Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Booze deals [Megathread]

• Registered Users Posts: 401 ✭✭Deisler

OmegaGene wrote: »
    Heineken and Guinness tomorrow in Lidl mix and match 2 for €30
    2 for €30 on slabs??

• Registered Users Posts: 9,201 ✭✭✭OmegaGene

Deisler wrote: »
    2 for €30 on slabs??

Yep

The internet isn’t for everyone

• Registered Users Posts: 81,991 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Walking out of there at those prices will feel like you just robbed the place.

• Registered Users Posts: 401 ✭✭Deisler

Walking out of there at those prices will feel like you just robbed the place.

That’s me checking into Betty Ford clinic in January!

• Registered Users Posts: 9,964 ✭✭✭dodzy

I know the regular alcoholics around these parts will know this but if ye are heading to Lidl this morning, just remember tills will not allow alcohol until 12.30 on the button. I’d get there about 15 mins early just to be sure.

• Registered Users Posts: 732 ✭✭✭poitinstill

from the lidl thread

Originally Posted by prodsc View Post
    Alcohol can be served tomorrow from 10.30.

Whether stores (or pubs) will be aware of it is another matter. It is a stipulation in the law that if Dec 23 or 24 falls on a Sunday alcohol can be served from 10.30am.
    Intoxicating liquor act 2000 section 3 - b - 2 - ii

Checks out but doubtful if staff will know this

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 32,283 Mod ✭✭✭✭The_Conductor

BOBIDGE wrote: »
    Thank you BOOZERS!

All set for our wedding next year. Well, almost......last run tomorrow!

Just under 800e, btw!

Only one question for you- can I have an invite? :)
    Happy married life!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,595 ✭✭✭Del007

Thank you BOOZERS!

20181222_220507.jpg

Just under 800e, btw!

Wft??

That's mad.

Are they letting you bring in all those spirits as well?

Happy days

• Registered Users Posts: 22,363 ✭✭✭✭Akrasia

Feckers in Ennis won't let me buy any booze until half 12. I even showed them the law on my phone

• Registered Users Posts: 28,403 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Akrasia wrote: »
    Feckers in Ennis won't let me buy any booze until half 12. I even showed them the law on my phone

Pathetic

vicwatson wrote: »
    Pathetic

Yer man even said that the exemption only applies on St Patricks day when its literally tge opposite scenario to today

• Registered Users Posts: 24,312 ✭✭✭✭zell12

Was the law on yer phone wearing a hat?

The Heineken is almost all gone in lidl Ennis. Despite the tills not scanning alcohol yet. Still loads of Guinness

• Registered Users Posts: 14,756 ✭✭✭✭elperello

vicwatson wrote: »
    Pathetic

If you were working in a shop would you take instructions from your employer or some guy with a phone?

• Registered Users Posts: 9,201 ✭✭✭OmegaGene

The Heineken is almost all gone in lidl Ennis. Despite the tills not scanning alcohol yet. Still loads of Guinness

A poster on the Lidl thread said one store sold the Heineken yesterday and said it’s not on offer today
    Most people will have their trolleys loaded i would say, the offer is too good it’s like the stuff of dreams lol
    I’ve so much drink I’m not bothering with it but it’s annoying me to miss out

The internet isn’t for everyone

• Registered Users Posts: 14,756 ✭✭✭✭elperello

Thank you BOOZERS!

You are a true humanitarian.
    All that trouble just to give it all away :)

• Registered Users Posts: 28,840 ✭✭✭✭odyssey06

elperello wrote: »
    If you were working in a shop would you take instructions from your employer or some guy with a phone?

Suggestions from some guy... could be referred to manager who could check with hq... assuming there is anyone in hq sunday. Though it is one of busiest days of year for retail.

"To follow knowledge like a sinking star..." (Tennyson's Ulysses)

• Registered Users Posts: 815 ✭✭✭adam240610

Got the last two slabs of Heineken in greystones at 12:29, mad busy up there

• Registered Users Posts: 4,495 ✭✭✭VW 1

Four slabs of guinness for 60 quid, still heaps left in lidl in northwood, santry. No heineken I could see tho.

Some serious deal, ive gotten 6 slabs for 100 euro between this morning and dunnes. And to think i was considering a trip up north....

• Registered Users Posts: 1,458 ✭✭✭Bigmac1euro

Happy Guinessmas

• Registered Users Posts: 1,127 ✭✭✭mossy464

Are the Guinness slabs still 20 in Tesco or gone up? I haven't had a chance to run out to Tesco yet. Have a 10 off 45 voucher that was gonna use to get them.

Doesnt show online

• Registered Users Posts: 12,188 ✭✭✭✭MadYaker

6 slabs??! The only people I know buying that much own pubs

• Registered Users Posts: 600 ✭✭✭Cocoon

Six slabs, that's nothing...:D

IMG-20181220-145757.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 1,585 ✭✭✭Mickiemcfist

That looks like my dream apocalyptic bunker

• Registered Users Posts: 2,273 ✭✭✭UsedToWait

^Outstanding

Have you worked out the average price per can?
    it's worth doing, they'll taste even nicer :)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,127 ✭✭✭mossy464

mossy464 wrote: »
    Are the Guinness slabs still 20 in Tesco or gone up? I haven't had a chance to run out to Tesco yet. Have a 10 off 45 voucher that was gonna use to get them.

Doesnt show online

Was in my local Lidl and they had an offer of 2 slabs for 30 so just went with that. Unbelievable price

• Registered Users Posts: 32,381 ✭✭✭✭rubadub

Cocoon wrote: »

...and there wasn't a brown shite had in the Cocoon household till September 2019...

Cocoon wrote: »

IMG-20181220-145757.jpg

4 times as much Guinness as water. Legend:D

• Registered Users Posts: 400 ✭✭audi02

mossy464 wrote: »

Doesnt show online

Just checked online and it says 24 for €20 valid until 24/12/2018

MadYaker wrote: »
    6 slabs??! The only people I know buying that much own pubs

468718.JPG
    Pfffft. There's 10. To go with the 8 already in. And the Crisps, don't forget the crisps !