Manchester United Superthread 2014 Mod warning Post #1880 #2613

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,493 ✭✭✭Quandary

Sheepy99 wrote: »
    No need for the poor attempt at sarcasm just because you have no hope in your team, 3 nil awoo

Plenty faith in the team. Just no faith in the manager. Oh, and the sarcasm was necessary.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,192 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Heartbreaking stuff,knew it was coming but Christ its still sickening.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 593 ✭✭✭ician

tear down that banner

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

eery silence around old trafford now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 56,089 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

Just amazing how one man has destroyed a club and a PL winning team

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,177 ✭✭✭TheTownie

Whoever took up that Toure anytime City to win @ 5/1 will be relieved with that third goal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,221 ✭✭✭n32

feel sorry for moyes
    so far out of his depth thats it not enjoyable to watch this entire thing unfold

Agree with you totally. I dont dislike the man , he seems a decent sort but he has been handed a job that he is completely unprepared for. He will do a good job somewhere else but United and Moyes is not a good fit

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,528 ✭✭✭fatherted1969

Alright i take back everything i said earlier in season. I would have expected a while for Moyes to bed in but i just can't tolerate this level of performance from my team. Imo players have lost complete confidence in manager and he has to go. Players he has bought look a shadow of what they were like at their former clubs. I can't bear what's happening to my club. He has to go and it has to happen asap

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

10 league defeats after 31 games... that's just shocking no matter how anyone wants to spin it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,453 ✭✭✭Sheepy99

Seeing ye leave in your droves on the 90 minute mark was laughable

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,748 ✭✭✭✭Lovely Bloke

Headshot wrote: »
    Just amazing how one man has destroyed a club and a PL winning team

bollox, Fergie had a part to play for his abject negligence.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,493 ✭✭✭Quandary

He needs to be sacked immediately.

Give a new manager a free pass for the rest of the season. The manager we have has shown us nothing to suggest he is capable of doing the job so no reason to leave it till the Summer.

standard at OT ffs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,942 ✭✭✭dubmick

Can't see us even finishing above 7th. Five points behind Everton now. No Europa league?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,139 ✭✭✭Red Crow

nuxxx wrote: »
    10 league defeats after 31 games... that's just shocking no matter how anyone wants to spin it

Yep shocking but there is no way they sack Moyes. Not one chance of it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,304 ✭✭✭shamrock55

Cheers for that gutless performance lads

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,825 ✭✭✭Timmyctc

Fans leaving at full time when losing 3-0? Never seen the likes of it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,798 ✭✭✭syngindub

Didn't see any of this one tonight.
    Reading some of the posts is depressing stuff. Any reaction from the crowd after the game?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,333 ✭✭✭jonnyfingers

Another home loss, another poor performance. We really are a mid table team at the moment.

No change of tactics throughout the game, no cutting edge going forward, very poor defending for the goals, poor attitude from the players every time they lose a goal...I just can't see how Moyes can takes us anywhere really.

Very disappointing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 906 ✭✭✭Eight Ball

The funny thing is the way people thought two results against two very poor was some sort of turning point and something to build on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,209 ✭✭✭KH25

Jesus Cleverley really showed how out of his depth he is playing for United. He was absolutely dreadful in the first half. He needs to be shipped out and fast.

What can you say about that game? City are a superior team and we were outclassed. Full credit to them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,930 ✭✭✭✭Mitch Connor

If Moyes had any respect for Untied as a club, or the fans (nevermind himself, I couldn't give a sh1t about him) he would resign right now.

No excuses - he has proven himself unworthy and unable.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 56,089 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

bollox, Fergie had a part to play for his abject negligence.

Pure rubbish and gives a awful manager like Moyes an excuse

Fergie left the team in a very good state bar getting a CM, we were PL winning team. A team that never say die, a team that had confidence but now we are a shell of our former glory. Moyes has destroyed the confidence and team it self with his awful tactics and team selection for majority of games

syngindub wrote: »
    Didn't see any of this one tonight.
    Reading some of the posts is depressing stuff. Any reaction from the crowd after the game?

there was no boo-ing if that's what you mean, but the ground was pretty empty.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,061 ✭✭✭WallyGUFC

Yeah but Phil Neville won trophies as a player.
    We also got Steve Round.

Seemed like the dream team on paper
    Roy Keane won trophies as a player. He's still a s**t manager. Moyes just doesn't have the pedigree, and he never did. This seems to be the biggest, and most costly mistake Ferguson has ever made.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,222 ✭✭✭✭Will I Amnt

Eight Ball wrote: »
    The funny thing is the way people thought two results against two very poor was some sort of turning point and something to build on.
    Who?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,893 ✭✭✭keeponhurling

Just saw replay of the 3rd goal, Carrick saw Toure coming onto the ball and thought about chasing but then didn't bother.

Simply shocking stuff. Doubt Moyes will say a thing to him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 400 ✭✭Harvey Low Fat Milk

Just saw an OptaJoe tweet saying that it's the first time Everton have won 4 matches in a row for 6 years. The regression and progression of Moyes' current and former club respectively shows the "impact" he has on teams.

Don't get me wrong, he built a very good team at Everton but make no mistake he didn't take that team as far as they could go, just as far as he could go. And with respect to Everton, their glass ceiling isn't nearly as high as Man United's. Moyes is simply not and never will be the manager Manchester United need.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,221 ✭✭✭n32

some of the nonsense posted in here by opposition fans is cringeworthy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,192 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Gary Neville saying Utd just haven't done it in the big matches,ffs they have struggled to do it in the bread and butter games.