Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Booze deals [Megathread]

• Registered Users Posts: 2,273 ✭✭✭UsedToWait

fulhamfan wrote: »
    Tesco Paddy's Day Festival - 2 x 1 Ltr Smirnoff, Gordons or Captain Morgans for 40 and 2 x 20 Bottles Heineken or Coors for 30
    UsedToWait wrote: »
    When is this supposed to be starting?
    I think the spirits deal starts tomorrow, place was full of Smirnoff and Captain Morgan tonight ready for a run on it.

Smirnoff showing as €23 / litre on Tesco site from 4th - 19th..

No sign of the 2 for 40, unless it's in-store only?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,704 ✭✭✭OmegaGene

Well feck you anyway rows grower, I’m off the drink now but I can’t miss that deal at Dunnes, better tell herself to get rid of the towels etc from the hot press, bulmers is coming
    Sunday world voucher today gets 2 slabs for €40 add some snacks and I get a shop and save for tomorrow and then it will be rinse and repeat every day while the offer is going

The internet isn’t for everyone

UsedToWait wrote: »
    Smirnoff showing as €23 / litre on Tesco site from 4th - 19th..

No sign of the 2 for 40, unless it's in-store only?

Tesco don’t really have in store exclusive deals, if it’s not online then it’s not happening I’ve found in past experience

• Registered Users Posts: 7,845 ✭✭✭Rows Grower

"Very soon we are going to Mars. You wouldn't have been going to Mars if my opponent won, that I can tell you. You wouldn't even be thinking about it."

Donald Trump, March 13th 2018.

• Registered Users Posts: 81,263 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Dunnes doing Bulmers, Guinness, Carlsberg and Budwieser slabs 2 for 50.

Also Ilt bottles of Smirnoff, Paddy, Cork Dry Gin and Captain Morgan's mix and match 2 for 50.

Don't forget the vouchers in today's papers.

God Bless you St. Patrick!

Better build up my booze before Brexit, perfect timing :D

Brexit can feck off bulmers should be safe

• Registered Users Posts: 32,373 ✭✭✭✭rubadub

TESCO

Guinness Draught Can 24X500ml

Special OfferSAVE 19.99 Was 39.99 Now 20.00

valid from tomorrow (14/3/2019) until 19/3/2019

Budweiser/molson/carling Can 24X500ml
    same

M

Wohoo, it's beginning to look a lot like Christmas :D...

I also see Tesco have...
    Heineken 24x500ml €24 (from tomorrow)
    Smirnoff/Gordons/Captain Morgan 1 litre €23 (active now)

I expect SuperValu to have deals advertised in tomorrows papers. I think the Dunnes beer deals previously posted are still active now.

• Registered Users Posts: 190 ✭✭Tommo3434343

Any good Irish Whiskey deals coming up to Paddy's folks?

M

Paddy 1 litre €25 :) Tesco

Busmills/Powers/Paddy/Tullaghmore 700ml €20 in Tesco
    Bushmills/Powers 700ml is €20 in SuperValu
    Jamesson 700ml €23 in Tesco

• Registered Users Posts: 7,753 ✭✭✭Grumpypants

Tesco have Jameson caskmates, both stout and IPA flavour. Down to €25 from €38.

And Black barrel down to €30 from €49.

Paddy 1 litre €25 :) Tesco

Busmills/Powers/Paddy/Tullaghmore 700ml €20 in Tesco
    Bushmills/Powers 700ml is €20 in SuperValu
    Jamesson 700ml €23 in Tesco

Perfection. Thank you! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 14,310 ✭✭✭✭elperello

Going on those last two posts there is only 2e between Jameson and Caskmates in Tesco.
    Well worth the 2e if you haven't tried Caskmates.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,553 ✭✭✭murphyebass

Tesco have Jameson caskmates, both stout and IPA flavour. Down to €25 from €38.

And Black barrel down to €30 from €49.

Black barrel is a lovely whiskey. Will be stockin up at that price. Cheers.

Caskmates should never have been €38.

jameson €20 70 cl in supervalu and shop and save vouchers are out too

• Registered Users Posts: 7,753 ✭✭✭Grumpypants

Black barrel is a lovely whiskey. Will be stockin up at that price. Cheers.

Caskmates should never have been €38.

Prob grab one myself, not a huge whiskey drinker but it's nice to have a nice bottle in the house.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,970 ✭✭✭✭rob316

If you don't shop in Tesco like me or it's not close, Aldi have the slabs of plain for 24 a pop. Got 2 there, just to top up the Christmas stash.

Jameson 70cl going for 20 euro in Tesco. Bargain.

• Registered Users Posts: 634 ✭✭✭ceekay74

Tray of guinness, 20 quid in aldi.

• Registered Users Posts: 758 ✭✭✭fmul9798

Did dunnes happen to reduce Heineken also ? Wasnt a couple of days ago, but thought maybe with Tesco reduction, dunnes would follow. Don't want to waste a trip...

fmul9798 wrote: »
    Did dunnes happen to reduce Heineken also ? Wasnt a couple of days ago, but thought maybe with Tesco reduction, dunnes would follow. Don't want to waste a trip...

Nope

• Registered Users Posts: 11,727 ✭✭✭✭Charlie19

Slabs of Heineken for €30 and they also have slabs of Bud for €25 in Carry out Off License.

• Registered Users Posts: 405 ✭✭karlyk1

Another Dunnes-related query here too if anyone knows the answer (website is useless for hooch)... Are they doing any deals on bottles of Peroni?

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 32,278 Mod ✭✭✭✭The_Conductor

karlyk1 wrote: »
    Another Dunnes-related query here too if anyone knows the answer (website is useless for hooch)... Are they doing any deals on bottles of Peroni?

They were doing 4 for a tenner- not massively good value- but not too bad either......... No idea if this is still on.

• Registered Users Posts: 405 ✭✭karlyk1

Thanks for the info... presume they were the large ones, yeah?

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 32,278 Mod ✭✭✭✭The_Conductor

karlyk1 wrote: »
    Thanks for the info... presume they were the large ones, yeah?

Yes.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,995 ✭✭✭10green bottles

Costcutter have Bulmers or Bulmers lite x 8 for €10

http://costcutter.ie/costcutter-offers/

53739951_1260233874125631_2585342129169498112_n.jpg?_nc_cat=104&_nc_ht=scontent.fdub4-1.fna&oh=17c93b653d9d6391508ee5d02721af05&oe=5D0CEB65

The bulmers is decent value but Dunnes is currently the cheapest at 48 cans for €50 and you can save a tenner using the shop and save vouchers
    The bulmers light isn’t great tack at all, I can only drink it after a few normal ones

• Registered Users Posts: 1,995 ✭✭✭10green bottles

OmegaGene wrote: »
    The bulmers is decent value but Dunnes is currently the cheapest at 48 cans for €50 and you can save a tenner using the shop and save vouchers
    The bulmers light isn’t great tack at all, I can only drink it after a few normal ones

I wouldn't be into buying and laying up stocks of beer tbh :) I buy what i'm going to drink.

Costcutter stores are generally run by independent operators,and i'd rather give them a bit of business rather than the Tescos and the lovely Dunnes of this world.
    10 euro for 8 cans of Bulmers is a decent deal.

I wouldn't be into buying and laying up stocks of beer tbh :) I buy what i'm going to drink.

Costcutter stores are generally run by independent operators,and i'd rather give them a bit of business rather than the Tescos and the lovely Dunnes of this world.
    10 euro for 8 cans of Bulmers is a decent deal.

So what branch of costcutter is yours then :D:D