 months with another girl we work with. So I'd say that YES, it has happened. Excuse me for not exuding euphoria during what has been one of the most upsetting weeks ever.

He literally would not hand over the money, and the more persistent he got, the more agitated I got, and I ended up calling security on him just to get him to bloody pay.

People don't even think before they say it, its so rude. Mind your own business!

Good for you calling security on him!!!!
    what an idiot

WhiteRoses wrote: »
    At work last night a customer refused to pay me until I smiled, "because it might never happen, cheer up, its the weekend".

My long term boyfriend who I also work with has been cheating on me for the last 2 months with another girl we work with. So I'd say that YES, it has happened. Excuse me for not exuding euphoria during what has been one of the most upsetting weeks ever.

He literally would not hand over the money, and the more persistent he got, the more agitated I got, and I ended up calling security on him just to get him to bloody pay.

People don't even think before they say it, its so rude. Mind your own business!

Dead right. People are insensitive dicks. This especially pisses me off. You've no idea what's going on in someone's life so quit telling them to cheer up.

Last winter I was in a hotel late in the evening. I'd been in the hospital all day with my dad and I left to go to get a bowl of soup and a sandwich as I'd nothing to eat all day. That morning we were told my dad was dying and it was only a matter of time. I spent most of the day crying, and the last thing I wanted to do was eat but, I needed something.

So, there I was standing at the bar to pay for my food and some drunk idiot slobbering into his pint slurred at me to cheer up, why the long face, it might never happen. I was in no mood to spare his feelings, so I snapped back it had already happened. He was way too ignorant to realise to STFU though, and proceeded to ask what happened, I ignored him and he kept asking. So I snapped and told him my dad was dying, is that alright with ya?

:( obviously I felt bad when I snapped at him, because he was all apologises and the barman was clearly uncomfortable but meh, hopefully he never asks that stupid question to someone again.

Sorry to hear about your relationship though.

My trivial annoyance: people who either don't wash or wear dirty underwear. I was measuring a lady's thighs this morning and had to get her to separate her legs, and was kneeling on the ground so my face was right in front of her, and oh my god, the smell almost knocked me out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37 djjdomahony

queue's

• Closed Accounts Posts: 335 ✭✭cookiexx

When you've slotted your money into a vending machine, selected your choice and the bar/crisps don't come out the whole way and get stuck between the shelf and the glass window.

AND NO AMOUNT OF PUSHING OR KICKING WILL MAKE IT BUDGE.

GRRRRR I wanted that kitkat!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,801 ✭✭✭Frigga_92

WhiteRoses wrote: »

What an absolute arse!
    Sorry for your troubles xo
    My trivial annoyance: people who either don't wash or wear dirty underwear. I was measuring a lady's thighs this morning and had to get her to separate her legs, and was kneeling on the ground so my face was right in front of her, and oh my god, the smell almost knocked me out.

Sweet jesus.
    I don't even want to entertain thoughts that that is probably not even the worst thing you've ever dealt with :eek:

What an absolute arse!
    Sorry for your troubles xo

Sweet jesus.
    I don't even want to entertain thoughts that that is probably not even the worst thing you've ever dealt with :eek:

Haha no I could write an entire thread on disgusting pigs. Women are vile creatures!

I've posted elsewhere on boards about my old account and someone IRL finding out who I was and printing out my posts (including extremely private stuff posted under the guise of anonymity), editing them and showing them to people in our locality so I've tried to be quite vague with this account, posted a few white lies here and there and constantly post incorrect information to throw people off but I'm still always terrified that someone else (or the same psychotic person) will figure me out and it stops me from posting on here about stuff that I could use some real advice on. Woe is me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,635 ✭✭✭Pumpkinseeds

gugleguy wrote: »
    Trying to winding down after a long day in a pub or restaurant... and then a stag , hen or birthday party alight on the place to goof off. Happening more often then not nowadays anywhere you go.

Mr P and I were out for a quiet drink once when a hen party arrived. He had longish hair in those days and one of them wanted to cut a piece of his hair off as a dare or forfeit something. Politely saying no didn't work so I had to intercede and tell her to take herself off, not in that polite way. Fcuking idiots, who'd let a drunk with a pair of scissors near them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 335 ✭✭cookiexx

Haha no I could write an entire thread on disgusting pigs. Women are vile creatures!

Please, continue..!

Scabby people. People who just want free things and think ill do it.
    I'm really busy. Even if I didn't work full time, I'd busy enough at home to get by working part time.

I've taken over one of the bedrooms and turned it into my room where I do all my stuff, like a mini spa I guess. So, it's annoying to get a text from a guy I know asking me to do his girlfriends nails and waxing for her holiday. I'm going on holiday myself and won't be back until the 26th and she wants it done on the 26th. UGH. And he's like "she'll pay you if you want".

If I want? If I want? Wtf! And because she doesn't drive, he expects me to go to hers to do it. Yeah so I'll drag all my **** downstairs from my house, 25km to her house, for free, because I want to. Rev up and eff off.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,346 ✭✭✭LynnGrace

When posters whose posts you enjoyed/ found useful, suddenly close their accounts. I know they can if they want to :P, but I miss them!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,113 ✭✭✭shruikan2553

There was a sign on a shop that would be opening soon, it said "Schuh, now another shoe shop" and it left me a bit confused because I thought thats what schuh was. I looked it up and it is another ****ing shoe shop. Dont lie to me assholes! Got my hopes up it might be an interesting place.

Southparkstudios.com has moved all of its videos to hulu. Hulu is like netflix but with ads every 5 minutes and it makes you wait if you have ad blocker. Thankfully someone pointed out the netherlands version has the episodes.

Hulu gets another mention because I just hate it. Even has ads if you subscribe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,387 ✭✭✭eisenberg1

A passer by "Is that house two doors down for sale?"

Me "The one with the FOR SALE sign in the garden?"

Passer by "yes..."

I was so tempted to say "No, the guy who lives there just sells FOR SALE signs"

eisenberg1 wrote: »
    A passer by "Is that house two doors down for sale?"

Me "The one with the FOR SALE sign in the garden?"

Passer by "yes..."

I was so tempted to say "No, the guy who lives there just sells FOR SALE signs"

Love it! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,387 ✭✭✭eisenberg1

LynnGrace wrote: »
    Love it! :D

Mrs E always says, had I lived in the wild west, someone would have shot by now, for being a chunt:D

The next door nightmares have been in Spain since last Saturday and we had a nice quiet weekend last week, it was bliss. They're due back today, so I'd say it's gonna be a very long night. Would it really have been too much to ask of the universe to have had the pair of them, dim and dimmer as I think of them, eaten by a shark or something?

Probably. ;)

eisenberg1 wrote: »
    Mrs E always says, had I lived in the wild west, someone would have shot by now, for being a chunt:D

I've been sorely tempted at times, to be honest, when someone asks a question like that, e.g. queueing in a shop, and someone comes along, goes to barge ahead and then looks and asks, 'oh are ye waiting/ is this the queue?'
    'No, we are just standing here admiring the people behind the counter.'

I've posted elsewhere on boards about my old account and someone IRL finding out who I was and printing out my posts (including extremely private stuff posted under the guise of anonymity), editing them and showing them to people in our locality so I've tried to be quite vague with this account, posted a few white lies here and there and constantly post incorrect information to throw people off but I'm still always terrified that someone else (or the same psychotic person) will figure me out and it stops me from posting on here about stuff that I could use some real advice on. Woe is me.

That is absolutely rotten! Sorry to hear that someone did that to you. They must have no lives of their own.
    On another forum that I'm on, some people change details, e.g number of children or suchlike, the problem is someone else with too much time on their hands will then search their posts and say 'but you said...'

I usually don't watch horror films anymore. I used to love them, but I had major surgery about 5 years ago and I had to spend 3 weeks in bed with the dressing off looking into the massive wound, *shuddering thinking back on it. But last night I decided to watch 1 with my husband, Jesus, I won't be watching another one any time soon.:eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,076 ✭✭✭✭Czarcasm

When people come over and outstay their welcome, well, they're welcome, but please, learn to feck off without needing to be told :pac:

LynnGrace wrote: »
    That is absolutely rotten! Sorry to hear that someone did that to you. They must have no lives of their own.
    On another forum that I'm on, some people change details, e.g number of children or suchlike, the problem is someone else with too much time on their hands will then search their posts and say 'but you said...'

Oh I'm sure people do that on boards too but I try to make it as confusing as possible and I never post in the forum that I used the most on my old account, which is a bummer because it was and still is good craic but I can't chance it.