Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gameweek 23 Transfers

• 18-01-2014 10:51am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,600 ✭✭✭

Next GW doesn't start until Tuesday 28th, with the Merseyside derby being the stand out fixture. Spurs face City on the 28th too so could be a sever lack of clean sheets this week.

Lukaku could be on the chopping board for me. Also possibly looking at Ozil to Ramsey. Might bank the transfer though if nothing jumps out at me.
    nnv9ma.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,959 ✭✭✭✭CSF

roryc wrote: »
    Next GW doesn't start until Tuesday 28th, with the Merseyside derby being the stand out fixture. Spurs face City on the 28th too so could be a sever lack of clean sheets this week.

Lukaku could be on the chopping board for me. Also possibly looking at Ozil to Ramsey. Might bank the transfer though if nothing jumps out at me.
    nnv9ma.png
    I've 2 free so it's looking like Ozil to Ramsey and Negredo to either Aguero or Rooney. With the speed of Aguero's rise probably him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,600 ✭✭✭roryc

I have £8.1 to work with for Lukaku if I decide to get rid. Might take a punt on Remy. Three brace's already this season and good fixtures coming up including the big derby match against Sunderland.

Well there goes my plan to get Boruc, was thinking of buying him and benching for the Arsenal game. Will wait and see how Lovren is first.

Lallana ia a worry too if he went off injured.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

jesus navas has the most assists of all city players (11) in all competitions. Is also starting to get a few goals. Danger got a bit of stick in these parts for bringing him in a while ago, but he may have been onto something. A nice differential at this stage I feel.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,305 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Prodston

jesus navas has the most assists of all city players (11) in all competitions. Is also starting to get a few goals. Danger got a bit of stick in these parts for bringing him in a while ago, but he may have been onto something. A nice differential at this stage I feel.

Well with Nasri out he's a little more likely to start regularly, been in the back of my thoughts but I already have Silva and Aguero.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,778 ✭✭✭Big Pussy Bonpensiero

Chester goosed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,186 ✭✭✭G1032

Don't know what to do. Chester and Ozil have to go. Might have to get Lallana in but Cabaye scored today and he'd be who I'd have to sell for Lallana. Might have to look at replacing Adebayor. Considering the WC. Bench needs sorting too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,788 ✭✭✭Benimar

Ozil + forward to midfielder + Aguero with my 2FT. Now to fill in the blanks!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,880 ✭✭✭✭dahat

Silva and Ozil out, Carzola and Yaya in as i was 0.1 short for Yaya, in as a blocker now.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,474 ✭✭✭YeatsCounty

Silva out for Yaya
    Giroud out for an 8.4 or less striker (who?)

That would cost me 4 points and means I couldn't add Sturridge to my front line but Yaya is destroying me right now.

Good idea or bad idea?

The plan is Aguero and Lallana in for Ozil and Negredo, and I have to do that tonight if I'm doing it because of value reasons. Nervous about making 2 transfers so early though in an FA Cup weekend especially with Lallana coming off early.

What to do, what to do.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,369 ✭✭✭the incredible pudding

Depends on Ramsey's fitness really. If he's gonna play this weekend then ozil to him is a no-brainer. Chester's injury is a pain in the ass too.
    Ozil-> Ramsey and Chester to Azpil is tempting.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,425 ✭✭✭FearDark

Will Dzeko or Negredo play with Aguero?

FearDark wrote: »
    Will Dzeko or Negredo play with Aguero?
    To be honest, the answer to that question is yes, rather than either name.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Menas

Wildcard time for me. Too much going wrong with my team in terms of form and injuries.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,268 ✭✭✭IsMiseMyself

Well, Ozil --> Rambo is tempting right now. Gonna do three transfers next gameweek and take a -4 hit.

Cole --> Azpi.
    Negredo --> Aguero.
    Ozil --> Rambo. (Probs.)

Benteke is firmly back on my radar. I'm a big fan of his so I'd like if he hit his stride again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,553 ✭✭✭✭Dempsey

Wildcard time for me. I dont think the final days of the transfer window will see much movement with game changing players.

My stategy is to speculate to accumulate but also to get in the players I want before any more prices rises

Phase 1, get in Aguero before he causes me anymore ire.

289403.PNG

Gazzaniga -> Boruc
    Chester -> Bertrand
    Ozil -> Wilshere
    Ward-Prowse -> Livermore
    Negredo -> Aguero

Ozil -> Wilshere is the transfer I'm not happy to be doing. Ideas around thir are most welcome. Arsenal not having great fixtures is the only reason that would merit the downgrade. Feedback, of any sort, is very much appreciated

Can absorb the one price rise for Aguero tonight before moving for him. After that I'll have to chop and change, so hoping it'll only happen once by Monday, would be good to get all the gameweek games out of the way first to reduce the risk a small bit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,559 ✭✭✭UpTheSlashers

Dempsey wrote: »

Ozil -> Wilshere is the transfer I'm not happy to be doing. Ideas around thir are most welcome. Arsenal not having great fixtures is the only reason that would merit the downgrade. Feedback, of any sort, is very much appreciated

Solid team, fairly similar to mine. Koscielny for Mertesacker would free up funds for a stronger fourth midfielder like Ramsey.

I dont believe that Ramsay will continue his previous form, certainly wont buy him until he shows some form.

But I like your idea! :D

Dónal wrote: »
    Can absorb the one price rise for Aguero tonight before moving for him. After that I'll have to chop and change, so hoping it'll only happen once by Monday, would be good to get all the gameweek games out of the way first to reduce the risk a small bit.
    Do it tonight. I'd be confident enough that he will rise again tomorrow based on how quickly he rose leading upto a game he was never even likely to start.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 452 ✭✭Neoulous

Want to do Negredo -> Aguero tonight.

Need to drop Ozil to afford it. I have £9.5m for a midfielder. The other 4 are Hazard, Eriksen, Silva and Colback. Who would you pick guys ? Can Cazorla become a regular scorer? Wilshere a viable option? Not sure about Cabaye... Gerrard maybe (but think he scored 2 penos in his last 2 games which won't happen every week...). Read that Mirallas could play a bit more upfront.

CSF wrote: »
    Do it tonight. I'd be confident enough that he will rise again tomorrow based on how quickly he rose leading upto a game he was never even likely to start.

Nah. With two games tomorrow, you never know who might get injured. No rush.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,559 ✭✭✭UpTheSlashers

Dónal wrote: »
    Nah. With two games tomorrow, you never know who might get injured. No rush.

Good to be patient and avoid a needless 4/8 point hit, but remember, there are FA Cup games next weekend in which there could just as likely be injuries.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 370 ✭✭Skippy44

Neoulous wrote: »
    Want to do Negredo -> Aguero tonight.

Need to drop Ozil to afford it. I have £9.5m for a midfielder. The other 4 are Hazard, Eriksen, Silva and Colback. Who would you pick guys ? Can Cazorla become a regular scorer? Wilshere a viable option? Not sure about Cabaye... Gerrard maybe (but think he scored 2 penos in his last 2 games which won't happen every week...). Read that Mirallas could play a bit more upfront.

Similar situation here. I've Ozil-Lallana-Haz-Silva & Pozuelo with 2FT and 2m banked. I was about to do Ozil & Negredo to Cazorla & Aguero but am still undecided. Ozil is a class act and will surely come good again even though he's looked lethargic in the last couple of games. A ten day rest could do him the world of good. My other option would be to do Azpil & Negredo to approx 5m def and Aguero. But if you must get rid of Ozil and want to keep an Arsenal attacker, then at least Cazorla is fit and in good form. You could always get Ramsey later if he regains the scoring thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,274 ✭✭✭✭FHFC

If you could only have one.

Lallana. Central to Southampton attacking wise. Great fixtures after Arsenal. But points returns surprisingly patchy if you look at his history tab.

Cabaye. Capable of big scores as shown today, good set piece involvement.

Eriksen. Key man currently at spurs, good run if form and returns, but canit continue.

Good to be patient and avoid a needless 4/8 point hit, but remember, there are FA Cup games next weekend in which there could just as likely be injuries.

Yep, way ahead of you! Leaving it a day reduces the risk but yeah I'm very nervous about making the transfer this early, but its the only way of getting in Aguero without destroying the rest of my team. Will be watching the prices like a hawk tomorrow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 370 ✭✭Skippy44

FHFC wrote: »
    If you could only have one.

Lallana. Central to Southampton attacking wise. Great fixtures after Arsenal. But points returns surprisingly patchy if you look at his history tab.

Cabaye. Capable of big scores as shown today, good set piece involvement.

Eriksen. Key man currently at spurs, good run if form and returns, but canit continue.

Have AL nearly all season, but watching motd I'd have to say Cabaye looks really good. It's a marginal call between the 2 imo, Cabaye shades it tho.

roryc wrote: »
    I have £8.1 to work with for Lukaku if I decide to get rid. Might take a punt on Remy. Three brace's already this season and good fixtures coming up including the big derby match against Sunderland.

Dammit Remy, why didn't you wait until next week...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 258 ✭✭flying11

Would i be mad to have Yaya, Silva and Aguero in my team? Have Silva and Aguero but not Yaya at the moment.
    With all the goals that city are scoring i am seriously contemplating it....

Would give me a front 7 of:
    Silva - Hazard - Yaya - Cabaye
    Suarez - Aguero- Rodriqez

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,862 ✭✭✭✭extra gravy

flying11 wrote: »
    Would i be mad to have Yaya, Silva and Aguero in my team? Have Silva and Aguero but not Yaya at the moment.
    With all the goals that city are scoring i am seriously contemplating it....

Would give me a front 7 of:
    Silva - Hazard - Yaya - Cabaye
    Suarez - Aguero- Rodriqez

I'm thinking the same now. Have just enough to do Ozil to Yaya and Lalllana to Eriksen. Leaving me a front 7 of:

Silva Yaya Hazard Eriksen
    Aguero Suarez Giroud

Do we think Wilshere will start if Ramsay comes back next GW?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,711 ✭✭✭keano_afc

Brought in Wilshere and Aguero for Özil and Negredo. Had planned to do Lukaku to Adebayor at some point. Wish I'd done it this weekend.

My last three transfers out. Ade(13), Yaya(13) and Cabaye(15).

Might dump Coleman this week, he's due a goal or two.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,818 ✭✭✭Inspector Coptoor

I think ill bank my transfer this week.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,231 ✭✭✭BNMC

Looking at a -8 this week. Silva, Giroud and Sterling out for Yaya, JRod and Cabaye.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,205 ✭✭✭Lucas Hood

Sky Sources: Monaco striker Lacina Traore to undergo medical at Everton #SSN

Competition for Lukaku.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,094 ✭✭✭SpaceCowb0y

I need/want rid of Ozil,while i dont deny his talent he just isnt bringing home the points lately to justify his price... who do people reckon the best alternative is in Arsenal's midfield at the moment? I'm thinking of just waiting for Ramsey to return or else jumping on the Wilshere bandwagon or plumping for Cazorla as a differential? Walcott getting injured has really f*cked things up!

Probs gonna hop on the Wilshere bandwagon and also use the extras to upgrade Sterling to Eriksen.

Lucas Hood wrote: »

Competition for Lukaku.

Adebayor is getting more tempting by the minute!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,605 ✭✭✭skippy15

Dempsey wrote: »
    Adebayor is getting more tempting by the minute!

Ye toss up between giroud and ade for third striker spot. Think ade shades it as will have arsenal cover in mid anyways

Competition for Lukaku.

6ft8 and another total monster up front. Lukaku's appeal diminishes by the day, could do with a goal tomorrow ha

What was this talk of Lallana being injured yesterday, anything to that?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,224 ✭✭✭✭SantryRed

More the fact he brought him in for an 8 point hit, then got rid after a couple of weeks? :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,511 ✭✭✭✭PARlance

SantryRed wrote: »
    More the fact he brought him in for an 8 point hit, then got rid after a couple of weeks? :pac:

Ya it was the hit and fact that he wasn't as guaranteed gametime back then.

I brought him in after seeing him play in GW1. He has the potential to be unreal. And I'd be brining in Zab to go along with him. Both play very well together on the RHS.
    Gametime less of an issue now but still a bit risky for me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,692 ✭✭✭Danger781

Apparently I'm fecking famous around here lads..

My name is constantly mentioned in threads when I'm not here :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,788 ✭✭✭Benimar

Competition for Lukaku.

Guess I know who I'm transferring out for Aguero now...

Does anyone know what the story with West Ham's keepers are? Adrian has played 4 of the last 6 and is a tempting option as a 2nd keeper if he were to play.

Hmm. Was looking at getting in Cabaye tonight but transfer speculation has turned me off him. Can wait another day before Aguero rises again.