Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

WWE Network Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,804 ✭✭✭A Brad Maddox Guy

I'm trying to watch last week's NXT on PS4 but it keeps skipping ahead. At first I thought it was just some dodgy editing on WWE's part as when I rewound it still skipped the same part but it's now happening constantly during the Gable & Jordan tag match. Anyone ever experience this? Must only be on the PS4 app cos I checked the Windows 10 one and it seemed fine.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,224 ✭✭✭The Ayatolla

Buddy had the same issue with NXT this week, constantly skipping on PS4.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 732 ✭✭✭Reebrock

Bret Hart wrote: »
    For the nights that in it I think I'll watch Goldberg v DDP from Halloween Havoc 98 and Eddie Guerrero v Rey Mysterio from Halloween Havoc 97. Two classics.

Goldberg and Page had good chemistry. The fact that Page probably planned the matches out like a film is probably the thing Bill needed at the time. They also had a cracking PPV match on 99.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,886 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

Just watched the JBL and Bischoff interviews there, and even though i'd heard the Bischoff and Austin interviews, this made good viewing and to hear JBL comments about him and what Vince then did during the attitude era was surprising.

It was very enjoyable indeed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 465 ✭✭billion dollar baby

Same here. Only happening on NXT mind. Everything else is working grand

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,804 ✭✭✭A Brad Maddox Guy

Not just PS4 either, the app kept crashing to desktop on my laptop at certain points too. Guess I'm just not getting to watch the rest of that episode :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,288 ✭✭✭Virtanen

I didn't have any problem watching NXT, but when I tried to watch Breaking Ground a few hours ago on the PS3, I had the same issue

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,132 ✭✭✭Andy_rse

Happened on nxt on my ps4 and is doing now on breaking ground. Works fine on the app on my Sony blu Ray player. Tried deleting the ps4 app and redownloading but still does it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 505 ✭✭✭Pinkman

Why have they stopped doing the Countdown show? Has it been replaced by The List? There are so many possibilities for the countdown. It was a great to pass a half hour. At least they have added a new episode of Rivalries with Rock/Cena even if it is basically the 'Once in a lifetime' documentary with a few new clips. They need to do one for Rock vs Austin, Rock vs HHH, HHH vs Austin etc.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,185 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

Just watching the divas table for 3 with tamina, natalya and Charlotte. And Charlotte made a great point about most women wrestlers can come in and have a blank slate with the their character whereas she couldn't as whether she distanced herself from her dad or embraced his legacy she couldn't have a blank slate character wise. She said she was damned if she did and damned if she didn't.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,502 ✭✭✭✭PTH2009

something gone wrong with the app on my samsung player. when i click into it , it shows nothing other than the wwe network logo screen.

i tried uninstalling the app and reinstalling it but nothing is working. I tried it on the ps4 and it was a disaster kept breaking down

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,639 ✭✭✭Gamer Bhoy 89

Itssoeasy wrote: »
    Just watching the divas table for 3 with tamina, natalya and Charlotte. And Charlotte made a great point about most women wrestlers can come in and have a blank slate with the their character whereas she couldn't as whether she distanced herself from her dad or embraced his legacy she couldn't have a blank slate character wise. She said she was damned if she did and damned if she didn't.

She's not doing herself any favours as she is putting a Ric Flair gimmick to her character (The leg lock, the "Wooh!" chant, and the theme song). If she wanted a blank slate she would've tried it. Assuming she didn't already.

As you said though: whether she did or didn't she couldn't have one if she wanted it, but if she really wanted it she would try to. Look at Randy Orton, The Rock, Cody Rhodes, Goldust. They were able to distance themselves away from their respective fathers. In that regard, I'd say it shouldn't be that much of a problem. If she wants to distance herself from Ric's legacy, she should maybe start trying to do such instead of keeping it in her character - regardless of if people still see her as "Ric Flair's daughter", because, through time, she would be seen as her own character.

Anyone one else having problems with the continue watching feature? On both my Apple TV and Samsung Smart TV when I stop watching something and go back to continue it is not in the continue watching list. Also when I pause and go to play again on my Samsung TV I get en error message and have to go back into the show and fast forward all the way through. Very annoying and only happening this week.

Btw is anyone who signed in via the US Network being charged extra via paypal now? I was always charged the $9.99 but now am charged $10.89 for the past few months. Contacted them about it but they want the US address and phone number etc. Obviously I used a fake address in order to sign up before it was available here and am continuing paying that way as it works out cheaper (although less so now with the exchange rate almost being equal).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,689 ✭✭✭sky88

She's not doing herself any favours as she is putting a Ric Flair gimmick to her character (The leg lock, the "Wooh!" chant, and the theme song). If she wanted a blank slate she would've tried it. Assuming she didn't already.

As you said though: whether she did or didn't she couldn't have one if she wanted it, but if she really wanted it she would try to. Look at Randy Orton, The Rock, Cody Rhodes, Goldust. They were able to distance themselves away from their respective fathers. In that regard, I'd say it shouldn't be that much of a problem. If she wants to distance herself from Ric's legacy, she should maybe start trying to do such instead of keeping it in her character - regardless of if people still see her as "Ric Flair's daughter", because, through time, she would be seen as her own character.

I think shes been told to add the flair stuff into her character as when she started in nxt there wasnt a lot of her offence that youd link to ric.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,639 ✭✭✭Gamer Bhoy 89

sky88 wrote: »
    I think shes been told to add the flair stuff into her character as when she started in nxt there wasnt a lot of her offence that youd link to ric.

Ah right. I didn't see her at her debut period so I can't have much of an opinion on it so I'll take your word.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,556 ✭✭✭Blue_Dabadee

I enjoyed WWE List this week. WCW had soo many terrible factions.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,886 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

Lads is the paul heyman documentary on the network or was it just for dvd, i haven't seen it and was wondering is it on it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,689 ✭✭✭sky88

Lads is the paul heyman documentary on the network or was it just for dvd, i haven't seen it and was wondering is it on it

yea i watch it on the network a couple of months ago. should be on the beyond the ring section that all the dvd documentary s they have uploaded are there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,502 ✭✭✭✭PTH2009

my ps4 wwe app has emploded wont load anything and my app on the samsung blu ray player broke down too

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,949 ✭✭✭A Primal Nut

Yeah Charlotte made a point of trying to have her own identity for a while at the start, but whether it wasn't getting over or she was just pressured by WWE or both; she slowly started adapting aspects of her father's character, particularly around the time she fought Natalya with Bret and Ric at ringside.

To be fair, Natalya's music is similar to Bret's and she does the sharpshooter but for the most part she developed her own identity once she got going.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 106 ✭✭TOPDAWG2.0

WTF is going on with the Network?!? Every ten seconds it's jumping back or forward. It could be ten seconds one moment or 3-4 minutes the next!!!! It's on ps3, I've uninstalled and reinstalled and still the same.
    Seems to be ever since this last "update"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,216 ✭✭✭Ageyev

TOPDAWG2.0 wrote: »
    WTF is going on with the Network?!? Every ten seconds it's jumping back or forward. It could be ten seconds one moment or 3-4 minutes the next!!!! It's on ps3, I've uninstalled and reinstalled and still the same.
    Seems to be ever since this last "update"

Just the live checked on PS3. Same problem. This has happened intermittently since the 2014 launch. Have seen speculation here and there that they've gone cheap and cut bandwith whatever that means.

Have to say I enjoyed the Jbl legends thing for undertaker week on the network with trips, hbk, and Austin and I got me thinking about the undertaker and it's amazing to think of his longevity.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,852 ✭✭✭SureYWouldntYa

Have to say I enjoyed the Jbl legends thing for undertaker week on the network with trips, hbk, and Austin and I got me thinking about the undertaker and it's amazing to think of his longevity.

People always slate his run as a biker/the american badass, but that is what added a lot to his longevity, only for that and the pushing of his Wrestlemania streak he could be gone 10 years

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,556 ✭✭✭Blue_Dabadee

I was watching a random episode of Smackdown from 2008. It is rare to see a local talent get a win over established superstar such as MVP. It is such a shame that they dropped the ball with MVP at this moment of time since he was a great talent.

Was there no breaking ground episode this Monday ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,216 ✭✭✭Ageyev

Was there no breaking ground episode this Monday ?

Looks like they took a break for Undertaker week. Speaking of which, the roundtable with Austin, Michaels and Triple H is pretty good, worth a watch. The other featurettes are fluff pieces with matches already available.

Pinkman wrote: »

Btw is anyone who signed in via the US Network being charged extra via paypal now? I was always charged the $9.99 but now am charged $10.89 for the past few months. Contacted them about it but they want the US address and phone number etc. Obviously I used a fake address in order to sign up before it was available here and am continuing paying that way as it works out cheaper (although less so now with the exchange rate almost being equal).

Anyone else having this problem? Cheers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,301 ✭✭✭✭gerrybbadd

Pinkman wrote: »
    Anyone else having this problem? Cheers.

Maybe sales tax for the state you've chosen?

I've been charged 10.89 since the start too. Have changed to a state with no sales tax, and it made no difference to the price

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,296 ✭✭✭✭gimmick

Is the network working on PS3 for anyone? Just re subbed and had to update but it won't load :(