Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Booze deals [Megathread]

• Registered Users Posts: 9,086 ✭✭✭OmegaGene

MadYaker wrote: »
    6 slabs??! The only people I know buying that much own pubs

You are clearly in the wrong thread/ forum ;)
    Six slabs is nothing, I was bringing 4 slabs of bulmers home daily for ages using Dunnes shop and save and some slabs are so cheap I’m buying it for the sake of it
    The shed is full the hot press is full, the en suite is off limits with all the supermarket offers and a few deals online
    Drink was never this cheap and the vouchers make it even better

The internet isn’t for everyone

• Registered Users Posts: 28,564 ✭✭✭✭odyssey06

OmegaGene wrote: »
    Six slabs is nothing, I was bringing 4 slabs of bulmers home daily for ages using Dunnes shop and save and some slabs are so cheap I’m buying it for the sake of it
    The shed is full the hot press is full, the en suite is off limits with all the supermarket offers and a few deals online

Claim Slab Of Cans Will ‘Do The Whole Christmas’ Found To Be Fraudulent...
    http://waterfordwhispersnews.com/2018/11/26/claim-slab-of-cans-will-do-the-whole-christmas-found-to-be-fraudulent/

"To follow knowledge like a sinking star..." (Tennyson's Ulysses)

• Registered Users Posts: 72 ✭✭cutelad

Anyone got Dunnes Stores offers for this week?

• Registered Users Posts: 185 ✭✭keavebm

MadYaker wrote:
    6 slabs??! The only people I know buying that much own pubs

So funny ive 30 slabs of bud 10 slabs of guinness and 10 slabs of Heineken in the shed and dont get me started with the spirits.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,493 ✭✭✭VW 1

It'll teach them to try bring in the minimum pricing bull.. Ya gotta do what ya gotta do.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,086 ✭✭✭OmegaGene

Supermarkets have supplied shebeens all over the country now lol
    60 cent beers and ciders all over the place

The internet isn’t for everyone

And publicans will still gouge 5 euro plus a pint out of ya and have you believe there's no money in it for them.

I got charged 6.90 for a pint of lagunitas ipa in a run of the mill pub in dublin while having lunch on Thursday. Ridiculous price, just because it isn't guinness or carlsberg.

• Registered Users Posts: 51,179 ✭✭✭✭bazz26

OmegaGene wrote: »

I bet this is your gaff:

• Registered Users Posts: 22,335 ✭✭✭✭Akrasia

Cocoon wrote: »
    Six slabs, that's nothing...:D

IMG-20181220-145757.jpg

Whats the expiry date on those???

Looks like a challenge

• Registered Users Posts: 2,082 ✭✭✭Reputable Rog

I had to throw out a bottle of advocaat today that I bought for a fiver in Portugal many years ago. Anyone know where I'd get a cheap replacement for snowballs on Christmas Day.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,920 ✭✭✭Rows Grower

Akrasia wrote: »

Looks like a challenge

Great point, I'll bet nobody has ever thought of that before.

"Very soon we are going to Mars. You wouldn't have been going to Mars if my opponent won, that I can tell you. You wouldn't even be thinking about it."

Donald Trump, March 13th 2018.

• Registered Users Posts: 68,120 ✭✭✭✭L1011

I had to throw out a bottle of advocaat today that I bought for a fiver in Portugal many years ago. Anyone know where I'd get a cheap replacement for snowballs on Christmas Day.

Dunnes are the only supermarket that widely stock it; most proper off licences have it too. Bols about the only brand going in Ireland.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,601 ✭✭✭✭elperello

• Registered Users Posts: 600 ✭✭✭Cocoon

Akrasia wrote: »

Looks like a challenge

Good till September, nothing like a challenge though.. :D

IMG-20181223-211715-1.jpg

2.5 cans a day from now til September.

28x24/30/9...

Wishing you well sir :D

• Registered Users Posts: 8,130 ✭✭✭Surreptitious

He has to have a ladder to reach the top ones. All in all, a master plan.

• Registered Users Posts: 81,820 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Good till September, nothing like a challenge though.. :D

Gravity might kill them before the date does :D

• Registered Users Posts: 9,153 ✭✭✭RobertFoster

Gravity might kill them before the date does :D
    Poor ol' Cocoon, it was the drink that killed him in the end, crushed by a toppled tower of slabs.

• Registered Users Posts: 600 ✭✭✭Cocoon

Poor ol' Cocoon, it was the drink that killed him in the end, crushed by a toppled tower of slabs.

They will be grand, no health and safety in my shed.. :D

• Registered Users Posts: 81,820 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

They will be grand, no health and safety in my shed.. :D

Stick a hard hat on and you will be grand :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,811 ✭✭✭Dr.Winston O'Boogie

Where's best price for Baileys these days?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,692 ✭✭✭flangemeistro

Any Bulmers cheaper that 24 for €25 anywhere

• Registered Users Posts: 4,758 ✭✭✭cython

93gq.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 159 ✭✭rabwaygal

It's the way he wanted to go in the end.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,027 ✭✭✭✭L'prof

Joyce’s in Galway is €10 for 70cl. Tesco might be €13

• Registered Users Posts: 6,142 ✭✭✭Invincible

£15 for 1L ASDA.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,184 ✭✭✭deadl0ck

Supervalu had it for 12 a few days ago

• Registered Users Posts: 1,006 ✭✭✭xpletiv

Pretty much only time of year people go mad for Baileys XD Twas a tenner in tesco i was in the other day, but others have said its 17 in other places.

• Registered Users Posts: 589 ✭✭✭ArraMusha

Ya baileys still €12 in SuperValu... Just got one.

Anyone know if hop house cans are still €25 for 24 in tesco?

And if Hennessey is still €25 there too..? Thanks

• Registered Users Posts: 5,686 ✭✭✭Danger781

ArraMusha wrote: »
    Ya baileys still €12 in SuperValu... Just got one.

Anyone know if hop house cans are still €25 for 24 in tesco?

And if Hennessey is still €25 there too..? Thanks

20 euro for 24 cans in my local Super Valu:
    https://www.facebook.com/quish.supervalu/posts/1599872963446543

Might just be a local offer..