Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

WWE Network Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,852 ✭✭✭SureYWouldntYa

Takeover was painful on PS4. The jumping back 5 seconds every 15mins or so. I've 240mb broadband and the PS4 wired direct to the router. But of course the PS4 only still can handle 10mb when I do a network test on it. How they don't have an adequate buffering system is beyond me. I was watching it approx 30mins behind the live broadcast too.

I was an hour behind, and it was fine for me on PS4. Only dipped in quality once, never froze or skipped back. I'm on a wireless connection that's lucky to get over 2mb

Can never make sense of why it's pretty much always worked for me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,223 ✭✭✭The Ayatolla

I was an hour behind, and it was fine for me on PS4. Only dipped in quality once, never froze or skipped back. I'm on a wireless connection that's lucky to get over 2mb

Can never make sense of why it's pretty much always worked for me

Are you Vince's mysterious illegitimate son? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,183 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

Lads have I been stupidly lucky with my viewing of the live network stuff ? Well on the iPad at least it's been perfect. Now yeah on a laptop it can be iffy but not to the extent that ye seem to be having.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,492 ✭✭✭✭PTH2009

The network is on LG smart now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,166 ✭✭✭Stereomaniac

Itssoeasy wrote: »
    Yeah I think so and I've watched it twice. Was the ad about the eyes getting wide ?
    Yeah Austin was saying he was backstage and his eyes were *makes finger shape.*

Seem to be adding raw episodes from 2000 at the moment.

PTH2009 wrote: »
    The network is on LG smart now

Any list of compatible TVs anywhere?

I've got an LM620T.

Yeah Austin was saying he was backstage and his eyes were *makes finger shape.*

It was about the Montreal screw job and the streak.

Not working on both of my LG Smart TVs despite the app being there and ready to install. After install, it just freezes on the loading page.

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 26,092 Mod ✭✭✭✭Loughc

Not working on both of my LG Smart TVs despite the app being there and ready to install. After install, it just freezes on the loading page.

Works on my LG Smart tv but there was a small delay on the loading page at first. Works fine now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,949 ✭✭✭A Primal Nut

Yeah Michaels is now claiming he came up with the Sharpshooter spot (although not the idea to screw Bret). Vince Russo claimed he came up with it and I think many people have claimed it was Brisco or Patterson.

Loughc wrote: »
    Works on my LG Smart tv but there was a small delay on the loading page at first. Works fine now.

What model have you got out of curiosity?

I might try it again when I get home.

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 26,092 Mod ✭✭✭✭Loughc

What model have you got out of curiosity?

I might try it again when I get home.

I've the LG UF 770 model.

Loughc wrote: »
    I've the LG UF 770 model.

Ya fecker with your modern TV :D

Mine is from 2012-early 2013 I think.

Has Netflix, Amazon Video, 5OD, BBC iPlayer and a few others so don't see why it shouldn't work. :-/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,556 ✭✭✭Blue_Dabadee

I wish they would make an option that you can choose between SD and HD streaming.

My internet connection on a terrible day can only handle SD streaming and I just find streaming quality jumping back and fourth annoying on Network.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,852 ✭✭✭SureYWouldntYa

mxph3 wrote: »
    I wish they would make an option that you can choose between SD and HD streaming.

My internet connection on a terrible day can only handle SD streaming and I just find streaming quality jumping back and fourth annoying on Network.

Simple things like this are why they are nowhere near as good as netflix

Netflix use Amazon's cloud services for streaming. Probably the world's most superior web server for a global streaming service. . WWE would never pay for it. Yet anyway.

These ads for breaking ground before EVERY show on the network is a pain in the hole.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 465 ✭✭billion dollar baby

These ads for breaking ground before EVERY show on the network is a pain in the hole.

I think I prefer them than watching the Bella's trying to act in the Draft Kings one

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,949 ✭✭✭A Primal Nut

Netflix use Amazon's cloud services for streaming. Probably the world's most superior web server for a global streaming service. . WWE would never pay for it. Yet anyway.

To be fair MLB Advanced Media is probably better positioned for live streaming, as opposed to Amazon/Netflix which is more about "On Demand". Pre-recorded content on demand and live streaming are different beasts. You really can't compare anything Netflix do to a live WWE PPV in terms of technical difficulty.

To be fair it held up well at WrestleMania the biggest show of the year so it is capable, whether they've been making changes and trying out new things lately I don't know.

I would prefer it like YouTube where you can select video quality from 144p to 1080p (or even higher in some videos).

My internet speed is pretty much the min to watch anything in HD on the internet.

It was about the Montreal screw job and the streak.
    The way that the ad was edited at first I thought they were talking about something that went down between the 2 of them when they were feuding in 1998.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,492 ✭✭✭✭PTH2009

Network won't work for me on LG smart.(640t model). Stops at the loading screen

PTH2009 wrote: »
    Network won't work for me on LG smart.(640t model). Stops at the loading screen

They're slowly rolling it out apparently... I won't hold my breath to be honest. They handed out Chromecasts at the press event nearly two years ago and it still hasn't launched.

For those who don't know they have added a bunch of RAW episodes from 2001. :D

I enjoyed Sami Zayn's return match on NXT this week. Only remembered to watch it earlier.

Thought Zayn looked a bit pudgy, which is understandable. Hopefully he gets a good sold 6-12 months without injury and get back into tip top shape.

Yeah I thought so as well. But then I was doubting myself saying, maybe he always was a bit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,639 ✭✭✭Gamer Bhoy 89

For those who don't know they have added a bunch of RAW episodes from 2001. :D

What about 2000?? :(

What part of Tramore are you from man? I just moved over here about a month ago!