Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

******Motors Chat - Round 6******

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,985 ✭✭✭✭dgt

Navan never fails to provide entertainment at the expense of idiots :p

A "valued members of the community" bare knuckle fight broke out outside mc donalds, probably over a disagreement over what kind of handbag is best to collect the dole with.

Whilst that made me laugh, just up the road further a golf appeared in front of me, loaded with quite a lot of weight (well what else empty space?). Perched on the parcel shelf was a small frizzy white dog, the ankle snappin type. The dog looked like it was stancing itself for balance when it decided to absolutely sh*t all over the parcel shelf and rear window :pac:

Oh I'm in tears laughing here still :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,920 ✭✭✭✭MetzgerMeister

pred racer wrote: »
    When that was out I was driving a 1.3 Mitsubishi lancer up and down the country like a lunatic with that album on the CD player :D

My ex used to put on the kettle when she heard prodigy coming up the road!

Cooooooommmmmeee driiiiiinnnnnk myyyyy teeeaaaaaa!!!!
    dgt wrote: »
    Speaking of music, big thanks to mr tossy for reminding me how awesome "I Got the..."

Remedy...I got the pulsating rhythmical remedy!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,985 ✭✭✭✭dgt

Remedy...I got the pulsating rhythmical remedy!

Oh my! Theres a time and place for that, put that small embarrassment away young man :eek: :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,845 ✭✭✭Noccy_Mondy

View from my car right now. Absolutely spectacular. Pic does it no justice!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,719 ✭✭✭Hal1

Connemara or Clifden?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,309 ✭✭✭✭wotzgoingon

Hal1 wrote: »
    Connemara or Clifden?

Looks like Westport to me. Well few miles outside town.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,845 ✭✭✭Noccy_Mondy

Hal1 wrote: »
    Connemara or Clifden?

Clifden! How'd ya guess that one?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,699 ✭✭✭advertsfox

Lads what's the cost of a front bumper full respray these days? No damage to the bumper, just a colour change.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,670 ✭✭✭quadrifoglio verde

advertsfox wrote: »
    Lads what's the cost of a front bumper full respray these days? No damage to the bumper, just a colour change.

I've been quoted 100-400 for it. It's hard to know who to go for, but my advice would be find someone who had work done over a year ago. Most spray jobs look good the first week, but can look **** 1 year later

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,719 ✭✭✭Hal1

Clifden! How'd ya guess that one?

I taught the scenery looked familiar. We used to go camping there and over to Louisburgh in Mayo. All down the west coast great times. Hey bonus points time, that's the sky road. I was actually looking at it on google maps last night..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,362 ✭✭✭jprboy

tossy wrote: »
    What english band sampled this for their most famous hit ? dont look at the comments it's cheating!

Ok, didn't look at the comments, honest!

Nobody bit for this one?

It were The Verve, guvnor.

Were they sued successfully for this? And wasn't there a Rolling Stones link with this saga? Or is just that Andrew Loog Oldham had links with the Stones?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,794 ✭✭✭Jesus.

I've to do a Dublin to Derry round trip this week. I can take either the 1.6 petrol or 1.5 CRDI. Reckon the daysul would be up to a tenner cheaper so I think I'll go with that.

Does anyone do cross Country trips in petrols anymore?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,957 ✭✭✭Kopparberg Strawberry and Lime

Jesus. wrote: »
    I've to do a Dublin to Derry round trip this week. I can take either the 1.6 petrol or 1.5 CRDI. Reckon the daysul would be up to a tenner cheaper so I think I'll go with that.

What make and model are both cars ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,193 ✭✭✭Cleveland Hot Pocket

Jesus. wrote: »

I picked up some parts for my carina (Dublin - Castlebar - Dublin) in my v8 pickup, and regularly drive all over the country in either the GMC or 300ZX tt v6 for car shows (was in leitrim last week, kilkenny before that, cork and nenagh this weekend)

Cruising in a v8 boat is worth the extra few quid every now and then over my daily hacks currently, a 1.8 T Spark 156 & a 1.8d fiesta.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,606 ✭✭✭toastedpickles

I got a job today in the most random way, so yeah, I work in a garage now! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,875 ✭✭✭Foxhole Norman

I got a job today in the most random way, so yeah, I work in a garage now! :pac:

Tristan's I take it?

Yeah :pac: Went over to get some sealer, and he was like, so would you like a bit of work? Me thinking "Oh it must be the thing on the ramp" so I said yeah, puts out his hand and goes welcome aboard! took a few minutes to actually cop it what had just happened :pac:

Restoring a camper, gona try get a few pictures and make a little build thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,900 ✭✭✭✭bear1

Yeah :pac: Went over to get some sealer, and he was like, so would you like a bit of work? Me thinking "Oh it must be the thing on the ramp" so I said yeah, puts out his hand and goes welcome aboard! took a few minutes to actually cop it what had just happened :pac:

The Tiger is finally back :pac:

How bad! He seems like some man to work with/for, some craic!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,957 ✭✭✭Kopparberg Strawberry and Lime

bout time the feck..... go on head gasket on a punto !

How bad! He seems like some man to work with/for, some craic!

He is haha, mad as a bag of cats, and very helpful too! I'm now his "social media promoter" :P
    bout time the feck..... go on head gasket on a punto !

Helped with one the other day actually! :P

He is haha, mad as a bag of cats, and very helpful too! I'm now his "social media promoter" :P

Just don't become his personal Taxi :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 712 ✭✭✭Simonigs1.0

bear1 wrote: »
    The Tiger is finally back :pac:

Damn right. We've just taken on three new workers this morning on a site in Dublin and I've got four more people to call tomorrow morning to let them know they start Friday.

Sign of the times and all that.

Damn right. We've just taken on three new workers this morning on a site in Dublin and I've got four more people to call tomorrow morning to let them know they start Friday.

Sign of the times and all that.

I think we all deserve the Tiger to come back :)
    Hopefully we don't feck this one up now :pac:

I think we all deserve the Tiger to come back :)
    Hopefully we don't feck this one up now :pac:

We will :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,309 ✭✭✭✭wotzgoingon

Tpickles are you not in college?

We will :pac:

Sure the decking I'm having done will be testament to that :D
    Plus there are some lovely properties in Donetsk I may invest in.

Sure the decking I'm having done will be testament to that :D
    Plus there are some lovely properties in Donetsk I may invest in.

I should drop out of college now :P
    Tpickles are you not in college?

Yeah i am, it's only a part time sorta thing, none the less! jobs a job! and i bloody love the place

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,817 ✭✭✭✭Dord

I should drop out of college now :P

Welcome to the club! We actually have money! :D :pac:

Congrats on the jerb!